Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

8787 Lenexa Dr.

Overland Park, KS 66214

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
Top quality work and professional customer service
Brought in a 20-year old Honda to get it cleaned up as a gift to our grandson. Paint was oxidized, rear door had a small dent, and numerous nicks and dings pretty much all over. When we returned a week later it was like it was brand-new again! They did a great job matching the paint, touched up a couple of areas we hadn't really touched on (just because they needed to be done), replaced the dented door at a lower cost than repairing the old one, and had it all completed in less than a week. Our grandson was over the moon happy (it was a surprise for him), our daughter and her husband couldn't believe how good the car looked, and we feel we got our money's worth. It was more than we had planned to spend for such an old car, but it looks a thousand time better than we could have hoped for. Included in the price was 100% 2 year warranty, 50% coverage after 3 years, and 25% coverage after 4 years--which we thought was pretty reasonable. And honestly, the look on our grandson's face was priceless!
A
9 months ago
I could not ask for a better job done. Maaco out bid another business by over $3000.00. I am a loyal customer for sure. The staff is friendly and professional and had my car ready when they said it would be. Looks brand new. Thanks Maaco for a fantastic job done. AR
L
11 months ago
Great work!
These folks did a great job on my Wrangler. Couldn't be happier.
M
1 year ago
Great result
Had my 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse painted and the results were awesome, it looks like a new car. Paint matched perfectly. Great shop to work with
S
1 year ago
Great Job
We had a hood painted there and they did a great job. The price was fair and they completed the work very quickly. I would recommend them!
J
1 year ago
Recommended only if selling to someone you don't like
Over spray everywhere, runs and dirt in the paint. They used a pry bar to take door interior off. It's now bent all the way down the driver door, and part of my inside door handle is missing. NEVER AGAIN EVEN FOR PRICE
K
2 years ago
everyone was very polite and helpful they all worked very hard to do the work that needed done. I am very happy and pleased with the results. they made my 1937 chevy georgous. thanks
R
2 years ago
Fast Great Service
OMG Thank you so much! Great Service A+++ Id recommend to my friends and family any time. Thanks for taking the time to orient me before i made my decision. Very fast too :)
A
2 years ago
KC Used Car Emporium
We use you all the time! Excellent Work! Great Service and fast too! Thank you so much!!!
A
2 years ago
Professional, Timely, and People that genuinely care.
I took in my 2004 Nissan Quest. It had been in 3 separate hit and runs. My insurance company wanted me to file 3 claims and pay 3 deductibles. So, I started getting quotes to paint it. Keep in mind, we had someone try and fix it "on the side" and when he made it worse I tried to fix it! It was horrible, 5 layers of primer multiple sanding. Paint over-spray everywhere. It was an eyesore and embarrassing. I took it to get estimates. Not one single estimate was under $4000, most were close to $5000. It needed MAJOR clean up and an entire new paint job. So, I finally decided to take it to MAACO. I was concerned because people say MAACO is the cheapest place and they don't do such a great job. So, when I took it in for an estimate the gentleman at the counter was so kind. He worked so hard to make the job affordable, less than half of everywhere else. I wasn't expecting a miracle, although the car needed one. And, a MIRACLE is what I got. It was like getting a new car. The paint job is nearly spotless. They cleaned up all my over-spray. The care was shining like new. It was so wonderful to see, I nearly cried. Thank you to all the guys at MAACO for getting my car back better than when I bought it.