Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

5721 Genoa Ave

Lubbock, TX 79424

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

maaco-lubbock.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Very professional
The staff is professional, very informative and helpful. My car looked like new! Will come back every time & refer them to family and friends!
C
4 months ago
Friendly and Fast
The team at Maaco is excellent! Estimates are produced quickly. They have quickly repaired damages to our fleet vehicles with great expertise and integrity. The team is friendly and keep us posted on developments and estimated completion. They work well with our fickle insurance company and are patient with us.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you! Sheila, Dan, Carrie & myself care about our customers and want them to be happy.
C
6 months ago
Maaco
They are the best auto body repair shop I have ever been too. They are quick about their quotes repairs and handling of claims.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Callene, We are excited about your upcoming wedding! Roy & Sheila Seay
J
9 months ago
The scheduling was easy and we shared a common goal of correcting the vehicle's damage to my satisfaction. Our daughter lives in Lubbock and has used the shop several times. Based upon her good experiences I have recommended several others customers from Hobbs New Mexico recently including myself when we had damage to our truck.thanks Joel
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks! We have a lot of students from Texas Tech & LCU who come to us got help and we know their parents fell helpless - so we try to take care of them like they are own family. Roy, Dan & Sheila Seay
J
9 months ago
The scheduling was easy and we shared a common goal of correcting the vehicle's damage to my satisfaction. Our daughter lives in Lubbock and has used the shop several times. Based upon her good experiences I have recommended several others customers from Hobbs New Mexico recently including myself when we had damage to our truck.thanks Joel
J
9 months ago
The scheduling was easy and we shared a common goal of correcting the vehicle's damage to my satisfaction. Our daughter lives in Lubbock and has used the shop several times. Based upon her good experiences I have recommended several others customers from Hobbs New Mexico recently including myself when we had damage to our truck.thanks Joel
L
1 year ago
Awful Customer Service
My experience there was horrible. I had received an estimate in March and just came in today to go over the info and confirm a price and see about setting a date to have my car painted not using any insurance claims. Sheila Seay helped me both times. The first time I felt like I had to over extend myself to get information luckily for me her husband was there and talked me through the options in more detail making me feel welcome and informed. This second visit was a nightmare. She was cold, dry and very disconnected to the situation at hand. I tried to talk to her about the first estimate I received and she was pretty dismissive regarding our first visit and said basically they had slept since then. I told her I didn't have the paper work with me but I could go home and get it because her overall estimate logged into the computer and mine had a slight variation. We went outside to look over my car again and she seemed uninterested. I had a bumper that needed some special addressing and that turned into an ordeal. I finally became flustered after feeling like i was an inconvenience and said fine thanks for your help ill just go somewhere else. I had planned for sometime now to schedule my paint job with Maaco and was excited, i got in my car to leave and she said ok thanks and walked off. I was appalled that someone would let potential business just leave so unsatisfied. So i thought you know what ill try one more tine with her. So i went back in and got her we looked over my bumper again and I was trying t figure out the extra cost if the package I chose was one price and her estimate was something else obviously I didn't know because she made no effort to explain anything to me. I asked her if she had paint samples of the package I picked and she no. That it wasn't going to have a clear coat and that their might be imperfections in the paint job like "trash" is what we call it she said. I told her I knew what trash was my ex husband painted for Maaco in Amarillo for years and that's one reason I chose this establishment. Finally after every inquiry I had was welcomed with irritation and unfriendliness I told her I was going to leave and I felt it was very unfortunate because I was so excited up to this point. I told her that I felt like her attitude and interest in helping me made me feel uncomfortable and not welcome. She said she felt like she was getting vibes from me and that I could look around and see how busy she was and she was the only one there. She was obviously overwhelmed. What she doesn't understand is I work 75 hours a week in strictly customer service as an independent contractor and as management for another company so I get being flustered but to conduct yourself in such a manner as to loose a $1200 sale which she probably pretty easily could have talked me into a more expensive package if she would have engaged me in an educational conversation or even explained that they were busy and maybe would I be interested in setting up a time to come back and talk when it wasn't so busy. I couldn't believe how she could let me walk away not only unsatisfied but disturbingly upset. I've have never written a review in all my life till today. I hope that this woman either retires or she gets a humility check because I've never felt so deflated about consumer experience in all my life.
M
1 year ago
Great paint job at a good price!
Dan and Roy treat you like family. I told Dan what I wanted in detail. Dan was great. (He listened to me.). He walked me through the process, we picked out the right color I wanted and we agreed on the price. I dropped off my classic 87 Chevy pickup on a Saturday. Dan said it would take a week to finish. I called a week later to check and talked to Roy. Roy is just like talking to a man you have known for years. He told me my truck was painted and looks beautiful. Roy told me he needed a couple more days to wet sand and finish up the details. No problem. I picked up my truck a few days later and Roy was telling the truth. The paint job was a beauty. Smooth and shiny like glass. I got a $5,000 paint job for a 3rd of the price. Everywhere I drive people tell me that I have a beautiful truck. Thank you Dan and Roy. Yes I would recommend Macco of Lubbock Texas to friends and family.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks for the kind words - a friend once told me why don't you spend your advertising budget on your customers - instead of paying radio, tv and newspapers for ads.... We followed Allan Scott's advice - and now we have customers that are friends....
K
1 year ago
Extremely satisfied!
I'm so thankful I picked Maaco to repair my car after I was in a little accident. It's not the place their insurance suggested I go, but I'm glad I chose them anyway! My car is leaving in better condition than even before my accident. I'm extremely satisfied with their customer service and work ethic! I'll be using them again.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
:)
P
1 year ago
Lubbock MAACO
The team at Lubbock's MAACO is always kind, professional and quick! We enjoy working with them all.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks for the compliment!