Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

112 Commercial Ct.

Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

santarosa.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Maaco auto repair
Excellent work, good service, fair and very honest business practices. I will only use Maaco for auto body repair!
M
5 months ago
A Broken Promise Quickly Evoles Into A Lie!
A very expensive lie! I got in a single vehicle accident, I arranged to meet with an estimator from the Maaco Santa Rosa Ca. office, I was promised an appointment with an estimator twice and twice he did now show. I subsequently started to have severe symptoms resulting from the impact which necessitated my hospitalization for a rather lengthy period of time. Had the estimator chosen to keep his word and met with my I would have my truck now, all shiny and new in appearance and operational status but as stated...he chose to not show...repeatedly so now my truck is still not fixed, I am facing more medical care and the storage lot has given me notice that they intend upon a lein sale...a sale I only found out about yesterday...THANKS A LOT MAACO! MAKE A PROMISE....KEEP A PROMISE! IT'S JUST GOOD BUSINESS!
Y
1 year ago
Horrible service zero review
I left my Honda Accord on a Monday morning. The woman there told me my car was going to be ready before Friday. I called them on on Wednesday to find out when my car was going to be ready . Jeffrey told me he was going to find out and he was going to call me back. He never did. I called back the next day. He told me it was going to be ready on Friday at five. Went on Friday to pick it up and he told me my car wasn't ready. I asked him if they hadn't worked on my car! And he said no! He didn't have the balls to tell me the truth! On top of that, I asked him to give me my keys back. And he called me a bitch. Unprofessional ass hole! Please don't take your car there ever! Please tell your friends! Yolanda Reyes
Y
1 year ago
Horrible service zero review
I left my Honda Accord on a Monday morning. The woman there told me my car was going to be ready before Friday. I called them on on Wednesday to find out when my car was going to be ready . Jeffrey told me he was going to find out and he was going to call me back. He never did. I called back the next day. He told me it was going to be ready on Friday at five. Went on Friday to pick it up and he told me my car wasn't ready. I asked him if they hadn't worked on my car! And he said no! He didn't have the balls to tell me the truth! On top of that, I asked him to give me my keys back. And he called me a bitch. Unprofessional ass hole! Please don't take your car there ever! Please tell your friends! Yolanda Reyes
Y
1 year ago
Horrible service zero review
I left my Honda Accord on a Monday morning. The woman there told me my car was going to be ready before Friday. I called them on on Wednesday to find out when my car was going to be ready . Jeffrey told me he was going to find out and he was going to call me back. He never did. I called back the next day. He told me it was going to be ready on Friday at five. Went on Friday to pick it up and he told me my car wasn't ready. I asked him if they hadn't worked on my car! And he said no! He didn't have the balls to tell me the truth! On top of that, I asked him to give me my keys back. And he called me a bitch. Unprofessional ass hole! Please don't take your car there ever! Please tell your friends! Yolanda Reyes
C
2 years ago
Dropped off my Lexus on 10/30/15. It had a dent on the drivers side fender, 5 small nicks around the body and paint. Was told it would be done 11/6/15, wasn't done until 11/13/15. First thing I noticed when I picked it up it was covered with frost like it had been sitting outside overnight one or more night(s). When I asked Jeffrey about it his response was it could have been. He couldn't say yes or no. Next I noticed 2 dings were still on the car, I was told that these weren't written down on the estimate. While looking at the front fender I noticed that all the screws and the metal strips that hold the fender well in place were missing, I was told that not sure they took those off. OK like I always take off all the screws that hold the fender well prior to taking my car to a body shop. The interior of the car especially the back seat was full of white hand prints. I don't know why these guys even found it necessary to go in the back seat. NEVER AGAIN. On 10/1/15 I took my 73 Corvette there for an estimate and I was going to drop it off on 10/7/15. The more I thought about it, the idea just didn't appeal to me so I went elsewhere. What really frustrated me more than anything else is that Jeffrey treated me like I was an IDIOT with his stupid responses. Jeffrey that doesn't make for good business and I don't appreciate it. I am so glad I didn't take my Corvette there. Folks do yourselves a huge favor, even if you have to pay a little more go somewhere else.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
I am sorry that you did not receive the Yes or No response that you were looking for, maybe you should of informed me of how I needed to respond to you when you walk thru the door with your negative attitude. Yes at that point I kept my responses short. I did address all your questions without being derogatory, but if that was not your impression I apologize. You mentioned that there was issues with other areas of the car and I merely stated that it was not on the repair order and asked if you had received a copy of it. I was not trying to treat you like an idiot, just trying to find out if you were given a copy of the work that was going to be done. You replied "Yes", so I assumed you were aware of the scope of the work that was to be done. I even offered to get the dings repaired at my cost. I invite any potential customer to pay our shop a visit, I will give you an unedited list of customers to call for a reference, I think you will be very surprised at the reviews. You can take a look a the parking lot full of cars and the various type of work we do. It's kind of like a good restaurant, if the parking lot is empty, chances are it's not good. A full parking lot usually means they are doing something right. I sorry you were having a bad day. My name BTW is Kirk Jeffery.
J
2 years ago
very poor experience
I went in to get a price for painting my Ford van. The estimator/greetor was rude, dismissive, arrogant, belittling, with no customer relations skills. I asked about their paint prep and I was told that Maaco was NOT going to paint my van. If you have to find out for yourself, be prepared to be insulted and dismissed. No I would NOT recommend this business to anyone but I will tell everyone about my experience there.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
You came in with a very unreal expectation of getting your van painted with the rust repair included. I tried to explain to you that rust work would be bodywork. You dismissed me by saying just put a little puttty in there during prep and weren't listing to anything I said. I have been doing this 30 years and the parking lot is full of cars from customers that listen to me when I'm explaining the repair process. You had the attitude before we even paint your van and I learned a long time ago that not working on customers cars that have your unreal expectations is better. Jim we painted your Cadillac in the late 80's or early 90's. you should know what you can get for your $ here. Thanks for your Feedback.
J
2 years ago
Nice work
These guys do high end work too. I took my hummer h1 and they stripped it down and repainted. Looks great