Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

21585 Cedar Lane

Unit B

Sterling, VA 20166

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 months ago
Maaco Collision, Sterling, takes pride in their work!
Maaco Collision was referred to me by a gentleman I know to be a very honest, dependable and knowledgeable mechanic and found the same qualities in the employees at Maaco Collision. I couldn't have been more pleased with Tish, a very kind and helpful receptionist, Ivan who did an excellent job on replacing the shell of my door and repairing the bumper & fender, and the price of the repairs. Though the job was more involved than we thought, they pushed themselves so we would not be without a car over Christmas. Instead of the car being ready the Tuesday after Christmas, it was ready the Friday before-which made all the difference for us to have a wonderful Christmas! Thank you, Tish and Ivan!
R
9 months ago
Great Job!
I really appreciate the great job your team did on my Mercury. Looks like NEW!!
J
10 months ago
I don't go anywhere else
I have used Jay and Maaco many times (also a shout out to Tish the office manager). This time I had a friend back into my car as he was leaving his garage, damaging the bumper, taillight, and metal frame that holds the bumper and headlight in place. As I felt awful I wanted to make this as painless as possible. Not only did Jay (the Owner/Manager) get me in quickly, we worked together to find parts (online, much better than OEM) and the work was done flawlessly. I have had other work done and friends compliment me constantly on how good my car looks at its age and miles. Highly recommended.
S
11 months ago
I took my car in for an estimate for a repair. Part of the bumper had become loose, causing a piece of plastic to fall off. Tish looked at the car and gave me a repair estimate. It was cheaper than the dealer had quoted me. I made an appointment for the next morning since I had to wait for the car. Upon my arrival the next day, the technicians began work right away. They were extremely efficient and the car was ready in no time. I had expected to wait 2 or more hours. I must compliment all who helped me, especially Tish. She was so helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to this business for future body work on my car.
M
11 months ago
Professional, polite, reasonably priced
I had the pleasure of having my classic 1966 Mustang repaired and painted from the professionals at Sterling Maaco. They did everything from structural welding to sandblasting 50 years of previous bad paint/body work. The results were fantastastic! Sterling Maaco has returned my car to showroom quality. I dropped off my car in a condition that could only be described as a "rust bucket" and STERLING MAACO brought it back to the day it rolled off the assembly line. Jay worked closely with me and suggested ways to keep the overall cost within my budget. Jay is knowledgable about ALL automobile makes and models-Including my classic Mustang. He even helped jump start my car when the battery died around the corner from the shop! STERLING MAACO just doesn't throw paint on a car, they truly understand the history of the car and how the car is made. I highly recommend the professionals at STERLING MAACO to anyone who needs honest, reliable and professional automobile paint/body work.
G
1 year ago
Truck Body work repair
Excellent! Very pleased with the update regarding additional repairs recommended. Great Price. Great Customer Service
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Gary for allowing us the privilege to work on your truck! Thanks also for the great review. Jay
T
1 year ago
Awesome work
I have had my vehicle in 4 different times and recommended others for minor repairs. I have always had great service and great work. One time I even left my car and went on a trip out of Dulles. They picked me up when I returned. Very happy. Thanks Teena C
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Tina - Thanks for your positive review! We always do what we can to help. Jay
R
1 year ago
Jay and his team an amazing job!! I need will be back and send all my friends his way!!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Rene - Thank you very much Jay
D
2 years ago
During the past two years have required two auto body repairs on my Ford Escape and two on my Subaru Crosstreck. Two were encounters with deer, and two with other cars. In each case the vehicles were returned with complete and professional workmanship restoring the cars to their original condition. With another unexpected accident with our son just occurring, would not think of using any other repair service. The pricing, quality and professionalism are superior. In conversations with co-workers our experience with this MACCO repair facility far exceeds the quality of service received by other repair services. Therefore, it you are looking for quality, fair pricing would highly recommend this facility.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
ttt
M
2 years ago
Very friendly, great work, reasonably priced !
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Mark, Thank you for the positive review. We work very hard here to provide a great service at a cost people can afford. .