Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

24 Morrill Street

Portland, ME 04103

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

portlandmorrill.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
They are liars at this place , do not go there.
Horrible experience with customer service, unfinished body work . They lied about price , still not satisfied and they do not care . Contacting better business bureau . Contacted an attorney .
T
10 months ago
They are liars at this place , do not go there.
Horrible experience with customer service, unfinished body work . They lied about price , still not satisfied and they do not care . Contacting better business bureau . Contacted an attorney .
T
10 months ago
Hiring a lawyer
This place is a joke . The owner and his sidekick do half ass business here. I am hiring a lawyer due to the lies, rudeness of Sales person Tom , and his boss for not making good on service I paid for. This is a low budget operation . Do not go here!
T
10 months ago
Hiring a lawyer
This place is a joke . The owner and his sidekick do half ass business here. I am hiring a lawyer due to the lies, rudeness of Sales person Tom , and his boss for not making good on service I paid for. This is a low budget operation . Do not go here!
T
10 months ago
Hiring a lawyer
This place is a joke . The owner and his sidekick do half ass business here. I am hiring a lawyer due to the lies, rudeness of Sales person Tom , and his boss for not making good on service I paid for. This is a low budget operation . Do not go here!
T
10 months ago
Definitely a bunch of liars at this place. What you have is a sales man by the name of Tom that is a fast talker. They need to talk about the quality and definitely the way that they treat their customers. I will not be going back again.
Definitely a bunch of liars at this place. What you have is a sales man by the name of Tom that is a fast talker. They need to talk about the quality and definitely the way that they treat their customers. I will not be going back again.I had to bring back my Ford Explorer 3 times to have it completed. There's a piece below the window of an explorer that it's common for cracks on the Ford Explorer's that are from the years 2000 to 2005. I had to actually take two days off from work to bring this in. When I brought my vehicle back the salesman by the name of Tom gave me an attitude right in front of one of my clients. Then he tried to lie about what he said in front of my client. And then his boss did nothing about it. The appropriate professional thing would've been to call him aside and to talk to him not in front of the customer. But definitely to call him away. They need to learn that the customer is always right. What you'll notice on this website is that the first three customers are highly satisfied the remainder of the people making comments on this website are highly dissatisfied. My first indication was to take my vehicle to Moody's to have it done. I highly regret not taking it to Moody's collision. My second vehicle in the meantime was inside of the body shop of Maaco . I tried to have it pulled but Un fortunately it was pulled apart and was in the process of being done. I have friends that are mechanics and I definitely told them about this experience. Maaco will be loosing customers guarantee.
M
10 months ago
Great Job
I had a complete car paint job about a year ago...it came out great, was on time, and was the best value of the other estimates I got. I just had Tom and the team do another smaller job for me....same result - great work, on time, and a good value. They were honest, up front, and lived up to the estimate and the work we discussed. I would use Portland Maaco again and recommend their work.
D
2 years ago
bunch of liars
they only post positive reviews so they can defraud the public.
D
2 years ago
will never return
worst business practices ive ever seen . told on 3 different occasions I would receive my car , which had ALL body work done by a professional . when the car got there tom praised it up and down . when I started complaining about the time he had nothing good to say . its been 40 days on a job that was to take 8 to ten and he tells me its going to be another 9 at least . this man is the worst fraud ive ever mrt
D
3 years ago
Great Customer service, excellent pricing
Ashley and his crew have painted several vehicles for me and my family. Crash, rust and total painting were all done well for a fair price. I can honestly say that when I had my BMW painted by a more expensive shop that I was not impressed. Maaco of Portland does as good or better job for a better price.