Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

4102 E. Grant Rd.

Tucson, AZ 85712

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

maaco-tucson-grant.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 months ago
They closed down for a reason!
I should have never of taken my 98 Honda Accord to this location. The paint had fish eyes, running paint on three areas, the key holes were painted, my brand new windshield gasket was painted, my dual mufflers were painted, the black moldings at the bottom of both doors, break lights, windshield, and side view mirrors had primer and red paint over spray. Some areas have tiny black paint spots from what I am guessing is overspray from another paint job. The front bottom grill that was suppose to be left black was carelessly painted over just like the key holes on both doors. I also had a dent fixed on the passenger rear panel and two days ago I discovered the bondo is cracking along with the paint. They even painted over the gold pin stripe!! I could not believe what I was experiencing with these clowns! You think I'm exaggerating well unfortunately I'm not and I am very disappointed. Schamika, the district manager did not take the proper action to have my car repainted properly without the workers defects and careless workmanship. She even wrote on her report that she had spoken to me which she had not and reported that the faults had been taken care of! I do not recommend Maaco, although I need to take it back because my paint job is covered for one year for any defects. I'm dreading to go back to another Maaco shop because of my first experience was horrible and stressful at the Grant and Alvernon location who are now closed for good. I hope other Maaco shops have profesional painters to take care of the mess that the Grant shop did to my vehicle :/ I hope this review helps anybody out there who is planning on spending their hard earned money on a paint job.
N
6 months ago
Great business
Fast, friendly, and efficient. What more could you ask for? Matt knows what he is doing and is a great representative for MAACO East.
P
9 months ago
Great job-Quality
I took my Pontiac Vibe to this business to get an estimate as it needed a paint job on the hood of my car. The paint had blistered and was chipped. I received an estimate that I considered very reasonable, especially compared to the one I was given by my car dealership! I made the appointment for 3 weeks later and dropped my car off on the agreed date. Brian and his crew did an incredible job on my car. They took off the front bumper so that the hood paint matched the bumper in every respect. Everything about this shop is excellent: customer service and quality of work. They even detailed the inside of my car! I enthusiastically recommend this shop if your car needs body work.
S
2 years ago
Challenging Bumper Repair Better than Expected!
Wow! What an experience. Had a difficult bumper repair for a 2008 Honda Accord that had been severely botched previously. I obtained 3 estimates and Maako was by far the most reasonable. One of the shops would not even touch it and recommended a new bumper which would have been extremely costly and certainly not worth it considering the age of the vehicle and that I was going to list it for sale. I just wanted it to look presentable so that perspective buyers would not turn away. The job was ready in the time promised and to make it even better they kept it for one more day with my permission (knowing that the car was going on the market) to make "good enough" look "even better" and then took $50 off the $400 repair cost. Britton helped me out - very professional and polite, and made this whole experience a complete success. GREAT JOB MAACO!
D
3 years ago
Highly Satisfied Customer
I own a 2004 Lexus RX 330 with 123,000 miles. In 2006, I purchased the car and to my dismay over a one year period it got key scratched four different times on all sides! I never got it repaired because I was afraid it would happen again. (This happened in another state). Over the years, I have been irritated every time I looked at the car because I love it. I got estimates from several body shops and was informed that it would cost between $4,000-$5,000 to get it fixed. That was not within my budget! Someone suggested Maaco. After a lot research on repairs, painting, etc. I went to Maaco and told them "I am a perfectionist. Keep the car as long as you need to and do a great job for me." They kept the car for over one week and I could not be happier with a $1,500 price tag. What I didn't know is that they do body repair as well as they removed the "dings" I had on both sides of the back fender. They painted the car silver and I think it looks better than when I bought it! It's a family run business and everyone gets involved in ensuring that your car will meet your expectations. They exceeded my expectations! I hope to keep my car for another 10 years at this point as I have not had any mechanical problems. Thank you Maaco for making my car beautiful and joyful to drive.
B
3 years ago
A job well done at a great price.
I read somewhere online that most body shops would be nearly the same in price - that was NOT my experience, so it pays to shop around some. So I got three bids for some pretty good dents on my 2008 Chrysler. One at a fancy "collision repair center" place on Speedway for a royal $2706.00. One at a hole in the wall shop owned by a guy who acted like (and even sort of looked like Cheech Marin) for over $1500, (Would you trust Cheech and Chong with your car?) And lastly, one from Britton the manager at Maaco, for $648.00 $648.00? Yipee!! Since it's a national franchise that comes with about 40 years of reputation and literally millions of cars painted it was an easy choice. I am so glad I stopped to get an estimate, which took less time here than the other places too. I picked it up today, (a day earlier than they said it would take) and it looks great. They did a very nice job of matching a blue metal flake under a clear coat. So my other car is there right now getting buffed and having some minor dents pulled (paint-less) - and at these prices, why not!
D
3 years ago
Highly Satisfied Customer - "The Right Decision"
I own a 2004 Lexus RX 330 with 123,000 miles. In 2006, I purchased the car and to my dismay over a one year period it was key-scratched on every side of the car. Each time it happened I reported it to the insurance company. I never got it repaired or painted because I was afraid it would happen again. (This happened in another state). Over the years I have been irritated every time I look at the car--because I love it. I have been to a half-dozen body repair shops and the estimates came in at between $4,000-$5,000! After a lot of research on repairs, painting, etc. I settled for Maaco as they assured me they could reach my expectations for $1,500! I told them upfront "I am a perfectionist and expect nothing less that an outstanding job. Keep the car for a week if you have to so I get a great looking car back." I picked up my car on Monday at Maaco at 4102 E. Grant, Tucson and I have to tell you that the car even looks better than when I purchased it. The paint color is silver but it looks like a different sheen from what I remember. I absolutely love it! I also liked the fact that it is family owned and the entire family working at both Maaco's stores on Grant. I developed a rapport with everyone and expressed my expectations. They said they would meet my expectations. They were right. I plan to keep the car for another 10 years as I haven't had any mechanical problems and again, love my car. Thank you Maaco for making my car beautiful and joyful to drive.
D
3 years ago
Highly Satisfied Customer - "The Right Decision"
I own a 2004 Lexus RX 330 with 123,000 miles. In 2006, I purchased the car and to my dismay over a one year period it was key-scratched on every side of the car. Each time it happened I reported it to the insurance company. I never got it repaired or painted because I was afraid it would happen again. (This happened in another state). Over the years I have been irritated every time I look at the car--because I love it. I have been to a half-dozen body repair shops and the estimates came in at between $4,000-$5,000! After a lot of research on repairs, painting, etc. I settled for Maaco as they assured me they could reach my expectations for $1,500! I told them upfront "I am a perfectionist and expect nothing less that an outstanding job. Keep the car for a week if you have to so I get a great looking car back." I picked up my car on Monday at Maaco at 4102 E. Grant, Tucson and I have to tell you that the car even looks better than when I purchased it. The paint color is silver but it looks like a different sheen from what I remember. I absolutely love it! I also liked the fact that it is family owned and the entire family working at both Maaco's stores on Grant. I developed a rapport with everyone and expressed my expectations. They said they would meet my expectations. They were right. I plan to keep the car for another 10 years as I haven't had any mechanical problems and again, love my car. Thank you Maaco for making my car beautiful and joyful to drive.
M
3 years ago
"I will recommend MAACO to all my friends and family!"
This is my first time having any body work done at Maaco. I had my Chrysler Town and Country painted. I decided to change the color and I could not be happier. The work was done in a fairly timely manner and it looks amazing. I could not believe it was the same minivan. In fact it looks brand new. I will definitely come back to Maaco for body work in the future. The customer service was also exceptional. They help locate a rental vehicle while the work was being done and they also kept me updated when my vehicle would be completed. The price was also fair, and I am happy with the warranty that is provided for the paint job.
J
3 years ago
Maaco is the Best!
Due to the hot Arizona sun, I needed to get the hood of my RAV4 painted because the paint was peeling off. After getting a few estimates, I chose Maaco because they were the most reasonable. Not only did they do a fantastic job, they finished it in the time frame I was given for completion and beautifully detailed the outside of the car. The manager and office staff were very personable and friendly! I would highly recommend Maaco and especially this location on Grant Street! Thanks Brian and staff!