Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

7004 Oxford St

St. Louis Park, MN 55426

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

maaco.com/locations/mn/st-louis-park-12129/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
Feels like they are putting my truck last foe some reason
I would like someone from Maaco headquarters to contact me. I'm not happy with the service I've received at your St Louis park MN location. The process for painting my car started mid May of 2017 it is now August my truck has been back 3 times. My clear coat has dry spots all over the car I was told it needs to be waxed, the bottom of my doors still feel gritty, when I dropped my truck off the first time I asked for my work to be over looked and made sure no further work was needed. I was charged but the work wasn't done and now I have to take the truck back, I'm being told further work is needed so they never investigated my work they painted over it hoping I did a good job. I feel like im being given poor service also because of the time it takes them. tgo do the work I dropped my truck off Monday Aug 7th today is Friday Aug 11th, it took a week for them tell me what was wrong and I had to call them they could've had a solution Tuesday so I figured I was asked to drop the truck off Monday Aug 7th. It took them 2 months to paint the truck I've spent a lot of time dealing with this issue can someone at Maaco headquarters please contact me I'd like to show you the work and the professionalism put 9nto it i have video and pics thanks
A
7 months ago
Honest advice - - thank you!
I just got off the phone with Jerry. I needed some advice about purchasing a used vehicle with some corrosion. I really appreciate his time and honesty with me. He listened and backed up what someone else told me. Thank you! If I should be in need of paint repair I will definitely come here!
A
12 months ago
High quality service . Professional and friendly.
L
1 year ago
friendly helpful
Just dropped off parts to be painted. will be notified when done. cannot address work as parts have not been painted yet
R
1 year ago
My car even though it was late, it became f=a beauty from a beast. It looked brand new. So happy and satisfied with the results.
R
1 year ago
When I need to have work done to my car I only go to Maaco because they are always friendly, helpful in that they give me options as to how I want to handle my repair and do a fantastic job in a short amount of time. I have checked other places but I will stay with Maaco
R
1 year ago
Meh
I was told that the car would first be done on Friday then they said there is more needed to be repaired to it was pushed to Wednesday. I called on Wednesday and was told it would be push to Thursday and that Jerry would call me back. Never got a call back. I am really frustrated. As a broke ass college grad who is working two jobs, I do really need my car ASAP especially if one of the job requires me to have my car. Also, this review link was sent before I got my car back. Great~
J
1 year ago
Marginal Quality, Overcharges, Way Too Long
Brought my Subaru in for a repaint with a quote of $735. including the cost to reattach a bumper and was told it would take a week. Dropped it off on a Monday. On Thursday I was told that the bumper reattachment would cost another $180. because they needed to weld on another part to hold the bumper bracket and it took an extra 3 hours, (to weld on two 2 pieces of metal - 3 hours?????). The next day, Friday, I was told that the car was painted but that there was apparently dirt in the paint and they wanted to re-sand and repaint and it, and would be ready on Monday. On Monday they said that the car had been re-sanded but had not been painted, but it would be ready on Tuesday. On Tuesday they said that they were wrong about the re-sanding, they were doing that Tuesday and the car would be ready on Wednesday. On Wednesday they said that when they started to spray-apply the sealer before painting, they discovered more dirt and they would have to let the sealer dry and re-sand that part, and then repaint the car and I could pick it up Thursday. I went there to pick it up Thursday afternoon, today, January 12, 2017 and the rocker moldings were sitting in the front seat. They couldn't find the clips to reattach the moldings so they ordered new clips and said I could pick up the car Friday noon. The paint job has small imperfections all over it and I saw a hair embedded in the paint on the gas filler door. THESE GUYS HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE DOING. TAKE YOUR CAR ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!!!!!!!
J
1 year ago
Poor Quality, Too Long, Too Munch
Brought my Subaru in for a repaint with a quote of $765. including the cost to reattach a bumper and was told it would take a week. Dropped it off on a Monday. On Thursday I was told that the bumper reattachment would cost another $200. because they needed to weld on another part to hold the bumper bracket and it took an extra 3 hours, (to weld on two 2 pieces of metal - 3 hours?????). The next day, Friday, I was told that the car was painted but that there was apparently dirt in the paint and they wanted to re-sand and repaint and it, and would be ready on Monday. On Monday they said that the car had been re-sanded but had not been painted, but it would be ready on Tuesday. On Tuesday they said that they were wrong about the re-sanding, they were doing that Tuesday and the car would be ready on Wednesday. On Wednesday they said that when they started to spray-apply the sealer before painting, they discovered more dirt and they would have to let the sealer dry and re-sand that part, and then repaint the car and I could pick it up Thursday. I went there to pick it up Thursday afternoon, today, January 12, 2017 and the rocker moldings were sitting in the front seat. They couldn't find the clips to reattach the moldings so they ordered new clips and said I could pick up the car Friday noon. The paint job has small imperfections all over it and I saw a hair embedded in the paint on the gas filler door. THESE GUYS HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE DOING. TAKE YOUR CAR ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!!!!!!!
A
1 year ago
Leaves your car filthy, but the work done is good
They told me 3-5 days to fix. It took 5 days and the 3pm pick up they missed. It was ready after hours and I was left stranded with a rental cal I couldnt return and if I placed the keys in their drop box I would be charged for 2 more days with a rental car because Macco is closed on the weekends. The kicker is thy left the interior of the car filthy with sanding dust, so now I'll have to pay to have it detailed. At least they fixed the problem while creating many new ones.