Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

3984 Tyrone Blvd. N

St. Petersburg, FL 33709

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
9 months ago
Good Morning: This is my first review, ever. I restored my 1968 corvette about 10 years ago. I had it painted 4 years ago and loved the paint job. I was working on it in my garage when it fell off of the jack( 1st time in 50 years). It scared me so bad that I turned off the lights and went upstairs. I looked at the car the next day and it had a big (21/2") gouge in the drivers door. I got a bid of $1,100.00 to repair and paint the door. I then took the car to Maaco and the bid for the repair and painting was $267.00. Needless to say, I was some what skeptical about their bid and the quality of work they would do for that price. I took the car back to Maaco the following day and picked the car up the following Saturday. My wife went with me to pick up the car. We got out of her Jag to look over the door and we both looked at each other and said "What a Great Job". The repair is excellent and the color is spot on. What a nice experience.
A
10 months ago
Maaco lived up to its reputation
Being new in town, I needed some minor repairs to my car after the long drive from California. Making my selection based on reputation and proximity to my new residence, rather than prior experience or knowledge of the shop, I chose Maaco on Tyrone Bl. I have to say they exceeded my expectations, and completed the repairs within the day to the high standards of the original Mercedes factory finish, including a perfect color match. Autobody repairs are typically costly, so choosing a repair shop always requires a degree of faith. My faith was well rewarded!
B
11 months ago
Professional.
Juan P helped me with my car. Very satisfied with work done. He even dropped me off & picked me up when the car was completed. I plan to use them again to paint another car in my family.
R
11 months ago
Professional Service with good quality and price
And I had good customer service and paint job came out good with a reasonable price
J
11 months ago
fail of auto body shop
They did not remove the rust from my trunk nor did they replace the panel they said they would replace. They sure did charge me for it though.
J
11 months ago
Friendly & professional experience with high quality results
This has been my second car that got a full paint job this year at Maaco Tyrone shop. Thank you Juan (GM), you & your team did it again with such a professional attitude and friendly costumer service. I will recommend this maaco location to anyone looking for a fare price paint job along with top quality.
J
11 months ago
Friendly & professional experience with high quality results
This has been my second car that got a full paint job this year at Maaco Tyrone shop. Thank you Juan (GM), you & your team did it again with such a professional attitude and friendly costumer service. I will recommend this maaco location to anyone looking for a fare price paint job along with top quality.
J
11 months ago
Friendly & professional experience with high quality results
This has been my second car that got a full paint job this year at Maaco Tyrone shop. Thank you Juan (GM), you & your team did it again with such a professional attitude and friendly costumer service. I will recommend this maaco location to anyone looking for a fare price paint job along with top quality.
J
11 months ago
Friendly & professional experience with high quality results
This has been my second car that got a full paint job this year at Maaco Tyrone shop. Thank you Juan (GM), you & your team did it again with such a professional attitude and friendly costumer service. I will recommend this maaco location to anyone looking for a fare price paint job along with top quality.
J
11 months ago
garbage
They did not remove the rust from my trunk nor did they replace the panel they said they would replace. They sure did charge me for it though.