Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

8605 Utica Ave

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

ranchocucamonga.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
Bill, Retired Machinist review of my painted CRV
Picked up my 2005 CRV from Macao Rancho Cucamonga. I was very pleased to see I made the right choice... I could have paid three times as much to get this kind of restorative paint service. Two tone black on composite bumpers and silver body paint. Great detail and great customer service. Got me in and out very quickly. My 2005 looks very good. This painter should be proud of his work. Thanks again, Mayra, Aria and Maaco guys.
S
5 months ago
Wow! A great job and great price
I have never used Maaco and honestly had concerns about using a "lower cost" paint shop and was concerned about the quality and matching of color. We have a 2005 Altima that was my Dad's beloved car. We refer to it as the "Dad" car in a very loving way. This car handles our various doggie transports to the vets and groomers is our car for the mall or events. Not fancy but air rocks as well as the sound system. And the one car that we don't worry about where we park. All that has changed with our new paint job. Myra who helped us, was very warm, friendly and helpful. I was not sure if I was comfortable with the lower priced paint job or if I wanted to go with the higher priced one. She took me around to see some of their work and the lower priced one looked great. They also had great pricing to fix the bumps and bruises this poor little car had been though. All very minor dings but everything looks perfect and the paint match is outstanding. Going to follow their recommended hand wax every 6 months to keep the paint nice and now am back to having to worry about where I park so my car does not get a door ding! Highly recommend.
R
5 months ago
Exceeded your expectations
The body guy really knows his stuff. My car is old and had 3 areas with rusty holes ... not any more he cut them out ... can not repairs flawless... I know i got the best deal to be had and the best work or as good as it gets the hourly rate is very reasonable , so money well spent ...
D
10 months ago
lot's of false advertise
2 times I went there for the special that they show on TV and they won't do it unless you buy the package false advertising better to go to a small shop they give you what you want
A
2 years ago
I purchased a paint job for my 2007 Honda. I went with the cheapest package and added on the UV coat. The paint job looked great alittle darker than my original color but great. Only con was when I picked it up it was dirty. It rained the night before & they did not keep my car indoors. Second con was that the workers left personal items in my car after I picked it up l.
R
2 years ago
Work Completed
On August 29,2015 I took my car in for body work and paint. The person who checked us in was Robert, On Sept.3, 2015 I received a call asking me what color I wanted to paint the vehicle, I thought that decision was made on the initial visit, but it wasn't. I had to secure a ride to go to location and choose a color. I asked Ed for a guesstimate and I was told late Thursday Sept. 9,2015. I called that day and I was told the car was two days behind schedule, and I asked for update, I was told I would get a call on Friday of that week, but of course I didn't. I called at 9a.m. and I was told car would be ready by 11:00 a.m. I arrived at about 11:30and vehicle was ready on Sept.12,2015.
S
2 years ago
Recommend
I took my 99 Honda Odyssey in to be painted and add a body kit to it. I did top of the line paint as well so it was about 2600. With me the communication was a little bad on letting me know why it was taking so long. But it was well worth the wait!! my van came out beautiful. I Painted it metallic midnight blue, I almost cried when I seen it..lol. I do recommend this place for their work, and they were very friendly.
S
3 years ago
I would absolutely recommend this group of professionals at this location.
I have a 2002 Black Mercedes Benz, hood needed paint only. Ed and entire team were great! They gave me some options to choose from so I ended up with a new paint job on my entire car for less than $700! Thanks to the crew for making me fall back in love with my car!