Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

3984 Tyrone Blvd. N

St. Petersburg, FL 33709

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

stpetersburg.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 hours ago
Great job guys!!
I was referred to Maaco by a friend. My 15 year old car was in serious need of a paint job. It had rust on the roof, on the door and on the trunk. The original paint was very faded with chunks of paint missing from the rear bumper. Now, it feels like I am driving a new car. Maaco did a fabulous job! I am so pleased and impressed with their work. And they are professional and knowledgeable in every aspect of auto body work. Should I ever own another car that needs a paint job, I will go to Maaco without giving it a second thought. Great job guys!
M
1 month ago
Excellent Job, Great Service, Amazing Results!
My van had rusted through holes in the roof, was peeling paint and was rusted through on top of the windshield frame as well. When I got my van back I thought it was a different vehicle. The paint job is amazing without any evidence of previous damage. It sparkles and shines like new. Juan and Carlos were nice, friendly and professional. They cared very much that I was happy with the results. They also did their best to make this whole experience affordable for me. I can highly recommend this business and its owners. Excellent job, guys. Thank you!
F
4 months ago
DO NOT BRING CARS HERE LIES LIES AND MORE LIES
C
4 months ago
all these reviews are lies this shop sucks do not bring your cars here
F
4 months ago
Juan is a lying sack of shit he has his friends and family write these reviews i had my car done by them 3x and they still messed it do not go to this shop the 4.5 rating is bullshit
R
5 months ago
Honest, Fast and Courteous SERVICE!
Juan took excellent care of our truck and completed the service a day earlier than expected. If need work done, see these guys! Thanks Again to you and your staff for the excellent work.
V
5 months ago
Professional, Honest, Quality, Customer Friendly
I took my Vehicle 2008 Kia to Macco to have painted & some body work etc. I met with a gentleman Carlos who explained everything to me and what was involved & what I admired very much was that he did not try to play salesman with me & push unecessary work on me. He was very honest , professional, explain in detail to me very clearly & I picked my vehicle up on the time promised. It was beautiful looked brand new, everything completed with a 5 year warranty. Carlos is a definite asset to Macco. Including their whole team of staff. I recommend them highly w/5☆. Also I was very, very comfortable with the price . In my opinion the public should get an estimate from a few auto body shops and,i assure you they won't come near Macco for the same parts & labor. Thank you Carlos, Mucho Gratsias
C
5 months ago
😃Surpassed expectations!
We had body work done on the roof. It was damaged and rusty from a fallen limb. We also had the whole car repainted black. I was thrilled to see the results! This 2003 Honda Civic now looks amazingly close to a brand new car!!
C
6 months ago
Scam Artist
This place is a complete scam shop. They recommend a service you trust what they say and you get there and.... Paint has waves in it, pits in the paint and break your cowl plate. Then Carlos says if u wet sand and buff it will look good but that's 400 more dollars. I am completely unsatisfied with this location and would not recommend anyone going here and I did not want to even give 1 star but had to
R
9 months ago
Highly recommend!!
Our old Dodge van had developed severe rust damage on its roof. We gathered many estimates and ideas from other establishments and picked Maaco on Tyrone Blvd and we are VERY HAPPY we did!! Juan explained to us what needed to be done, quoted a price and date of completion and we couldn't be happier with the results. What's amazing he matched the color to the rest of the van perfectly!!