Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

92 N. Main Street

Building 14

Windsor, NJ 08561

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-windsor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
02' Sebring LX Coupe
Replaced my rear bumper and did an overall paint on my coupe after I ran over a deer at an affordable price. Great quality! Now my vehicle looks like new and I love my ride again.
M
6 months ago
Very nice job.
1999 CLK320 Mercedes-Benz Silver, 18 years old. Took it to Rizwan Afzal owner of Maaco East Windsor, NJ. They took there time and did a great job. Thanks for bring my baby back to life. He also did extra stuff and did not charge me.....
J
9 months ago
Great job at an affordable price
I took my lease car to them which had deep scratches on 2 or the doors right before I returned the car. They did the job in 1 day when most places required 2-3 days and was almost half the price then some places I went to for an estimate. They did such an awesome job that the car dealership didn't notice anything was done to the car when I returned it. I would go to them again and highly recommend them.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Joe
R
9 months ago
93 Acura Legend coupe
These guys did a amazing job on painting my car. At first I was very skeptical of getting my car painted at maaco do to a lot of bad reviews. This particular maaco had good reviews. I went there and talk to Rizwan and the vibe I got from him was not like he just wanted to get money out of me it truly felt like he cared about the work he does and wanted his customers to by happy. My car was done in a very good amount of time as well as the paint job looked great. This maaco location is HIGHLY recommended.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank You Robert
T
10 months ago
These guys here did an awesome job on my 2002 chevy trailblazer. Very nice staff you tell them what you want and they will give it to you better then what you expected.. good job guys and i will bring my Mercedes benz soon ..........
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Thomas
E
1 year ago
Quality repair at reasonable cost
I was extremely pleased with the entire process. My car looks great after the repair. The facility provides excellent customer service and great work for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Maaco in Windsor.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Elizabeth
K
1 year ago
Waste of time and money
I took my car to this Maaco to have 2 rust spots repaired, each spot was about the size of a credit card. 1 on the left side of the car, the other in the same spot but on the right side. They quoted me 6 hours of labor for rust repair (3 hours per spot), followed by 5.2 hours to refinish & repaint the areas of the car affected. I picked up the car Saturday April 30, the rust was gone and the repainted areas looked good. Tuesday May 3rd (only 3 days later!) the rust started coming back on the passenger side! I noticed the same small bubbling that happened when the rust first started a year ago. I took the car back to Maaco Thursday May 5th, and by that time the bubbles got a little bigger. This was now less than 1 week from the “repair” and the rust already came back. I understand there is no permanent cure for rust, and in all likelihood it will come back at some point, but not in 3 days! According to my receipt, I had paid for 6 hours of labor for rust repair. In my opinion that did not occur. The only way I can figure rust to come back in 3 days is they just sanded it down and repainted right over the rust. They obviously did not perform the work I paid for which if that’s the case, it is illegal. When I brought the car back the owner was very nice and apologetic and offered to fix it. He did mention to me “we generally don’t give warranty’s on rust repair but I will fix this for you”. Gee thanks! I would like to add on the Maaco website it states 90 days warranty for rust repair. I dropped the car off again on Sunday May 8th, picked it up about a week later and it was “fixed”. Now today, July 12 (65 days after the 2nd repair) rust is back in both spots, the same spots Maaco “repaired”. Despite the fact I paid $734.87, I will take my car to another shop and pay them to repair it, as this facility is incompetent in my opinion.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Hi Mr. Keith, first of all we are very sorry for your experience. We haven been trying to get a hold of you so that we can address your concerns at no cost to you. We have called you several times but no response. Please email or call us at maacowindsor@gmail.com or (609) 371-0005, so that we can fix all the issues you have with your car repairs that were done at our facility. Our first priority is a happy customer and we will go above and beyond to meet your expectations. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon. Thank you Management
E
1 year ago
Excellent job
Very professional. Staff did a great job on my car. It looks great.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you E
E
1 year ago
Incredible quality and great service
I'm a local car dealer and we send them a lot of work. I have to say I was skeptical of giving them a shot since I always thought of maaco as a lower quality option to a local Bodyshop. I'm glad I finally was convinced to try them out. I've had over 10 cars done ranging from a Chevy Camaro to a Bentley continental and every one has come back exceeding my expectations. If you are looking for a great job at a fair price done by nice people, give them a try.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Eric