Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

3757 North Henry Blvd.

Stockbridge, GA 30281

Closed Today Closed

stockbridge.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
8 months ago
Great Job On My Honda Civic
I took my car to Macco to ask for a full color change due to peeling clearcoat and faded paint, as well as a new unpainted bumper that I had put on the car a couple days prior to dropping it off, they gave be a great price and my car was done in 3 days and it looks Great. I'm definitely going to suggest Macco to all of my friends wanting to get there cars painted. I wish I knew how to add photos to my review because I for sure would because the new look of my car is awesome.
L
10 months ago
Cheap repair no quality
Facts: -review your warranty, limited warranty that means you pay and forget about it -if you complain headquarters say they are a franchise, can't do anything -they are sprayers not painters, they suggest to buy the used or new parts and they install and paint, they leave scratches and dents -they use a cheap paint that fades, not the promised sherwing Williams paint Too much to write about the dissatisfaction, ask around, do your homework, don't tell you didn't know My opinion if you don't keep the car and want a cheap fix you can use them For quality work find a real painter I will not recommend this business to a friend
D
11 months ago
Quality workmanship
I took my Nissan truck in to get my flares repainted because they had faded. Had little disagreement on regiment but worked it out. The job turned out very good. The paint matched perfect and workmanship was perfect. I am very happy after all. Thanks stock bridge maaco.D. Carlile
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Mr. Carlile for the good review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
A
2 years ago
High quality and very friendly staff
I left my truck on the week of New Years and they said that it would be ready by Saturday or the following Monday. I also called back on Tuesday to get the windshield replaced. The truck was painted by Tuesday afternoon and the windshield replaced by Thursday morning. No complaints from me.
M
2 years ago
Despite Air Bubbles in the paint.
I wanted to give a 3..75 rating but it only will allows for whole stars. I took my Pontiac Gran AM to Maaco after getting into a minor bumper bender. I decided to have the entire car painted. The end results were my car looked better. HoweverI noted small air bubbles that dried into the paint.
P
2 years ago
Not bad at all
They repaired the bumper in a timely manner. Nothing bad to say. They did there job pretty fast and quick. The kind of service I like.
G
2 years ago
Not the best or worst.
Paint job done in a timely manner. When I received my vehicle there were scratches, overspray on my Weatherguard window deflectors and fog lights. Upon close inspection a couple spots were missed on the edges of the hood. Other than that it seems to be a nice job. Will see over time how it holds up. I expected more for the money... maybe next time (yeah right)
M
2 years ago
Perfection
I got into my first car accident and had been givin the run around with the insurance company. I wasn't sure what to do and was driving around in a car that really wasn't even drive able. I decided to go to Maaco. In the first couple of minutes I knew I was in the right place. Donna Strickland was the most amazing help. She got everything quickly taken care of and even went above and beyond to get me into a rental car within an hour. It was the first time living in stockbridge that I had felt like I got the feeling of "home town service" she is truly the reason why I will never go any where else and will refer every one I know. Beyond pleased ! Thank you !
A
2 years ago
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Worst experience ever. My truck bed was damaged in an accident. After Maaco screwed me over for 5 week and over $5000 for a repair job. The truck is still not right. Owner refuse to return my calls. There head quarters is trying to convince me they do not now who own the franchise. If you have to use this company, hope you have a good autherney. Having to take then to court over a simple repair job. BAD BAD BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We apologize that your experience here at Maaco was less than excellent. However, we here at Maaco go above and beyond as it pertains to our customers. We provide every customer with an estimate and eventually an RO (repair Order) which is signed by the customer before any work is started. In your case, Insurance requested that the bed of your truck be repaired. You insisted that it be replaced. We are obligated to do what the insurance pays for.We would have been more than happy to replace the bed, but that would of been at your expense. After repairs were done, they were inspected by your insurance adjusters supervisor,whom concluded that the repairs were satisfactory. We feel that we have done exactly what we were instructed to do by insurance. We hope all is well and have a blessed day.