Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1329 U.S. 501

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Closed Today Closed

maaco-myrtlebeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Poor Work. Doesn't Honor Warranty
The owner doesn't honor his warranty. When the paint on my four wheel covers failed after only six months the owner claimed that someone must have broken into our garage and put paint solvent on the four wheel covers. He refused to repaint the wheels unless I paid (again.) I had paid this MAACO shop over $3,000 for work on two vehicles and it meant nothing to the owner.
H
3 weeks ago
Painted my Jeep Wrangler no runs in the paint, great detail on the workmanship 👍 Kept me updated on the job and did what they said they would and plus some. My Mustang is next✊Great price
R
8 months ago
High quality service and friendly staff
I had a wonderful experience with this business. I was totally satisfied with the cost and appearance of my car after painting. They had It ready when they said and they even knocked out some dents on the side panels and hood. I couldn't believe how good my car looked. I would definitely recommend this business to others.
K
9 months ago
Staff very professional and knowledgeable. Turn around time was fast and repaired correct. Leadership at the business was actively engaged with the customers and employees on vehicles getting repaired gave honest advice and recommendations on repairs. I highly recommend this location for professional business and repairs
S
2 years ago
Terrible work !
Long story short ....after I picked up my car I noticed things wrong. Car had gouge marks above both tail lights. Black dots all over car and too much paint on the bottom of the bumper on the left of the license plate. Car had to go back into the shop . Sloppy work ! I asked the manager if he inspected the cars before turning them back over to the owner and he said sometimes. I’ll never go there again or recommend this shop to anybody.
R
3 years ago
Fast talking Joe, and his incompentant employees
Took my car to 3 separate paint and body locations for bid to repair damage and repaint entire car. Found all 3 bids were with in $50.00 of each other. Went with Maaco, Myrtle Beach SC because of manager Chris Turners claim of a 4yr warranty and guarantee work would be completed in one week. Because the front bumper would be replaced I requested at time of drop off . front license plate holder not be installed and no holes drilled in bumper. Jessie, their other office mgr. stated he would note the file and not to worry because South Carolina did not require a front license plate it would not make sense to install one. One week later I arrived at closing time to pick up my car, to my surprise they had installed the old license plate on my new front bumper, Also a large portion of black trim was covered in white paint, as well as my key fob, a large dent on the lower portion of driver side door was still there and just painted over(although repair was part of their price to me) also I found a paint blister on my tail gate.While raising my tail gate I heard a large bang bumping sound come from inside the door. Joe Johnson the owner laughed and stated "I betcha $100.00 someone left a screwdriver in there" "I have some employee issues" Owner Joe Johnson talks real fast, will not listen to you and over talks you saying "Don't worry I'll fix it and cover you rental if need be"I took my car back for the scheduled return to repair. Feeling like this as just a accidental human error I arranged to be with out the car and decided not to inflect any more cost on Mr. Johnson turning down his offer to pay for my rental. When I picked up my car I found that whom ever repaired the front bumper did not tape over the grill and now my radiator, and before black grill panel was covered with white over spray and his claim to complete his mistake in one day took 2 days. Also Mr Johnson then stated the blemish I found on the tail gate was damage caused by me but out of his kindness he repaired it and that was the reason for the extra day. When I picked up my car after it's return visit to MAACO of Myrtle Beach I met Mr Johnson in the parking lot and he told me that I would be happy to know he had fired the body man that worked on my car, I am not sure why he thought this would make me happy as I don't plan to do business with them again. I told Mr. Johnson I was unhappy and instead of listening ,he walked away saying he didn't want to argue and claimed that I had defrauded my insurance company because I didn't have to pay him a deductible, What he did not know was that the insurance check also covered damages caused to my exhaust system that I would have to pay out of pocket. But he called out loud and clear to anyone who would hear that I had committed fraud, I love my old Jeep and was excited about getting her back looking good and new but what should have been a happy day ended up becoming a nightmare that lasted 2 weeks. Mr. Johnson is correct about one thing he absolutely has employee issues. and he should include himself in that claim He is a fast talker and very poor listener.I spent $3450.00 with MAACO and got their $299.00 I don't give a damn service. Maybe Mr. Johnson should spend less on advertisement and work on better customer service. Be wise find a better place to have repairs completed because you won't be happy with Maaco To finish this complaint, as I was leaving Maaco of Myrtle Beach I saw a lady standing by her car who looked to be dropping it off. I rolled down my window and said to her if you leave it here, you will be sorry. Mr. Johnson ran out of the building chasing me screaming and cussing and at least I could feel good about that!
S
4 years ago
Very low class work and customer service
The place is a rip off , the crook that thinks hes a business guy needs fired and if he owns it then it will go under. He's as unprofessional and appears to be as unintelligent as any one could be. I will be going to the newspaper and leaving negative comments on any sight that comments are asked for. I will be sure everyone is fully aware how they treat customers and how ridiculously high their prices are compared to every other body shop in the area. They are incompetent in every sense of the word. They screwed up a paint job and refused to fix it then lied about the correct way to repair another area. Be sure to pass along this info. Ask around this Maaco has a bad reputation and it's easy to see why. I tried to give them a chance to prove their reputation wrong but proved it correct instead.
M
4 years ago
Worst Customer service and paint work on the Beach
The older guy is rude and is a crook. A car was painted by them and they taped ff a section to repaint when they pulled the tape off it took paint with it and they refused to fix it. Then they tried to tell me they had to paint a whole fender instead of being able to just paint the section that needed it which by the way was separated from the rest of fender with a body line. Every other body shop I went to said they could paint just that section and in fact recommended it. This particular Maaco are not professional in any way shape or form. They do terrible work at outrageous pricing. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS ! I can't believe they are still on buisness but won't be much longer because of the old guy. I wouldn't let them paint a toy car.Notice all they're reviews are worded basically the same , I'm sure they add their own reviews.
J
4 years ago
EXCELLENT VALUE AND STAFF
HAD MY CAR DONE AND IT LOOKS NEW, GLAD TO HAVE THEIR SERVICES
D
4 years ago
Outstanding job on my corolla, looks like a brand new car. The staff is excellent and customer orientated. I highly recommend MAACO in Myrtle Beach. Dave L.