Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

17014 Airline Hwy

Prairieville, LA 70769

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-batonrouge.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
NO
DO NOT have this company do ANY repair/painting work done on your vehicles!! Their finished product included overspray on the wheels and wheelwells, inside and outside of the gas cap, ripples in the bodywork!! And to top it all off they used the WRONG Color paint!! Cost us $4700.00 to have it repaired!! DO NOT GO THERE!!
C
3 months ago
100% Recommend
Thank God in my country where I am I learned to always give a second opportunity and never justify others for mistakes or situations that do not have anything to do with me and that every situation or problem are all different that is my humble opinion after me Read all of these reviews about the Maaco service in Gonzales, LA. Because when you find yourself in a situation as I will understand why Maaco in Praireiville or Gonzales Area in Louisiana the best for the paint and car repair industry.Especially the representative Lyia she is super trained on the best prices and recommendations to help you choose the perfect color for your vehicle to return to look like new not importing the year or model.In conclusion my experience could not be better than after comparing high prices by just paint the front bumper of my car this representative Lyia helped me to select the original factory color and paint the whole car in the same color and not have different colors between The bumper new and old color of my car is definitely the best decision of Course !! if I am completely​ satisfied with the treatment and service in this town in Praireivillen in LA.
E
4 months ago
The WORST experience we have ever had, took my car in to get painted, what eas supposed to take one week ended up taking 7 weeks, and I'm still not satisfied with my Corvette😭, they are not professional at all in Prairieville , the Manager Ivory is VERY RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL & ARROGANT. My car is still there NOT to my satisfaction for the amount of money I spent $1300.00 . So yes I'm very UPSET....I ""WOULD NOT"" recommend this place to anyone.
E
4 months ago
The WORST experience we have ever had, took my car in to get painted, what eas supposed to take one week ended up taking 7 weeks, and I'm still not satisfied with my Corvette😭, they are not professional at all in Prairieville , the Manager Ivory is VERY RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL & ARROGANT. My car is still there NOT to my satisfaction for the amount of money I spent $1300.00 . So yes I'm very UPSET....I ""WOULD NOT"" recommend this place to anyone.
J
11 months ago
Horrible Place
1. Told it would take 2 days & instead it took a week 2. Painted the bumper & didn't match the car 3. Painted bumper again & left dripping paint marks all over it, as well as multiple areas where it appears they painted over dirt & debris 4. "Blended" the bumper with the fender to help match the paint & now fender looks like I have water spots all over it 5. Areas where it wasn't blended or buffed at all (looks like someone just swiped it with a paint brush) 6. Several areas that have no finished coat on it (so some parts look super shiny & other parts look dull & feel rough) 7. Lied to me 3 times about what work was actually being done to my car AND THE BEST ONE OF ALL... The guy there told me "all of this is normal"!! HORRIBLE WORK!! I will NEVER go back there & in all honesty, the Better Business Bureau needs to look into this place and recommend shutting them down. The workers there do not meet the skill level or qualifications of what their "Maaco" website supposedly represents... I am now having to take my vehicle elsewhere to fix what they didn't fix, as well as what they messed up!!! I would NOT recommend this business to anyone!! Lastly...I gave it 1 star because the website wouldn't let me give ZERO stars.
C
1 year ago
Lacks Communication
I dropped my vehicle off and was told it would take them 3 days to complete it. It took them over two weeks to get my vehicle back to me. It wouldn't have been bad if they would communicate the issues but every day it was suppose to be completed I would call and they had another excuse of a delay. (Staff issues, finishing the car, as if they didn't see its condition when they quoted it and I dropped it off). They changed the pickup date 4 times without calling me to inform me but me running behind them to findicate oUT thearly statis. . Just take my advice, don't use these guys.
N
1 year ago
My experience hasn't been great. Nice staff that are committed to working with clients and doing a good job. I did it however get communications on status of vehicle for nearly 2 weeks on a job that was estimated at one week. If you need your car back immediately, I would probably let them know so that you can make a more informed choice. In addition, items provided were either lost or misplaced and I had to resubmit it.
J
1 year ago
Poor customer service and poor quality
Has had our car for 7 weeks. Promised weekly to be complete. "Manager" Mike insults customers and referred to me as ignorant. Stay away from this place. Very rude and unreliable.
J
2 years ago
My new vehicle
I want to say I am ecstatic with Maaco and their Gonzales La. Team. Huey from the beginning showed me the products offered and ensured me of the end results.. I have to say that when I returned to pick up my vehicle, I was picking up "my" new vehicle... So thank you Maaco ...respectfully Joseph Aaron Yelko
M
2 years ago
Maaco is the best