Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1026 South Milwaukee Avenue

Wheeling, IL 60090

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 months ago
Do not rent a van from this place.
I was given a quote on the phone for traveling 160 miles one way. It was very reasonable but when I got there the price was a lot higher. I spoke to the regional manager, Oscar and he did not honor the quote. I left unhappy!!!!
D
9 months ago
Great job!
An excellent paint job on my 2003 Acura. Mike was extremely helpful and the car was completed on time when promised. The entire car was painted with care and well protected.. .. like new now!
M
1 year ago
Very satisfactory
I had to have my '95 Jag painted and I knew it would be expensive as the paint was pretty deteriorated in parts and there were a number of small dents and other rust spots. I have had work done by this group before on my minivan and was confident they would do the job right. As best I can tell, they did a great job with the painting and getting rid of the rust and dents. The only problem was that they forgot to put on the pin-striping after they finished the paint job but quickly fixed that the next day. They were also helpful in getting me to and from the repair shop.
E
2 years ago
The men I've worked with there, Bob, Mike, and Steve are always helpful, friendly, and fair. Their work quality is excellent, and I highly recommend them!
S
2 years ago
prompt, reliable , likable with good solid work!
J
2 years ago
Work done on time. Paint job well done. Courteous employees.
J
3 years ago
Repeatedly great experience getting my car repaired
I cannot reccomend this shop enough! Tom, owner, in particular and the whole staff in general, are fantastic. They do amazing work, customer service is superb and as if this all were not enough: they consistantly quote repairs at a totally fair price. You might get a cheaper price somewhere else. BUT, buyer beware. Many shops take short cuts. I had my bright red VW convertible fixed by them in July. Manny made sure it was perfect!!! All in all, I highly reccomend MAACO, Wheeling, IL.
K
3 years ago
Great Service and Great Job - repeat customer!
I have had my aging Acura 2.0 CL body work done here for years. The owners have been great to deal with and I have been pleased with both the body work, the touch up painting and whole vehicle painting they have done for me. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wheeling site and staff. While maintaining an older vehicle, the staff have been enthusiastic and fun in determining the best course in keeping my 15 yr old car on the road.
H
3 years ago
Service at its Best!
Extremely pleased with the repairs with included replacing and painting the bumper on my Honda, touching up other areas, cost and the very attentive personel at Maaco in Wheeling, Il.
D
3 years ago
AMAZING!!!
Douglas Carr in the last week I had a terrific experience at the Maaco on Milwaukee Avenue in Wheeling! The staff and managers repaired my prized Corvette both quickly and under my budget. The work was completed efficiently and the car looks AMAZING!!! I would highly recommend this Maaco location to anyone and I have referred several friends here as well.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Douglas, Thanks for your review and we hope you'll come back & use us again! Please share your experience with friends and family.