Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

512 E. Plaza Dr.

Mooresville, NC 28115

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

mooresville.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
If I could give zero stars I would. This place is a joke. VERY unprofessional management! Do not do business with this Maaco! Long story short they painted over two zip ties instead of calling us to see if we wanted them removed! As the manager stated, he "assumed" we wanted them to be painted over. Very unprofessional management! This was after bringing the car back because the color was completely off the first time. Take your business elsewhere!
R
3 months ago
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!
I went to Maaco's paint and auto bodyshop to have scratches removed and the entire car painted. After completing the job, I returned home with my car and immediately noticed that all the nameplates were removed and not put back on. So I called them back to see what they did with the nameplates and why they were unable to reinstall them. He told me they were thrown away and I could easily find them online for a cheap price. So I looked online, and since my car is an older model, they ARE NOT cheap or easy to find online. So I went back to the shop and asked why i wasn't informed that I could possibly lose these items or how expensive they were to replace. They basically painted my car and told me to do the finishing touches myself. They showed me the paper I signed and highlighted a clause stating , "EMBLEMS, WINDSHIELD SQUIRTERS, AND AFTERMATH ACCESSORIES REMOVED FOR PAINTING MAY BREAK EVEN WITH THE EXERCISE OF CARE AS THEY ARE NOT INTENDED TO BE REUSABLE BY THE MANUFACTURES, CUSTOMERS WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE COST OF REPLACEMENTS." This statement still does not give them permission to throw my items away even if they are considered unusable. I understand they will not replace them BUT I don't understand why they didn't give them back to me. Those nameplates were not their property to throw away without my consent. So they STRIPPED my cars emblems at a value of over $300 and I had a very uncomfortable experience with people who lacked interest in finding a solution for me. To a point where the OWNER, stopped talking to me because 'He needed to go the bank'. I left with less property than I originally had before I went to this business. I felt blindsided by terms in the agreement I signed, which DID NOT state they were allowed to depose of my things . The process was not properly explained to me or I wouldn't have been surprised to find them missing from the car. I just wanted my property back and I left feeling SCAMMED. If you find anything wrong with the work they've done, they have a clause in the 'fine-print' that allows them to do lousy job on your car. They are even covered if they steal things from your car. THEY WERE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE AT THIS LOCATION. It turned out to be the worst experience of my life!! Support your local paint shops who need the money and are not some LIARS hiding behind a brand name with nationwide advertising. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Its not worth the hassle or headache. THANKS ALOT MAACO!
K
3 months ago
Looks can be deceiving
I originally thought they did a great job however I had etching pop up in the paint after a few days just from spraying some of the pollen off of it with just water after being told it could actually be wased with car soap I just used water ! So upon taking it back Chuck seemed to get an attitude and just walked away without saying another word to us. They fixed most of it but not all I will more then likely be taking it somewhere else to get the rest of it fixed id rather pay more then deal with attitude...
K
4 months ago
Great service:)
Good price! Highly recommend!
R
9 months ago
Chuck and Anthony were great to work with and my truck came out great.
R
1 year ago
We have a 2013 Chevy Silverado truck that had a dent from a water nozzle about the size of a quarter, about 1/8" deep. This was on the rear box side. Pretty simple body shop repair. After 10 days and one repair/paint that they were not happy with, and one that I was not happy with, I will pick it up later today after the 3rd attempt. When I went to pick truck up last night, I didn't have much time to talk about the horrible paint match because...the dent was still visible. To the managers credit he agreed with my assessment. Said they would work into the night to prep it for box side repaint this morning. I will be picking it up late today. I will update this review soon with either a thumbs up or thumbs down final job grade. If they make this right, I will recommend them for repair because they made it right. Look for updated review 6/28/16
N
1 year ago
Missed underneath the rear wheel panels
I had my truck sanded and repainted. They did not paint the rear panels towards the bottom of the truck, you can't see it unless u look under. I had it painted months ago but didn't see it until I was doing some vehicle maintenance. The roof is starting to chip as well. I don't understand how this is ok or how it got by but it did. NOT HAPPY
G
2 years ago
Scratches on a 2015 Ram 1500
This is the 2nd time I have used this shop in a year. The first time was with a baseball size dent on the curved portion of the hood of a 2013 Ram 1500. This could not be pulled out, had to be filled smoothed and then area painted and blended into the rest of the hood. I also got them to sand and paint the rear bumper since it had several scratches on it. They did a flawless job on the hood and could not even see the repair. On the bumper it looked great accept a little mark wear tape was removed. They discounted the job $15 and I was delighted. The 2nd repair was just last week on a 2015 Ram 1500 for scratches on the tailgate and rear quarter panel that was 2ft long and into the lid of the Ram Box. This all had to be sanded and painted and blended into the surrounding areas. Again they did a fantastic job and cannot see the repair. The only complaint I have was the inside of the truck had a lot of white powder in it from the body shop guys getting in and moving the truck around. They could have just wiped the interior down to avoid this. They did such a great job on the repair I really did not care and just wiped it down when I got home.
D
2 years ago
Outstanding work and extremely friendly and helpful
We had our car prepared and painted by Maaco in Mooresville, NC. They did a great job, but we found a minor flaw on the paint of the trunk. We brought the car back, and they were more than happy to once again prepare and paint the trunk. Jordan and the company go out of their way to please us. Maaco in Mooresville is the place to go for a superior paint job!
R
2 years ago
We have already written a great review about the paint job and excellent service provided by Maaco. Several days after picking up the car, we noticed a very slight place on the trunk, that didn't look quite right. (You could only see this when out of the sun). We brought the car in again, not knowing whether Maaco would acknowledge this or not. Well, not only are they repainting the trunk, but they apologized for the inconvenience it's causing us. Jordan and the employees at Maaco, are unbelievable, and their work ethics are outstanding! Anyone who wants a great paint job at a reasonable price, should take their car to Maaco in Moorseville, NC. Ruth & Don Slutzky Cornelius, NC