Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1460 Prospect Street

Trenton, NJ 08638

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

trenton.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
DISAPPEARANCE
ONE WEEK AGO I LEFT NOT GOOD REVIEW ABOUT BAD SERVICE WHICH I GOT IN MAACO ( PROSPECT ST. TRENTON ) AND ABOUT NOT FRIENDLY BEHAVIOUR OWNER. FROM THAT TIME I DID NOT GET ANY RESPONSE AND I DID NOT FIND MY BAD REVEW ON THIS PAGE. CAN SOME ONE EXPLAIN ME WHAT DID HAPPEN TO MY REVIEW?
N
4 months ago
not quality service
I had bad experience with Maaco in Trenton on Prospect St. I just needed to paint a hood of my car and finish coating all over my car. I paid more then $750 if they think it is not enough for this job I think it is too much. Two times they try to paint the hood (different times) but they always were leave some a little thing under paint, which were removed together with paint after wax in Maaco. After second time painted the hood, I try to tell and show to owner Matt how it is look like(because just one person was there that time) he was so RUDE to me and he said that I don't have any more warranty on my paint. But before they told me that I have 4 years warranty. I think they need to have a responsible person who going to inspect they work before give a key back to client. I am not going to recommend this business to others. Like example I am going to show hood of my car. if I could I will be give you no stars
G
9 months ago
I am more than HAPPY!
They did such an AWESOME job and more. Friendly staff and very professional. They even repair some dents for free. I couldn't be happier with the well done job. I would recommend this place great deal. 5 STARS!
M
9 months ago
When my wife and I brought out car to Maaco, we were greeted warmly by every worker and met the owner. He explained to us what would be done and what his men would check for. We got the car back in a timely manner and it looks great. While I hope that my wife doesn't have another accident, it is reassuring to know that I have a trustworthy place to take it to be repaired!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Mr and Mrs Walsh thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you like what we do. Have a wonderful holiday season. Matt Palmer
M
9 months ago
When my wife and I brought out car to Maaco, we were greeted warmly by every worker and met the owner. He explained to us what would be done and what his men would check for. We got the car back in a timely manner and it looks great. While I hope that my wife doesn't have another accident, it is reassuring to know that I have a trustworthy place to take it to be repaired!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you are happy with our service.
M
9 months ago
When my wife and I brought out car to Maaco, we were greeted warmly by every worker and met the owner. He explained to us what would be done and what his men would check for. We got the car back in a timely manner and it looks great. While I hope that my wife doesn't have another accident, it is reassuring to know that I have a trustworthy place to take it to be repaired!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your car.
M
9 months ago
All of the employees were very nice and the owner, Mr. Palme, came out to explain what they would be doing.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks for the kind words. Matt Palmer
E
1 year ago
100% dissatisfied
I figured that by taking my 1999 lincoln town car all sanded down and body work done by a professional to the maaco facility in trenton nj I would get what I was looking for a paint job with a nice finish. Instead I got a run on my left quarterpanel noticeable by a blind person from a mile away. They told me to bring it back and it would be taken care of dropped it of when told to they were supposed to sand the quarter and repaint it. Instead they tried to buff it out. went to pick it up and the run was still there. They should hire real painters instead of painters wanna be. And as for the owner who looks you in your eyes and doesnt even know how to greet his customers should get off his high horse becouse all hes got there are incompetent workers that dont know a thing about painting a car not to mention their body work .. So you customers out there if you are looking for a paint job that you will be satisfied with maaco in trenton is not the shop to visit
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Dear Mr. Rivera, Sorry you had a bad experience. I am the owner here and I think you dealt with Pete who is no longer with my company. I welcome you to stop in and see me personally so I can see your concern and have it corrected. Sincerely, Matt Palmer owner/operator
E
1 year ago
100% dissatisfied
I figured that by taking my 1999 lincoln town car all sanded down and body work done by a professional to the maaco facility in trenton nj I would get what I was looking for a paint job with a nice finish. Instead I got a run on my left quarterpanel noticeable by a blind person from a mile away. They told me to bring it back and it would be taken care of dropped it of when told to they were supposed to sand the quarter and repaint it. Instead they tried to buff it out. went to pick it up and the run was still there. They should hire real painters instead of painters wanna be. And as for the owner who looks you in your eyes and doesnt even know how to greet his customers should get off his high horse becouse all hes got there are incompetent workers that dont know a thing about painting a car not to mention their body work .. So you customers out there if you are looking for a paint job that you will be satisfied with maaco in trenton is not the shop to visit
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
I am sorry Mr Rivera that you had a bad experience. I am the owner here and I have not met you. I believe you dealt with Pete who is no longer with my company. I would welcome you to stop by so I can personally look at your concern and have it corrected. Sincerely, Matt Palmer
M
2 years ago
Not happy
This owner mat talk out to side of his face. was very disrespectful when I asked to see the use door before they put I on my car, and he just snapped on me. And when he say he will work with you, it is nothing but words and lies. he told me that all my features on my 2003 Cadillac would work once they replace my damaged door with the use door, that is not the case very bad customer service and when you call the corporate they tried to turn you into a villain instead of taking your complain I would never recommend this company to anyone the Maaco on Prospect Street in Ewing nj
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
All work was completed as agreed. The BBB found in our favor as well. When a person tries to commit insurance fraud it usually does not work in their favor. We do our best to make everyone happy. Matt Palmer