Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

98-746 Kuahao Place

Pearl City, HI 96782

Open Today 6:30AM - 6:30PM

pearlcity.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
I had a huge rust spot on top of my Chrysler 300 the rep was helpful and polite he have me options and suggested a paint job and fix a dent I had on the driver door. About 4 days later my car looked brand new and the price was Incredible. I suggest anyone getting body work and or paint job go to maaco
R
9 months ago
Very Dissatisfied
Initial and final quotes did not match and double talk started. After job windshield washer mounted to hood appeared clogged. Arranged 2 times to come to have checked. First time with no notice I was turned away because technician supposedly did not com in and I was told to bring it back anytime in a week by the female salesperson. Second time Allen immediately brought me out of the reception area..probably so the other customer would not hear my ossue. He looked at my issue and basically said he could do nothing for me. I would NOT RECOMMEND this place to no one!
T
11 months ago
Amazing paint job on my Ridgeline Truck!
Who knew! I went to Maaco for an estimate to fix a fender bender and for a little more I got my truck painted! Super reasonable and they did a fantastic job! Well worth it!
M
11 months ago
Great Service
MAACO exceeded my expectations and managed to finish a full body paint in 2 days when I was originally expecting a 4 day job. My truck looked fantastic and I got a great price for the work performed! Allen was very helpful in answering all my questions and took excellent care of my truck.
B
12 months ago
5 star all the way
Huge thanks to Alan and the whole crew at Maaco Hawaii for doing such an incredible job on my 1961 Ford Econoline. I could not be happier with the outcome. Alan was very involved and communicative during the entire process.
M
12 months ago
High quality service, professional and friednly
Alan, was a such a great help. Dealing with the insurance company and making sure I get what is owed to me. Getting into an accident is never an easy situation to deal with. With Alan, he made the process as easy for me as possible.
B
1 year ago
Great Paint Job
The paint job looked great on my car .... after I got over the sticker shock of the total price. My car didn't need a lot of body work (so I thought) and it ended up costing 3 times more than the paint job alone. When I picked up my car (on a Friday), they informed me that my spoiler had to be repainted because it bubbled and I should come back on Monday to pick it up. I arrived Monday and it wasn't ready. They should have called me before so I didn't waste a trip. They told me it would be ready Tuesday - it wasn't. They finally called me late in the afternoon on Wednesday to let me know it was ready. I picked it up on Thursday- and it looked good.
D
1 year ago
Old Blue
I was extremely impressed by the results from Maaco. For one, they are the only place that I could find on the Island that would paint an entire vehicle. My truck got into an accident and other places could not/would not paint the truck beyond the damaged areas. The paint job came out better than I had hoped. For example, the dings that we agreed to fix especially on the passenger door makes the door look brand new. There were some dings that are now more visible that I had neglected to point them out during the estimation process. I was not charged though for dings that were not repaired. However, again, the paint job is amazing for a 24 year old vehicle and the price was reasonable. I do not feel I was talked into anything more than I needed. Everything Alan suggested was exactly as he had promised. My feedback would therefore be: 1) before you bring your vehicle in, make sure you mark all the dings you want repaired 2) there were some minor miscommunication with when to bring my vehicle in and when to pick it up, when there were delays, etc. If Maaco could perhaps text customers updates a little better that would be great. 3) I know that they are busy, but email responses would be helpful too I have used them in the past and will use them again.
K
1 year ago
Better NOT get Maaco!!
We (boyfriend and I) went to get a quote for auto body repair and painting at Maaco in Pearl City, HI. Collin Riley (owner's son) helped us and was very rude and sarcastic from the minute we started talking to him. We would ask questions such as the type of paint they us, costs, if it includes clear coat and do we have to repaint the whole car. Collin Riley would give us sarcastic answers like "well if you want three shiny spots and pay more money be my guest and just paint affected areas or you need to move if you want me to look at the damage" He started raising his as we were asking more questions. Finally after listening to him 10 minutes, I turned to him and said he is rude and want to report him, also mentioned they had 10 BBB complaints and over half were negative reviews on Angie's List and Yelp. I only came down to get a quote because I just wanted to check out price and what Maaco had to offer (BIG MISTAKE ON MY PART!!!) Collin shoved a card in my face and said go ahead and report us, I am the owner and this is Maaco Headquarters number. Also he mentioned to go ahead and c complain to BBB as they have handled the 10 complaints. My boyfriend told Collin he does not need to yell at her. Collin then started saying the "F" word at him and wanted to physically fight my boyfriend. My boyfriend was upset and swore back at Collin and told me lets go since the more we spoke to him, the more we could see he was not mentally stable and OUT OF CONTROL. We went in the car and Collin came over to the driver's side and continued to pursue a fight with my boyfriend saying things like "cmon you want to settle this now - you tell me the time and place" He continued to use the F word at us and stepped in front of our car and blocked us from leaving the Maaco lot!!! We could not believe this!!!! He then said, "you ran over my foot and i am calling the cops" We told him go ahead we want to talk to the cops ourselves. My boyfriend drove out of the lot and parked across the street called the cops also. Police took our report and Collin Riley's report. He easily walked over to us across the street to attempt to fight and swear at us and said things like " I know the cops here, I know everyone in this town, I know the judge- you're boyfriend going to jail for running over my foot" What an ***! Our car did not move so how can we run over his foot!! He has the audacity to say this after swearing at us, the consumers, and trying to physically fight us!!! We were appalled to find out number of similar complaints over the years with Maaco Pearl City and the yelling and abusive behavior by Collin Riley. He tells everyone he is the owner but he is not. He is the owner's son which is why he is still employed!! We called Andy Riley the next day to report this and Andy Riley said he cannot fire his son. He later responded through a BBB complaint filed by us that Collin's version was that my boyfriend started swearing at him and things went sour!! I was there, Collin was the sales person and he raised his voice, he started saying the F to us and my boyfriend got involved only when Collin started yelling at me! A Sales person should never yell or swear at a customer -- more importantly to try to physically fight us and pursue this while we are already in the car and block us from leaving!!! Collin Riley should not be allowed to work with customer and should be fired. Obviously his dad will not fire him because he is the son. There has been a pattern of his yelling and abusive behavior over the years since Collin started working there! At the very least Collin Riley should be fired. He tells every one he is the owner but he is not. I have attached some the yelp complaints over the years that speak about this person how they yelled at them with abusive lanquage. The minute the customer was not happy with Maaco Services-- Collin Riley will get out of control the way he did with us!!
R
2 years ago
5 Star Autobidy Shop
The Supervisor of Maaco , Alan , was very knowledgable and went over all my options to repaint my truck that fit my budget. He was in contact with me throughout the whole process , sending me progress pictures as job progressed. Top notch shop large , clean and modern. First class technicians, I was very impressed and felt very confident the job was in good hands and was being done right. I would definitely recommend this shop to everybody for their paint and body work needs . Richard from Honolulu, Hi