Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

14080 23 Mile Rd

Shelby Township, MI 48315

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 months ago
had drivers side door and hood painted 1988 trans am price was in line Allan did a good job explaining acrylic and clear coat color match was very good now( i hope it last) took 8 days a little long just to paint a door and hood called 6 times 3 in one day and no one answered the phone hopefully i don't have to use the warranty
J
4 months ago
Poor Customer Service and Shoddy Work
I brought my car in for minor bumper repair on April 1,2017 I was assured by the Service Writer that the work on my completed on April 6,2017. I called the shop on Thursday April 6th 2017 to see if my car was complete and at this point they had just completed sanding my vehicle and it hadn't even hit the paint booth yet. I called the facility and explained to the individual who answered the phone if my vehicle was promised to me on Thursday and you knew it was not going to be ready why didn't anyone from your facility contact me and explain the situation. I understand things happen but out of respect and courtesy for the customer I should have been contacted.I was contacted on Friday April 8,2017 to inform me that my vehicle was ready. I arrived at the facility on Saturday April 9,2017 to retrieve my vehicle and upon further inspection of the vehicle there were a few scratches on my vehicle. The service writer assured me my car would be ready in approximately 1 hour and once again upon my arrival he explained to me that the technician had made a major mistake to my vehicle and it was going to take some time to repair so based on their incompetence my car has been in their care for ten days and I have been inconvenienced for ten days and nobody from this facility seems to care.
J
4 months ago
Poor Customer Service and Shoddy Work
I brought my car in for minor bumper repair on April 1,2017 I was assured by the Service Writer that the work on my completed on April 6,2017. I called the shop on Thursday April 6th 2017 to see if my car was complete and at this point they had just completed sanding my vehicle and it hadn't even hit the paint booth yet. I called the facility and explained to the individual who answered the phone if my vehicle was promised to me on Thursday and you knew it was not going to be ready why didn't anyone from your facility contact me and explain the situation. I understand things happen but out of respect and courtesy for the customer I should have been contacted.I was contacted on Friday April 8,2017 to inform me that my vehicle was ready. I arrived at the facility on Saturday April 9,2017 to retrieve my vehicle and upon further inspection of the vehicle there were a few scratches on my vehicle. The service writer assured me my car would be ready in approximately 1 hour and once again upon my arrival he explained to me that the technician had made a major mistake to my vehicle and it was going to take some time to repair so based on their incompetence my car has been in their care for ten days and I have been inconvenienced for ten days and nobody from this facility seems to care.
D
7 months ago
Great work
Had excellent work with two vehicles I have take here. Color match was great and did the work in a short amount of time and was very happy.
V
1 year ago
Absolute Disaster
This place is totally out of there league.Took my sons bronco there,they told me they would have it done in 30days,& they were qualified,After multiple attempts,paint was bubbling,30 days later panels were popping,took it back fourth time.Fast forward,9 months later,needed to repair a spot on the front end.COME TO FIND OUT THEY USED A WHOLE DIFFERNT COLOR CODE,SOMETIME IN BETWEEN THE 2ND & THIRD ATTEMPT TO PAINT THIS TRUCK....it looks like something they had on the shelf,custom body shop cannot match or figure out what color they used.now in process of painting whole truck again.These so called professionals super glued bolts they snapped off,took apart truck partially put back together,cut heads of bolts off,inside fenders & left the threads in other sheet metal.PAYING THE PRICE....DO NOT USE THIS MACO...THEY ARE LOW LIFES IN THE WRONG BUSINESS!!!!
L
2 years ago
Exceptional Experience 100% Satisfaction
I received the very best service from Al and his entire team… I have a 2004 Honda Accord that the paint looked so bad I was embarrassed to pull into the parking lot at my place of business or ANY PLACE else. It had sun spots on the front hood and trunk and I seriously considered buying another vehicle but the prices were so high I began to research how much it would cost to paint it. Al’s garage came highly recommended by my mechanic who said “This shop does amazing work” so I decided to ask Al for a quote. Al and his son took time out of their day to teach me how the painting process works and what the best option would be for my budget and long term plans to keep my car. I had a million questions that day and Al answered each one with a straightforward approach and the patience of a father walking his daughter through a big financial decision. Well, the results were “AMAZING”!!! The guy who painted the car is what people in the industry call a “Picasso”. No drips, smooth transitions and I finally see the metallic blue glittering in the sun when I look at my car and I’m thrilled and excited that I made the decision to get it painted instead of buying a new car. I am very happy with the work and I would recommend Al’s shop to anyone… Al, thanks again for everything! I wish you and your team the very best. Sincerely, Lucy Smith