Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

550 North Main Street

Manchester, CT 06045

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

manchester.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE HERE FOR A PAINT JOB!
I was completely disgusted with the outcome of the paint job that took nearly 3 weeks to complete. It was sent back once and still not satisfied with the job done. To make matters worse, the gas tank came back nearly empty due to 2 round trips from Wallingford to the Manchester Maaco and we weren't reimbursed. Customer satisfaction wasn't taken into account and never once did anyone care about the fact that due to Maaco's mistakes, we were left without a vehicle for this extended period of time. Had I known that Wallingford Meineke was sending car to Manchester Maaco, I would've read the reviews that clearly note to stay away. There are paint chips noted throughout the vehicle and the door handles weren't painted underneath. After speaking with Ben, one of the managers with regards to any sort of compensation for all the aggravation this experience has caused us, he claimed that he wasn't able to do anything. I'm never one to leave comments, however, I felt disgusted with this experience and found it necessary to alert others before making the mistake that we made.
M
1 month ago
I would not take my vehicle or recommend anybody to take the car or truck to Macco in Manchester. I took my 2000 Tundrd there for a complete body spray and to tell you the truth, I could have done a better job with a spray can. I took the best package that they offered which is the $2299 plus $440 for body work with taxes and labor for a grand total of $3017.14. The job was estimated to be done in two weeks but it ended up taking three weeks because of imperfection on there part . I was told the truck was ready for pickup but when I got there and look at the final product I wasn't pleased. The tuck textured with orange peel from top to bottom. So the manager decided that I should leave the truck so they could wet sand it and fix the problem. That took another week and a half to get done. And if hadn't called it probably would have taken a another two weeks. Today July 12, 2017 at about 2:15pm I went to pickup my truck and I was still not satisfied. Some areas on the truck was wet sand so much that the base coat starts to show through, paint runs and overspray all over the tuck and the orange peel still visible all over the hood on top of the truck and the doors.I didn't bother to complain to the manager because he's the one who had signs off on it and apparently he thinks they did a good job and even though he see that the problem still exists. This is the same manager who said he would fix the problem the first time. Now I have have to take my truck to a real auto body shop and pay to fix the problem. I'm very disappointed. Never again!
P
2 months ago
Worst quality of work,lousy customer service
Had 3 different sections at 3different times painted first time car was delivered a day late mgr. very sarcastic when questioned about it, 2nd time was told to paint whole passenger side hood and rear bumper of car only painted the side and the hood not the bumper, once again sarcastic answer from different mgr. (the other one got fired)then the paint on side and hood had dust bumps every where and one side the paint was peeled off about a 1 inch area from when they took the paint off they had the car 4 days just touched up the peeled off spot the car had yellow dust in door James hood inside and back window I was told to call and make appt. to get peeled area repaired properly noticed the other side they painted 2 weeks earlyer was scratched up so I decided I don't want them near my car 1half assed workmanship don't trust that my car won't end up worse off called main office some one was suppose to call me back 2buisness days been 3 weeks no call go figure!
J
4 months ago
Thanks John. Very pleased with results.
M
4 months ago
So AMAZING
Marcus the manager and staff were so helpful, fast, and amazing! I WILL keep coming back. Thank you so much guys.
R
4 months ago
Very bad customer experience
The management is bad in identifying the problem i was kept waiting for very long time with no fix to my car
J
5 months ago
i just want to let people know that i had a very good experience at MAACO in Manchester Ct. Marcus Johnson and Rob Dumond are a couple of real good guys. I am a business owner in Manchester. As a business owner I would have to say that the owner of MAACO in Manchester has got a good grasp at running a good business.I will give them 5 stars or an A+. I highly recommend them. James J.
J
6 months ago
3rd Round
Our company is continuing to use the service here for the 3rd time because the first two times have been great! Nothing to complain about. Marcus is very helpful and does a great job with taking care of our needs.
N
7 months ago
Failure to deliver on any promises
New management same bad service. I believe this is because of the management at the local level (marcus) not because of the ownership.
J
9 months ago
Marcus was VERY helpful and honest about everything. From my experience with body shops (20 yrs), it's always difficult to find one that doesn't want to rip you off, cut corners and convince you that a shity job is legit. Sorry but that's just how it goes. Marcus lets you know from the start what your expectations should be. Nothing more and nothing else, plain and simple. Paint quality exceeded my expectations and I know a large part of that comes from how Marcus manages his crew with standards beyond most shops. Best part was, he said it'll be ready for pickup on a certain date, and it was ready for pickup on that exact date right down to the time . Big two thumbs up!