Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1329 U.S. 501

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-myrtlebeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 months ago
Excellent service and exceeded my expectations!
The roof on my SUV was flaking and rusting and with only 70K miles I wanted to protect my investment. The staff went out of there way to give me a ride to work when I dropped it off when I was ready to take a cab. The price was well worth it. When I picked up the SUV and inspected the work with their staff I was very pleased with the job. The kicker was they had washed and cleaned my vehicle inside and out! I am in the business of sales and service and I call this a "WOW" experience. I highly recommend this business and have expressed so to my friends and family. Keep up the great work Joe!
I
3 months ago
We were treated with tremendous courtesy and were kept totally informed as to the progress on our auto's repair work. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and helpful to the extreme! Thanks for a great job!
J
3 months ago
I brought my car in to Macco 3 weeks ago for a paint job and with the pain of my old clear coat. They recommended that those areas to be sanded down to metal. And I said nah, it'll be okay. But it wasn't. Not through their fault. I took it back. The paid a little bit extra to have it sanded down to metal. They not only painted the red ones. But they painted the whole car again. They went above and beyond. And I would recommend Joe Johnson's Macco to anyone and everyone. Thank you, Joe and crew. At Macco
J
4 months ago
Exceeds expectations
The quality of work in just a few short days was way better than expected . I was blown away & pleasantly surprised that my 2003 Toyota Camry looked like a totally different vehicle! Professional service, friendly knowledgeable staff, highly recommend the Myrtle Beach Maaco.
S
11 months ago
Damaged mirror
I had the company paint three of my vehicles however the last vehicle they painted they broke the mirror and in resolving the issue I thought I would go and purchase a used mirror in hopes they would paint it at no charge. I called to speak with the manager Joe Johnson who appeared to be upset because I was asking about resolving this matter he responded by saying I am only charging you $25 to paint the one I had to purchase from a junk yard due to the company's neglect. Bad business Joe you lost a loyal customer! Don't ever do business with people who don't put there customers first! I referred 3 people there already and I will make sure to tell them go somewhere else!
D
2 years ago
Great job.
The rust repairs and new paint job look great on my 2002 white Chevy Suburban. The price was very fair.
C
2 years ago
incompetent paint shop
We took our vehicle to have some body work and paint job done. We were told a week, when we went at the end of the week to get it, it had been painted but not all the dents were out. On the paper work it was very specific on where the dents were located. So they kept it another week and half . Went up there on Friday and yeah it had been painted, but it had what is called fish eyes all over it. On top of that it had a fresh scratch on it. We were told that it would be another 2 weeks before they could fix it. Asked that the owner give us a call, never heard from him. Went back up there on Monday and talked to owner who said he would make it right. Picked up on that Friday , owner nowhere around. On an almost 1900 dollar job that took 4.5 weeks , they only knocked 100.00 off. Will never go back or refer anyone there.
L
2 years ago
Professional and very friendly.
Right off the start, the person answering my questions on the phone was very friendly and helpful. I took my car in the next day for an estimate, which was very reasonable. Dropped off my car on Monday morning and got it back the following Monday. When I walked around the corner and saw how beautiful my car looked with the new paint job, clean headlights and light body work. It looked just as good (or even better ) when I drove it off the car lot 11 years ago. I would highly recommend Maaco.