Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1329 U.S. 501

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Closed Today Closed

maaco-myrtlebeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Very low class work and customer service
The place is a rip off , the crook that thinks hes a business guy needs fired and if he owns it then it will go under. He's as unprofessional and appears to be as unintelligent as any one could be. I will be going to the newspaper and leaving negative comments on any sight that comments are asked for. I will be sure everyone is fully aware how they treat customers and how ridiculously high their prices are compared to every other body shop in the area. They are incompetent in every sense of the word. They screwed up a paint job and refused to fix it then lied about the correct way to repair another area. Be sure to pass along this info. Ask around this Maaco has a bad reputation and it's easy to see why. I tried to give them a chance to prove their reputation wrong but proved it correct instead.
M
2 months ago
Worst Customer service and paint work on the Beach
The older guy is rude and is a crook. A car was painted by them and they taped ff a section to repaint when they pulled the tape off it took paint with it and they refused to fix it. Then they tried to tell me they had to paint a whole fender instead of being able to just paint the section that needed it which by the way was separated from the rest of fender with a body line. Every other body shop I went to said they could paint just that section and in fact recommended it. This particular Maaco are not professional in any way shape or form. They do terrible work at outrageous pricing. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS ! I can't believe they are still on buisness but won't be much longer because of the old guy. I wouldn't let them paint a toy car.Notice all they're reviews are worded basically the same , I'm sure they add their own reviews.
J
4 months ago
EXCELLENT VALUE AND STAFF
HAD MY CAR DONE AND IT LOOKS NEW, GLAD TO HAVE THEIR SERVICES
D
4 months ago
Outstanding job on my corolla, looks like a brand new car. The staff is excellent and customer orientated. I highly recommend MAACO in Myrtle Beach. Dave L.
W
8 months ago
Excellent service and exceeded my expectations!
The roof on my SUV was flaking and rusting and with only 70K miles I wanted to protect my investment. The staff went out of there way to give me a ride to work when I dropped it off when I was ready to take a cab. The price was well worth it. When I picked up the SUV and inspected the work with their staff I was very pleased with the job. The kicker was they had washed and cleaned my vehicle inside and out! I am in the business of sales and service and I call this a "WOW" experience. I highly recommend this business and have expressed so to my friends and family. Keep up the great work Joe!
I
9 months ago
We were treated with tremendous courtesy and were kept totally informed as to the progress on our auto's repair work. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and helpful to the extreme! Thanks for a great job!
J
9 months ago
I brought my car in to Macco 3 weeks ago for a paint job and with the pain of my old clear coat. They recommended that those areas to be sanded down to metal. And I said nah, it'll be okay. But it wasn't. Not through their fault. I took it back. The paid a little bit extra to have it sanded down to metal. They not only painted the red ones. But they painted the whole car again. They went above and beyond. And I would recommend Joe Johnson's Macco to anyone and everyone. Thank you, Joe and crew. At Macco
J
9 months ago
Exceeds expectations
The quality of work in just a few short days was way better than expected . I was blown away & pleasantly surprised that my 2003 Toyota Camry looked like a totally different vehicle! Professional service, friendly knowledgeable staff, highly recommend the Myrtle Beach Maaco.
S
1 year ago
Damaged mirror
I had the company paint three of my vehicles however the last vehicle they painted they broke the mirror and in resolving the issue I thought I would go and purchase a used mirror in hopes they would paint it at no charge. I called to speak with the manager Joe Johnson who appeared to be upset because I was asking about resolving this matter he responded by saying I am only charging you $25 to paint the one I had to purchase from a junk yard due to the company's neglect. Bad business Joe you lost a loyal customer! Don't ever do business with people who don't put there customers first! I referred 3 people there already and I will make sure to tell them go somewhere else!
D
2 years ago
Great job.
The rust repairs and new paint job look great on my 2002 white Chevy Suburban. The price was very fair.