Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1623 E. Main St.

Visalia, CA 93292

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

visalia.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
9 months ago
Great job; thanks!!!
S
9 months ago
Umer and Marina were very helpful throughout the process. Truck looks very nice!!!
S
9 months ago
Umer
V
1 year ago
Eye sore!
Absolutely unsatisfied! Brought my car home and after further inspection noticed many flaws. Not happy with the results I immediately took my car back to point out the flaws only to hear excuses for everything I had to say. There are random indentions on the surface of the paint (not body). The edges on the bottom of my spoilers are rough to the touch. I washed my car and when I dried it my towel was getting caught on tiny bumps that protrude from the roof. Then I thought I scraped off paint when I lifted my windshield wipers, and upon testing them they do not touch my hood. This made me realize they did not paint that border much. Even if I had purchased the cheapest paint they offer I would not expect the poor quality of work that was performed. Customer beware, and good luck solving potential issues.
V
1 year ago
"..A Great Job..""Very Nice.."
WOW ... What A great job they did on my car... I wish I could put a before and after pic. ..... Very reasonable and when they said it would be done it was right on time.... Very nice customer service.... I would send all my friends and family there .... Thank You Macco !!!!!!!!
V
1 year ago
"...fast service!..""..great experience.."
Unbelievably fast service! Got my hood painted in one day! Maaco had the lowest estimate with honest disclosures (car is 10 years old) and was told up front the color would be hard to match. Well, it's near perfect and the car looks great! Fantastic service and $300 lower than anyone else I called in the area. I had a great experience.
E
1 year ago
"..Most friendly and professional.."
My transaction with Maaco was enjoyable from the first contact. Marina handled the entire transaction in the most friendly and professional manner possible, explaining every element of the transaction and what I could expect. The color matching was perfect and the paint job definitely exceeded my expectations. All staff members were courteous and efficient. I have already recommended Maaco to several people. The price was also very reasonable.
V
3 years ago
...They did a great job!
After reading the Yelp reviews I was a little worries about getting my motorcycle painted by maaco, but they are one of the only places around that will paint bikes. So when I called they where nice about what I wanted and even joked with me about needing to take the bike apart myself and gave me a quote over the phone. When I went down to the shop to drop of my bike parts I talked with Angel about what kind of paint color I wanted an the things I didn't want to see with the finished product. I wanted a metallic black but I didn't want it to change colors it the daylight. I have that problem with my truck it's black with red pearl flake and that makes my truck look purple in the daylight. Side note my truck wasn't painted at Maaco. So Angel showed my a paint color he felt was what I was looking for. Man I have to tell you he nailed it. My bike is glossy black and when the light hits it shines like you wouldn't believe. They did a great job and I will be going to them for any thing I have going forward. Great job! Oh and one last thing the final price was actualy lower than what they quoted me over the phone.
V
3 years ago
...Maaco did a amazing paint job!
My car had a lot of sun discoloration through out the head, roof and back end of the car. So that's why I decided to get a paint job at Maaco this month in June. I chose the package that included the 2 stage paint with a clear coat application as well. Three days later my car was ready to get picked up. As soon as I saw my car, I knew Maaco did a amazing paint job! My car looks like new with a shiny look. My family and friends loved my paint job and told me it doesn't even look like the same car. I would highly recommend Maaco!
V
3 years ago
...highly recommend Maaco in Visalia, CA
I had my 2006 BMW Z4 painted and to my surprise the car came out excellent. I have had many cars painted and this has come out the best by far. I believe they will stand behind their work and I trust they are honest business professionals,The staff is very knowledgeable, especially Marina. She was quite pleasant to deal with. I was also lucky enough to have met the owner and he was also very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend Maaco in Visalia, CA.