Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

12250 S. W. 117 Ct.

Miami, FL 33186

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
My experience was totally disappointing, I will never ever recommend this place to do anything to your car.
My experience was terrible, I am not sure is it because I was a woman and no experience with these situation, but the gentlemen there rather than guiding you and being compassionate do with your situation and making you feel that you are in good hands, he just has the money sign printed in his eyes and he's the grinch that's takes your money and when you go back to get your car nothing that was promise to you was done, and the nightmare has just begun, cause he's not going to do anything for you he will define try won't go any extra mile for you and his thing is well you paid, you're screwed. So please anyone reading this whatever you do, don't go here. I made that huge mistake but never again. I don't pray or wish for anything bad ever, but I know that there is a God up there and anything you do wrong your time will come. May God forgive him for all the misery he put me through.
D
3 months ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE! COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAl, & REASONABLE PRICES!
I own a 2007 Hyundai Tiburon, and this past Monday, when I went to open my driver's side door, the handle broke off in my hand. I drove to several body shops near my home to try and receive an estimate. In all cases, with the exception of this MAACO Collision Repair Shop, the price that I received was extremely high, or I was told that I would have to wait a few weeks to get the door handle replaced. Luis Torres, who is the Manager at this MAACO, not only was very professional, but he was extremely courteous too. He noticed my frustration by having to open my driver's side door by reaching across with a long hook from the passenger side door, and he immediately worked up a very reasonable estimate. Luis also told me that since the weekend was nearing, and he didn't wish for me to not have my car repaired in time, he advised me that he could order the new handle from Hyundai, and have it by the next day, as well as, have it painted. This was all on Thursday, and I brought my car back in at 9:00AM on Friday to have it installed. While I waited, the repair technician installed my new handle. It took him approx. 1 hour to install the new part. Again, the total cost was extremely reasonable, and I could not have been more pleased at the outcome. I would highly recommend anyone needing body repair, or a paint job on their vehicle, to definitely go to this MAACO Collison Repair & Auto Painting Shop at 12250 SW 117th Ave. Miami, FL 33186. Also, I would strongly suggest that you ask to see or speak directly to Luis Torres.I know, that in the future, if I am in need of any body or paint work on my vehicles, I will not hesitate to go directly to this MAACO!
M
4 months ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE ON THE BEST PROFESSIONAL BODY SHOP ON TOWN!
Unfortunately on the event of last hurricane Irma we had our new Honda CRV with multiple impact all over by flying tiles from our roof and also our windshield was broken. We bought this CRV to be our transportation during all the retirement life. It was a beautiful car but in the morning after the hurricane it was terrible watch all the damage on it, almost we don’t recognize our car. We start to make calculation to use part of our saving to buy another car for our retirement. But we decided to make a search for a good body shop business and after visiting and review many including Honda dealer ($7,000 quota to repair) we decided to take our car to Maaco company (location: 12250 SW. 117 CT) It was our more bright decision. There Mr Luis Torres after review our car carefully very affirmative and categorical said “we can repair and paint you car and is going to look as you took from the dealer” He was so confident that we believe on him. The costs were a fraction respect other establishment and on less than a week, faster that we expect Luis call us and say hey guys you can come for your new car. It was a great surprise when we saw our new car again.! We recommend this business with absolute confidence certainly it is the best on town. Mr Luis Torres and staff thank you, the experience was fantastic we are very satisfy with your business thank you for your professionalism God bless all of you and you business working on that way you exit is your warranty! Ricardo & Maria Email: carlosliannet@yahoo.com
I
5 months ago
High quality service
Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff and great paint jobs at affordable prices.
I
5 months ago
High quality service
Great customer service, very knowledgeable staff and great paint jobs at affordable prices.
R
5 months ago
.
L
5 months ago
Exellent price & Service!
L
9 months ago
the shop manager has not resolved the poor work performed yet. I would not use them. Never again. BAD experience.
Bought in a simple paint job at MAACO 12250 SW 117th Ct, Miami, FL 33186. The estimator (Eduardo) gives me an estimate to paint the roof including the top panel of the back door for $ 320 taxes included. it look that they are keeping the taxes, because they only want cash or money orders The endeavor Mitsubishi needed simple roof paint up to restore to good looking condition. When I went to pick the car, they did not have it ready, I cash then painting my car with can spray. Inspecting the car found heavy overspray to the right and left on top of the doors and heavy gouges drop black paint on the railing. The car was painted with repair not done and surface was rough. I regret ever using MAACO at 12250 SW 117th Ct, Miami, FL 33186. Location shop .i tried to talk to the on the owner (Luis) He treat me with an bad attitude his answer was: yes i can fix it, but i have to paid and extra $150.00 ....please costumer this is true.. Do not ever take your car to this location,,, very unprofessional ** the shop manager has not resolved the poor work performed yet. I would not use them. Never again. BAD experience.
L
9 months ago
bad bad poor paint job ...never take your car to this place at MAACO 12250 SW 117th Ct, Miami, FL 33186
Bought in a simple paint job at MAACO 12250 SW 117th Ct, Miami, FL 33186. The estimator (Eduardo) gives me an estimate to paint the roof including the top panel of the back door for $ 320 taxes included. it look that they are keeping the taxes, because they only want cash or money orders The endeavor Mitsubishi needed simple roof paint up to restore to good looking condition. When I went to pick the car, they did not have it ready, I cash then painting my car with can spray. Inspecting the car found heavy overspray to the right and left on top of the doors and heavy gouges drop black paint on the railing. The car was painted with repair not done and surface was rough. I regret ever using MAACO at 12250 SW 117th Ct, Miami, FL 33186. Location shop .i tried to talk to the on the owner (Luis) He treat me with an bad attitude his answer was: yes i can fix it, but i have to paid and extra $150.00 ....please costumer this is true.. Do not ever take your car to this location,,, very unprofessional ** the shop manager has not resolved the poor work performed yet. I would not use them. Never again. BAD experience.
L
11 months ago
HIGH QUALITY AND THE BEST SERVICE ON TOWN
BEEN IN MIAMI FOR MANY YEARS, I HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO DEAL WITH DIFFERENT BODY SHOPS AND I CAN TELL YOU LUIS TORRES DID AN EXCEPTIONAL JOB, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES, TOOK CARE OF ALL MY NEEDS WITH A GREAT PRICE. I TRULY RECOMMEND THIS MAACO. THANK YOU LUIS, YOU ARE REALLY AMAIZING :) LISETTE GONZALEZ