Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1026 South Milwaukee Avenue

Wheeling, IL 60090

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

wheeling.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Very satisfactory
I had to have my '95 Jag painted and I knew it would be expensive as the paint was pretty deteriorated in parts and there were a number of small dents and other rust spots. I have had work done by this group before on my minivan and was confident they would do the job right. As best I can tell, they did a great job with the painting and getting rid of the rust and dents. The only problem was that they forgot to put on the pin-striping after they finished the paint job but quickly fixed that the next day. They were also helpful in getting me to and from the repair shop.
E
9 months ago
The men I've worked with there, Bob, Mike, and Steve are always helpful, friendly, and fair. Their work quality is excellent, and I highly recommend them!
S
10 months ago
prompt, reliable , likable with good solid work!
J
2 years ago
Work done on time. Paint job well done. Courteous employees.
J
2 years ago
Repeatedly great experience getting my car repaired
I cannot reccomend this shop enough! Tom, owner, in particular and the whole staff in general, are fantastic. They do amazing work, customer service is superb and as if this all were not enough: they consistantly quote repairs at a totally fair price. You might get a cheaper price somewhere else. BUT, buyer beware. Many shops take short cuts. I had my bright red VW convertible fixed by them in July. Manny made sure it was perfect!!! All in all, I highly reccomend MAACO, Wheeling, IL.
K
2 years ago
Great Service and Great Job - repeat customer!
I have had my aging Acura 2.0 CL body work done here for years. The owners have been great to deal with and I have been pleased with both the body work, the touch up painting and whole vehicle painting they have done for me. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wheeling site and staff. While maintaining an older vehicle, the staff have been enthusiastic and fun in determining the best course in keeping my 15 yr old car on the road.
H
2 years ago
Service at its Best!
Extremely pleased with the repairs with included replacing and painting the bumper on my Honda, touching up other areas, cost and the very attentive personel at Maaco in Wheeling, Il.
D
2 years ago
AMAZING!!!
Douglas Carr in the last week I had a terrific experience at the Maaco on Milwaukee Avenue in Wheeling! The staff and managers repaired my prized Corvette both quickly and under my budget. The work was completed efficiently and the car looks AMAZING!!! I would highly recommend this Maaco location to anyone and I have referred several friends here as well.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Douglas, Thanks for your review and we hope you'll come back & use us again! Please share your experience with friends and family.
V
2 years ago
I am so happy with this place
My boyfriend and I went in to get his car door fixed a week ago. We didn't have a lot of money, but the Maaco mechanics and the owner worked with us on a price that was wayyyy less than what we were expecting on paying. They offered us water while we waited and had it fixed in a matter of minutes! I am so happy with this place that I will go back whenever I need to get my car fixed for any reason. I would suggest this place to anyone who needs to get their car fixed because they are truly an understanding and knowlegdable company.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Amy, thank youfor taking the time to leave your review - please come back for your future needs, and be sure to tell your friends and family about your experience
V
2 years ago
Great service with lower price
Great service with lower price . Ron &Thomas are so friendly and responsible . They finish the service by one day and offer the ride to my work . Highly recommended ! I will be back for painting , because I trust them :)
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
It was a pleasure to work with you Yuan, and thanks for the recommendation - please come back for your future needs, and be sure to tell your friends and family about your experience