Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

2529 North Ross Ave.

Portland, OR 97227

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

portland.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Extremely Accommodating! Excellent job!
I borrowed my bothers 2014 Honda Accord after my car was stolen. I was rear ended in a drive thru hit and run. This happened over a weekend and I had to return the car to my brother that Tuesday when he returned from vacation. I had to get the bumper repaired and repainted that Monday. With one day and zero notice to get the job done I tried 4 shops who all told me it would be a 2-3 day job minimum. One of the shops suggested Macco which turned out to be a God send! The owner heard my story and not only got my job done in 1 day the cost was about $100 less than other quotes! The bumper looked better than before and I was so relieved to return the car in prefect condition to my brother! I won't go anywhere else for paint/body repairs!
N
11 months ago
Efficient Work
I brought my 1998 beige Toyota Camry in for a paint job. Lew and his crew did an awesome job!! The date of pick up did change a few times which I was a little frustrated about, but over all, I loved how my car looked when I picked it up. Two months later, I needed my front bumper replaced and they did an amazing job as well! I will definitely go back if I ever have another situation with my car.
L
1 year ago
High quality with excellent customer service
I brought my 1994 Honda Accord in for an evaluation. It's an old car, but I wanted to fix it after it was in an accident. Lew, went over all of the options from the minimal to the advanced. I chose the minimal given it is such an old car. I was expecting maybe some up-selling to happen, but there was nothing but respect for what I wanted done. He and his staff, Nathan, made sure my car would get the fix it needed. They kept me updated on the progress, never trying to change the price. When it was going to take longer than expected, they offered a great rental car discount. I was so pleased with the end product, I want to go back and have my entire car made to look brand new (that's how great their work is). I will go back to them and I will refer everyone to them.
L
1 year ago
Excellent service, beautiful car!
My dad died and he had a 2006 Toyota Corolla that had been in a few fender benders, because his vision and health were failing. Someone had approached my dad with a hammer and spray paint and offered to repair the dents for him in the parking lot of his apartment complex. My dad accepted that offer, and not surprisingly, the repair job was TERRIBLE. I wanted to give the car to my son, yet it was in really bad shape, with paint peeling and bubbling, and the car was rusting where the paint had peeled. We brought the car to Maaco in Portland to see if it could be saved. We worked with Erik, and he was available, educational, and professional! He shared options for the repair work and a paint job. We opted to have repairs done, and one very damaged door replaced, and a new paint job, changing the color from a dingy gold to a happy purple. They insisted on driving my son home when he dropped the car off. The work took a little longer than estimated, yet we took that as a good sign that they have a busy business. The car looks BEAUTIFUL! It almost looks brand new! There was one detail to follow up on and Erik was very proactive about the plan to address that after the paint had time to cure a bit. There was a little bit of overspray on the interior of the front doors, and my son discovered that the new door isn't responding to the automatic door lock/unlock button, yet we'll mention those things when we bring the car in to address the other detail, and I'm sure they'll resolve those things too. Overall, those details are minor, and if you could see the before and after, the car looks soooo good now! I wanted to trade my 2009 Toyota Corolla for my son's "new" purple 2006 Corolla! I'm so grateful for the work Maaco did, and for Erik's excellent customer service and friendliness! And the car is beautiful!
C
2 years ago
failed to honor warranty
Yeah, don't waste your time here. Lew is it dishonest businessman. I had my vehicle repaired for $5,000 work I came back before the warranty was over looking to have the seals repaired but they were busy in December. They agreed to honor the warranty but were dragging ass in December and apparently went over the year mark for the warranty. Now they're going against their word and will not honor the warranty. You would think they would have better business practices than this considering I spent $5,000 for the job originally. But greed is apparently more of an interest to them. I am disappointed in their service I would recommend using one of the other Maaco's in town there are two others; don't bother with this guy he's a waste of time. Funny thing when I got my car back it had been driven 13 miles, they had it for over a month originally. Why would it need to be driven 13 miles? Like I said dishonest businessmen do not use them!
M
2 years ago
Great Experience
I had a great experience with Maaco. The owner Lew is a truly nice, personable man. I brought my car from Astoria, and they drove me to the bus station and picked me up when the car was ready. 2 weeks later when I noticed a very light surface scratch, they put on a pinstripe to cover the scratch for free. The job was excellent, no overspray or anything. Don't spend 5000$ go to Maaco they will do just as good a job at a fraction of the price.
J
2 years ago
Such An Amazing Job!!
They painted my Civic and I couldn't be any happier. The paint before was chipping and there was lots of scratches. Now you can't see any of the scratches. The chips are small and can be seen if you pay for a basic paint job. The customer service was amazing to top it all off. If you want a quality paint job for a reasonable price, go to Maaco Portland, OR.
K
2 years ago
Amazing experience
They did such an amazing job on my Tercel! ! couldn't be happier! they helped me and my car! Best thing I could have done! My car looks a thousand times better because of Maaco. I definitely recommend Maaco for anyone.
M
2 years ago
terrible
Charged me a extra 60 to remove windows and roof rails on my canopy, get it back and roof rails were not attached all the way one screw two retaining nuts missing and now it leaks from the roof. Found out the hard way which is going to cost me over 300 bucks they didnt remove the windows like i was told theres over spray on one and the drivers one was painted shut and blew out trying to open it. Color is off either they didnt do the right undercoat primer or they mixed the color wrong. Asked about it and was told it can only be fixed by repainting...so from what i understand is that you could have done it right the first time and didnt. This was lou/lew (the owner not sure on the spelling of his name) who told me all of this as well as saying that I would have to pay for the service again. Now I also have to find out about the window reimbursement which probably wont happen either. To top all this off he called me after my other reviews on other sites and made it sound like a threat to me about having to pursue since I wouldnt remove my postings. Oh as for the screws and leaks he offered me 10 bucks out of his pocket for it. Even the maaco customer service rep stated that was unprofessional. I see this whole thing as a mistake that could have been easily corrected by them, if they would have owned up to their mistake on the paint as well as charging me for services they didnt fully do, nor did correctly which is costed me 410 for that and over 300 for a new window. Very disappointed in the whole experience.
A
3 years ago
From a Google review 02/2015, Lew and co. were amazing throughout the whole process
Lew and co. were amazing throughout the whole process--from talking through options, sourcing parts and delivering my finished car to me. It was a true rarity: an excellent customer service experience.