Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

8787 Lenexa Dr.

Overland Park, KS 66214

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

overlandpark.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Great work!
These folks did a great job on my Wrangler. Couldn't be happier.
M
1 month ago
Great result
Had my 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse painted and the results were awesome, it looks like a new car. Paint matched perfectly. Great shop to work with
S
2 months ago
Great Job
We had a hood painted there and they did a great job. The price was fair and they completed the work very quickly. I would recommend them!
J
4 months ago
Recommended only if selling to someone you don't like
Over spray everywhere, runs and dirt in the paint. They used a pry bar to take door interior off. It's now bent all the way down the driver door, and part of my inside door handle is missing. NEVER AGAIN EVEN FOR PRICE
K
9 months ago
everyone was very polite and helpful they all worked very hard to do the work that needed done. I am very happy and pleased with the results. they made my 1937 chevy georgous. thanks
R
11 months ago
Fast Great Service
OMG Thank you so much! Great Service A+++ Id recommend to my friends and family any time. Thanks for taking the time to orient me before i made my decision. Very fast too :)
A
11 months ago
KC Used Car Emporium
We use you all the time! Excellent Work! Great Service and fast too! Thank you so much!!!
A
1 year ago
Professional, Timely, and People that genuinely care.
I took in my 2004 Nissan Quest. It had been in 3 separate hit and runs. My insurance company wanted me to file 3 claims and pay 3 deductibles. So, I started getting quotes to paint it. Keep in mind, we had someone try and fix it "on the side" and when he made it worse I tried to fix it! It was horrible, 5 layers of primer multiple sanding. Paint over-spray everywhere. It was an eyesore and embarrassing. I took it to get estimates. Not one single estimate was under $4000, most were close to $5000. It needed MAJOR clean up and an entire new paint job. So, I finally decided to take it to MAACO. I was concerned because people say MAACO is the cheapest place and they don't do such a great job. So, when I took it in for an estimate the gentleman at the counter was so kind. He worked so hard to make the job affordable, less than half of everywhere else. I wasn't expecting a miracle, although the car needed one. And, a MIRACLE is what I got. It was like getting a new car. The paint job is nearly spotless. They cleaned up all my over-spray. The care was shining like new. It was so wonderful to see, I nearly cried. Thank you to all the guys at MAACO for getting my car back better than when I bought it.
J
2 years ago
Paint job turned out great
I took my 2001 Monte Carlo in for a new paint in December and they did a great job. Fixed the drivers side door sill which was dented up, replaced the rubber door trim and recommended putting a pinstripe down the side which ended up making the black paint look really good. My daughter loves driving it and gets lots of compliments. (maybe too many). I will go back if I ever need another car painted. I spent just under $1000 bucks, well worth it.
E
2 years ago
This place is bad
They over sprayed the modeling on our car. They broke off the drivers side mirror and replaced it with a cheep eBay mirror. The seals on the doors would not let our doors close. It was a very bad experience for us. Five trips and the management was very aggressive.