Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1211 Foster Ave.

Nashville, TN 37210

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
3 weeks ago
the worst two months trying to get my van painted
I dropped my van off fully sanded and ready to paint. all they had to do is tape and paint. after a month when they said 2 weeks. I went in to the shop the van was painted but my black trim wasn't so I cancelled the trim. I inspected my van and found running paint, a lot of white paint on my black parts because bad taping, my hood look like he painted over dirt which made the paint job have a lot of spots. I show the guy thats helping me and he tells me they will red0 the hood only, I was good with that I go down there in 2 weeks to find out they didn't do any thing and gave me a bunch of excuses when all the painter had to do was wipe it down before painting. They lost my emblems and wanted me to pay more money to fix their screw up. Not much pride in workmanship If I wouldn't have went in to the shop my van would be still setting outside instead of inside the shop. Its seems like everybody's first day on the job and nobody checks their work. I was going to bring my other car to paint but after the headache and lies I can't. I even noticed another car paint job with dust in the paint.Maybe I should have went to a Maaco further away. the van looks great from a distance
C
4 months ago
Dropped off a new bumper to get painted. Paint was nowhere near matching my cars paint( I understand that it could be hard to paint match without blending, but this was ridiculous it looked like a whole different color), had a lot of orange peel, a lot on sanding swirls, base coat runs by the side markers. When I inspected the paint in the sun I decided to take it back to Maaco and show all of this to the manager I believe his name was Zach. He immediately went out to calling my bumper sh*t because the material my bumper was made out of was hard to work with (polyurethane) and that he was not going to try to repaint the bumper. I ended up calling maacos costumer service and they said that they could not do anything about it. A crackhead could do a better job for $50
C
5 months ago
Had my mint condition 2014 Dodge Charger rt painted
Took my car to store #2750 -212s western Ave carpentersville Illinois on 08/31/20 for estimate for full color change & door jams & wetsand came out to 3925.17..dropped off car on10/14/20 amar Patel the owner said it would be done in 3 weeks...so it was done on 11/19/20 2weeks later a total of 5 weeks..every time I went in to check progress I saw the inside of my car filthy pilled full of parts pilled up on my red leather interior!! I was in absolute shock & disbelief!! I took pictures & amar said it was part of the process.. mind you I never had a car painted..so when the car was done he calls my wife not me & says the car is done at almost 6pm.. reluctantly I picked up the car not being able to see it out in a pitch dark parking lot ..so by that time I just want my car back & I tell amar I can’t see the car he didn’t offer to take it in side to view or offer a flashlight nothing..he says trust me the car is beautiful.. so I tell him I will look at the car in the morning when I can get a good look at it... omg the car was absolutely filthy from inside out under the hood to the interior I could barely see out the windows.. mind you the whole time The cars in the shop he’s asking for money so I made payments to help out.. so when I pick up the car I only owe him about 1800 bucks I pay him he hands me paperwork and says it’s just for the receipt and I signed it..turns out he had me sign that the car was OK and didn’t tell me like a dumb ass I didn’t read it..so on 11/20/20 I call & tell him all the things wrong with the car.. door panels not fitting right motor completely dirty handprints all over the inside of the car red leather had paint on it ..it was stretched out in the backseat ..backseat has never been used ..there were no gaskets in my rear spoiler completely filthy ...scratches all kinds thing’s wrongi took pictures of everything..he says bring it back they would address all problems.. I have no choice so I do... 11/21/20 I take it back in..amar is conveniently not there ..I deal with some guy named Xavier he says he’s the painter & couldn’t believe I was bringing it back ..he said he painted the car & it was in beautiful condition ..until we went through the car he kept apologizing and said everything would be fixed perfect 5 more days they have my car...I told them how important the spoiler gaskets were for the car to avoid water getting inside and creating rust ...they said that someone must’ve thrown the gaskets away ..so I had to tell them how to make new gaskets.. so again they call me around 430 5 o’clock at night the day before Thanksgiving and say the car is done again out in the parking lot..I can’t see it..it’s raining but I want my car back and I think hey they fixed everything.. The car sat in my garage I finally got to it on Friday morning 27 November it’s got scratches on it ..the spoiler is missing a bolt ..the same scratches I pointed out to them that I couldn’t see in the rain when I pick the car up... so now with the holiday I have no choice but to keep the car till November 30 ..I don’t call I take the car in & Xavier is out in the parking lot I call him over tell him what’s going on with the scratches &the spoiler missing a bolt & tell him the car sat in my garage & I only drove it on thanksgiving and that it took me over 2 hours to clean all the filth & overspay off the inside windows.. he accused me of taking apart my spoiler & putting the same scratches on the car when me & my wife pointed out when we picked it up in the rain..so I tell amar I’m not leaving the car overnight again I paid almost 4000.00 cash & I don’t like being accused of damaging my own car I just want it fixed today.. so they buff it out & fix the spoiler.. I’m Done with Maaco and their shotty work I do not recommend Maaco for anything !! long story short..you get what you pay for.. they are a rip off and I don’t believe they know what they’re doing at this shop.. the list is too long of shotty work ...now I have to take my car to the dealership to finish some of the work!! What an expensive nitemare!!mind you my car has less than 50,000 miles & only needed to be buffed in the first place..I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS MAACO!!! I wish I could post the pictures of the way they gave the car back after five weeks of having my car!! & sure hope the paint holds up!! I should have paid the extra money to have it done by a professional shop!!
R
2 years ago
yeah
RAMIREZ Labronze Stanley I want a dark pink paint job on my car 88888 times twice
D
3 years ago
It's been years since I had a paint job done by this company my Grand am was gray and I had it painted sky blue ,and It was beautiful, I got so many compliments on it , and several years after that I traded it in for a nother car ,and thirty minutes after I traded it in someone came and bought it and it was still beautiful no paint chips at all ,and now I am about to take my second Grand am to have body work and paint do e to this one that's how much I love their work ,
J
4 years ago
A little disappointed with some rough bumps around the. Roof and hood were stripped and supposedly chips and small dings were sanded out. Still see where small hood scratch dents. Not sure why it will cost another 350.00 to have it buffed and such in 30 days. Especially after spending 1500.00.
V
4 years ago
Everyone was very nice and professional
J
4 years ago
Quick efficient response and courteous estimate and product explanation.
G
5 years ago
Perfect transaction *
Took my 85 volvo 244 in for an estimate, and liked what they offered as far as service & price. I opted for more of a value based paint job, because my car is a bit older anyway. Picked my car up on 3/17/16, and couldn't be happier. I was a bit nervous, because usually a value level paint job in most shops are not all that great. But the job they did shocked me. Now they needed to take a bit more time to do it then what was originally projected, but that was because there were consecutive rainy days. So while that meant I needed to wait a bit longer, I was very pleased THAT they waited. It guaranteed a better quality job. I highly recommend this maaco. They have top notch customer service as well ...
C
5 years ago
High quality, Fast service, professional
I took my 2007 Rendezvous in for a basic paint job. Not only did they work me me on price. It came out to be 1 of the best paint jobs I ever had. I recommend them to anyone.