Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

500 Hicksville Road

Massapequa, NY 11758

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-massapequa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Couldn't be happier with my choice of Maaco!
I had an excellent experience here. After the recent snow cleared, I was stunned (and furious) to see the hit-and-run scrape damage to my 1-year-old car (2016 Scion iM). No dents, but extensive paint damage. I compared prices and time needed with 1042 Collision (in Farmingdale, where I live) who won a BOLI award. Yet, Massapequa's Maaco beat their price and also offered a shorter time to get the job done. I dropped off the car on a Mon morning; it was ready for p/u Tues evening. Eddie gave me superior customer service including keeping in touch with me. He even painted part of the bumper he noticed that was not included in the estimate. The best part was the convenience if you work in the City—the shop is walking distance to the LIRR. I was able to go right into work after dropping it off and pick up the car on my way home the following day. The color is a perfect match—I was sure "Electrical Storm Blue" would be hard to match, but not for Eddie and his crew.
J
10 months ago
Great Job
I brought a bumper in that I had purchased through craigslist for my 2007 BMW 525i, that was the wrong color, to replace some heavy dings and scratches from an accident. It had a few scratches on it, but in fairly good condition. Maaco-Massepequa gave me a reasonable price, and did a fabulous job. Bumper looks absolutely brand new (still 4 months later), and the color is completely perfectly matched with the car. Highly recommended.
J
11 months ago
Excellent work with a professional staff
I was going to get rid of my 2000 Acura TL, despite having low miles(89K) due to peeling paint. A friend suggested I go to Maaco and see what they can do. Much to my surprise, the car looks brand new, maybe even better! Additionally, the entire team treated me professionally and the full car was painted and completed on time. I can without hesitation recommend this facility if you are considering a paint job on your car. My neighbors thought I had purchased a new car when I brought it home.
D
1 year ago
Finally someone with old school pride in his work
I have to admit I was a little reluctant to bring my pride and joy muscle car for a repaint. However my fears were immediately extinguished when I met Ed the owner. He gave me a more than fair estimate to repaint my car. However, during the course of taking the paint down it was determined that my car needed some extensive metal fabrication as well as some panel replacement. Ed and his team essentially restored my car to a finish that you would expect at some other high end restorations shops at a fraction of the cost and all was completed in a time frame as Ed had promised. I was extremely pleased with the whole experience and would suggest that anyone who has reservations about using Maaco think again.
E
1 year ago
Excellent experience and great work!
I recently brought my 2002 Dodge Durango to Massapequa Maaco. The truck was in good shape with some minor dents and dings but, the paint was completely destroyed. It looked like a disaster to be clear. I worked with Ed who was extremely helpful and pleasant and supportive as I didn't know what I was doing. Ed walked me through everything, gave me a very fair price and I felt completely comfortable. Bottom line... Excellent job! The guys changed my color from a beat up maroon to a very brilliant metallic charcoal grey and it came out freaking amazing! Absolutely awesome, looks like a brand new truck. In sum, Ed and Frank who I worked with are not only true professionals, they are gentlemen. I had an overall excellent experience and the results are amazing. Would recommend the guys and the shop to everyone.
P
2 years ago
Exceptional. Let Ed and Frank paint your car and feel the love.
I was going to scrap my old 2003 Accord because most of the paint was down to the primer, but it was running so well I thought I'd give it one final chance. Not only did the MAACO guys in Massapequa give me an extremely fair price right but they got the job done on time and exceeded my high expectations. After a complete repaint and ding removal, my 2003 Accord now looks so good I'm afraid to take it out of the driveway. I've already recommended this shop to at least one friend. Owner Ed Evangelista and manager Frank Sinacori take pride in their work and will treat you like an honest-to-God human being.
J
2 years ago
Warm, fFriendly, and High Quality Workmqnship
Maaco of Massapequa does Expert Quality Workmanship and their service is Outstanding. All the fellers that work there have over 35 years experience. I would recommend Maaco of Massapequa in a heartbeat as my car has won 2 trophy awards from car shows already. They are truly the "BEST".
A
2 years ago
Excellent quality and service
Massapequa Maaco did a great job repairing and repainting the hood of my car. It now looks like it came right out of the showroom! Perfect color match and a mirror finish. Frank did an excellent job!
D
2 years ago
A fantastic job
Our car was really embarrassing. The clear coat was peeling and turned all white and the finish was all scratched up. We brought it to Massapequa Maaco and they did a great job, way better than we had hoped for. Our car looks absolutely brand new and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Frank!
V
3 years ago
...we were very happy!
From the moment we entered the MAACO of Massapequa, we were greeted by Frank Sinacori with a hand shake and a smile. He assured us,after explaining the situation, that our car would look good as new. Two days later, we received a call that our car was ready! Not only did the car look great, we were very happy! We would like to thank MAACO and mostly Frank Sinacori for making us feel so comfortable. Anthony & Mara. Franklin Square