Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

6601 Old Cheney Highway

Orlando, FL 32807

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

maaco-orlando-fl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
High Quality Service and Professional
Nelson and the guys did an awesome job detailing the car and keeping me up to date with how the process was coming along. The car really went from scrappy to making me very happy😊 Would trust these guys for other jobs and for recommending to others because they were true to their word and how long the car would take for service.
J
4 months ago
Excellent service & results
I brought my 2004 Toyota Scion XA because I had several dents and the white color paint was dull due to the age of the car. I love the car because it's low on mileage, run pretty well, and cheap on gas. I dropped the car off on Monday midday and picked it up Saturday morning. I could not believe my eyes when I saw my car. The dents & scrapes were gone and the paint job these guys did was fantastic. Thank you to Jimmy and the other gentlemen that worked on my car. I am very pleased 😊
B
1 year ago
Bad Bad
Bad bad unprofessional service pay a lot of money for a color change, and I damaged the car and I had to take 3 times for repaired and always they forgot something 😫 never in life would recommend anyone know what you are doing there....😡😡😡
F
1 year ago
Very professional and courteous
I dropped off my vehicle a couple days ago and dealt with Bryan,I gave him a hard time.He was so courteous and the level of customer service he gave me was way beyond what I desserved.I immediately told him that customer service goes a long way ,and the way just treated me made me feel like a QUEEN. This is what makes people continue to come back.Overall my vehicle was great the quality of service I received.I will definitely refer family and friends to MAACO. GREAT EXPERIENCE.
J
2 years ago
BAD
BAD JOB
R
2 years ago
do not waste your money!!!!
take my car to the workshop, which was saw the jaguar 1988 was orange , and took him to change the color, pearl blue, the car was amazing , beautiful blue , talk to the person and ask where it was , I recommended the place, told me that the painter was puertorrican , so I decided to take my car , in order to take my car and when I saw the finished work was very bad, did not shine , runs anywhere, over spray, when I saw my car I did not like , JIM so ask what happened to my car and said it looked good , I said I was crazy , I was asking employees what happened to my car, they said that the painter was no longer working there, (end of story) the place sucks , it's all promotion , I lost all my money on a crappy job
D
2 years ago
Poor experience. Not recommending this shop.
We brought our church van to be repainted. First, they did not deliver the painted van when they first said they could complete it, Friday or Saturday. In fact, I asked again before leaving it could they finish by the date we asked. Jim assured that it would be a day early, Friday. As it became afternoon on Friday, I called, only then to be told it wouldn't be completed--and that we wouldn't have it for use on the weekend. The reason stated was that the primer coat had not had time to dry. I said that Saturday would be fine and could we pick it up then, eventhough they closed early. Jim called back and left a vm gving no acceptable reason for not having it ready accept that 'they couldn't get it done. Sorry.' Very unprofessional. Then we didn't get a call until Tuesday (not Monday) that the van was ready. Eventhough we did not need the van Monday, I am definitely not satisfied with their customer service. The quality of the job left much to be desired. There is overspray on numerous areas of the van that should have been taped off properly and professionally--windows, window gaskets throughout, black trim throughout. They did not mask off the stainless around the key hole, but painted right over it. Lazy--the paint is already chipping from the key being used. Most of the top of the van has a gritty finish. Again, where is the expertise. If our van is a display of this shop's work, the verdict is that they are very unprofessional. I feel the van got painted in a yard, not a shop.
D
2 years ago
Poor experience. Not recommending this shop.
We brought our church van to be repainted. First, they did not deliver the painted van when they first said they could complete it, Friday or Saturday. In fact, I asked again before leaving it could they finish by the date we asked. Jim assured that it would be a day early, Friday. As it became afternoon on Friday, I called, only then to be told it wouldn't be completed--and that we wouldn't have it for use on the weekend. The reason stated was that the primer coat had not had time to dry. I said that Saturday would be fine and could we pick it up then, eventhough they closed early. Jim called back and left a vm gving no acceptable reason for not having it ready accept that 'they couldn't get it done. Sorry.' Very unprofessional. Then we didn't get a call until Tuesday (not Monday) that the van was ready. Eventhough we did not need the van Monday, I am definitely not satisfied with their customer service. The quality of the job left much to be desired. There is overspray on numerous areas of the van that should have been taped off properly and professionally--windows, window gaskets throughout, black trim throughout. They did not mask off the stainless around the key hole, but painted right over it. Lazy--the paint is already chipping from the key being used. Most of the top of the van has a gritty finish. Again, where is the expertise. If our van is a display of this shop's work, the verdict is that they are very unprofessional. I feel the van got painted in a yard, not a shop.
J
2 years ago
Great service
The guys at this location have great customer service. Very fast and help get the best deal that works for your needs. Highly recommended!