Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

8100 North Rockwell Avenue

Oklahoma City, OK 73132

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

maaco-oklahomacity-nrockwell.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Very, very poor body work and paint job.
I recently submitted a review. In a weeks time if i dont hear back from maaco's headquarters, and get satisfaction and/or reimbursed, im going on facebook, twitter etc., with pictures of their work that was done by maaco. It cost me a little over $1500, but im sure it will cost maaco a great deal more in loss of business. I can prove everything i said by what was needed done by their work order. All small dents etc., were listed on said work order to be fixed, are still there at the same exact parts of my mercedes.
A
8 months ago
WORST SERVICE EVER
Let me tell you about BAD customer service. Several years ago (approx. 2008), my parked car was hit by a drunk driver. Said drunk driver’s insurance made me go to Maaco for the repairs. Initially the repairs looked good. Did the job in an appropriate time frame and offered the lifetime warranty. Great, right? Year later, get another hit. Take it back there because my initial interaction wasn’t bad. The guys in the shop were rough but just figured that was the auto industry. Then it went down from there. Went to pick up my car, but my car was gone. Not parked where the others were and wasn’t in the shop bays. Office and all doors were locked up. Call the shop number no answer. Wait a while and nothing. Finally, assume my car has been stolen and call law enforcement. As I am on the phone making report and getting an officer to my location, my car pulls in. It is the manager guy. Apparently had to go to a guy’s house to get this “special” buffing tools and take my car to do that, not his own. Whatever. I am angry beyond belief and just want to get away from this guy. I go home. My car is a black GMC. GMC uses PPG paint, same as Maaco. Yet my black door that was repainted doesn’t even begin to match. We are talking black versus gray. Next, the clear coat starts to pop. Well, good thing there is a lifetime warranty because I take it back up to my local Maaco. This goes on many times over the next few years. Over this time, I have been yelled at, cussed at, and even had my keys thrown at me by folks at this same Maaco location. Now it is 2019 and I am going to be getting rid of this GMC, but I need the clear coat repaired one last time. I dread calling my local Maaco, and to my surprise a new owner has bought the local franchise. He is very nice and hates to hear all the awful situations I have been through. I schedule to have my clear coat repair done. Now there is a new problem, Maaco Corporate has now said they won’t honor the lifetime warranty, but have a new 5 year warranty. I am not concerned with what their corporate policies are now, I had my repairs done while there was a lifetime warranty policy. That lifetime warranty has to be honored. Just when you don’t think it can get worse- WAIT. I called corporate to open my claim file on August 23, 2019. Here it is October 14, 2019, 53 days since opening the claim file and I have yet to have a return call or email from Maaco. I have called weekly and am told the file has been assigned to George Burrows but they will escalate the file to their supervisor. Of course, it’s a call center and they cannot do more. I fully understand that and most of them have been very nice. Until today. Today “Michael” read my notes of the times I have called and proceeded to inform me there was nothing he could do at his location. I get that, but until I get a phone call, email, or a supervisor I am going to begin to call each day or take legal action. “Michael” fully dismissed me and interrupted me to say that would be pointless. Well buddy, you have not been put through the ringer for the past 9 years by this company and just want your car fixed to get a new one and never have anything to do with Maaco again. So, as I wait to call again tomorrow, I thought I would share the horrible service I have received with the world. Whatever you do in life, DO NOT use Maaco for any auto service! If I have to write that on my grave, I will make sure it is known.
S
9 months ago
blazer
I took my blazer in to Marco on Andresen in Vancouver Washington the drivers door was not staying shut they check it out and told me what the exact cost would be.I left it and it was repaired the same day and it's an excellent job outstanding workmanship thank you all so much for all exta stuff you did on my blblazer I highly recommend Maaco to anyone who needs repairs paint jobs thank you all sharon
M
10 months ago
Customer Service Piss Poor
Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting 4475 Spring Mountain Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103 I wish I could give a 0. The rudeness of the manager determines this rating. We dropped our car off for an overall paint job. A few days later, they called to tell us our car was complete. When we showed up the roof was not painted the overall color we selected. The GM tried to argue that the paperwork did not say to paint the roof, and it needed to be black like the sunroof and windows! According to the paperwork, it stated, "Overall Color Change!" He told me that if I wanted the roof painted I should have told them. I told him to paint the roof and we left. Later that afternoon, he called to tell me he was going to do me a favor by painting the roof and next time we should clarify what we want. When I argued that the paperwork said, "Overall Color Change" he said, "The car was different colors when it arrived so we only painted the body." That is why we took our car to them. We wanted it all one color. I will NEVER do business with this location again. Worst attitude ever. I have two more vehicles to be painted. Please look elsewhere if you do not like to be treated like garbage.
D
1 year ago
Don't have rust repaied here!
This is for the Maaco auto body on Nutmeg Valley Road in Wolcott, CT. This is an update of the review from 1 year ago when the rust on my truck was repaired. My original review was a 5 star due to the great job they did. They cut out the rusted area and welded in a new metal area. The manager did not let me know that there was a gap between the original fender and the metal that they replaced would be a big area of concern that the rust would come right back. If I knew, it would have sealed off that area myself. So basically I am out 650.00 due to either poor workmanship or incompetence of the body shop not to letting me know that the rust would return in only 12 months. Unless you are having your vehicle fixed to turn it in for a trade; don't have it repaired by Maaco. I tried 4 times to ask Maaco to remedy this issue and after each time was that they won't repair it at their cost and maybe give me a discounted price to re-do it. My warning to you is not to do any rust repair at maaco. They will just take your money and the rust will return. Save your money and go elsewhere and get a quality repair.
D
1 year ago
Don't have rust repaied here!
This review is for the Maaco body shop in Wolcott, CT. This is an update of the review from 1 year ago when the rust on my truck was repaired. My original review was a 5 stars due to the great job they did. They cut out the rusted area and welded in a new metal area. The manager did not let me know that there was a gap between the original fender and the metal that they replaced would be a big area of concern that the rust would come right back. If I knew, it would have sealed off that area myself. So basically I am out 650.00 due to either poor workmanship or incompetence of the body shop not to letting me know that the rust would return in only 12 months. Unless you are having your vehicle fixed to turn it in for a trade; don't have it repaired by Maaco. I tried 4 times to ask Maaco to remedy this issue and after each time was that they won't repair it at their cost and maybe give me a discounted price to re-do it. My warning to you is not to do any rust repair at maaco. They will just take your money and the rust will return. Save your money and go elsewhere and get a quality repair.
Q
1 year ago
Good people who are bad at running a business
They may be cheap but with multiple revisits and poor estimation, poor attention to detail on their part, poor communications, then I still would say "NO!" Never again. Got an estimate by Evan to get a door dent fixed, rocker panels and a full repaint. Dropped it off (Nov 19) and was told 2 weeks. No communication from them. Went to pick it up (Dec 1) and dent still in the door and repainted the wrong color. Told it would be fixed in 3 days by Evan. Went by on day 3 (12/5) and it had not moved or been touched. Manager Corey argued with me about the color then agreed to fix it... in two weeks. Very disappointing. Went to pick it up when it was supposed to be done (12/19). Missing a reflector, chrome chevy c10 emblems missing. They have totally missed painting the rocker panels inside of the door jam, molding loose, etc. Asked about the reflector and Corey's answer "we can order you one." I said how about you get the one off the fender that you replaced? They did. This group lacks the ability to estimate a job successfully, their QA process, customer communication and attention to detail are terrible. Seemed to be all good guys but so poorly supervised and managed that this is what you end up with. They would probably do better in something that does not require as much communication and coordination.
M
2 years ago
Wonderful service and customer service.
2004 Gmc envoy xuv nothing seems to be easy when it comes to this vehicle. A jammed rear door cost me over a grand. However they money was well spent due to good customer service and them understanding being In a financial crunch. I appreciate Andi oh Ms. Andi she was awesome! If she couldn't answer a question she took her time and went found the answer. Rick the regional manager a man of his word. Big fella( don't know his name) African American gentleman who done the work took time to speak to me and let me know how much trouble that door gave him we laughed and he went back to work. The manager was great well spoken and very polite. The staff in general all made it a point to speak as they passed by. The entire experience was EXCELLENT besides the money. #moneywellspent.
J
3 years ago
Bad paint job
I guess they do not believe in customer satisfaction or the owner would have called! Do not let them paint anything for you because they will screw it up!
J
3 years ago
Poor paint job ever
I just got my motorcycle tank back and they had left the tape over the gas tank opening so I took it off to find out it’s blue under that upon close examination this could not have done any worse than if a blind man had painted it , these people at this store have lied to me time and time again I first took this to them sept 11 2017 and was told 7 days all I wanted was a petal white paint job with a clear coat that had a slight tint of blue when the sun light hit it, they painted it to look like a smurf, they originally told me they would fix it and have it for me by then dog that week oh yea I was going to have to pay for their mistake, I said I would not pay for the clear coat they put on without even test spaying it like their sign out on the wal said they would. I was told that sign did not apply to me and if he had know it was a motorcycle he would have charged me more, at what point when you bring in motorcycle parts to be painted up front do you not realize it’s a motorcycle, now it’s about to enter their third month and 8 missed deadlines later and it’s still not right, I forgot to mention that they lost 3 parts to my motorcycle that I had to take off from work to go up there and find them in their shop! They are a bunch of con artist there only to take your money and give you excuses like their regional manager told don’t expect a good paint job it’s macco after all, good selling point when he said that a month ago I asked for my parts back and I would go somewhere else, but their regional manage said no he would have it fixed, well guess what it’s not fixed!!!! And when I inquired about completion this last time he told me it was done and they personally inspected it and it was all good another lie, they still have 4 parts not done right you could see metal through the white pearl. I expect the owner of this franchise needs to call me at+14056586289