Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1777 Whiteford Rd.

York, PA 17402

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

york.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Great Value and Nice Quality Work
I have had several paint and bodywork services down by Maaco of York when they were located in Leader Heights and was always satisfied. This past week I had occasion to take a Miata to them that I had given my dad several years ago...it was just time to be freshened up. Jason and the team at Whiteford road did a terrific job and the price and quality were excellent. We opted for a Basecoat / Clearcoat paint job in the original color, but with a racing stripe added to the job to kick up the look. They did exactly what my dad wanted and did it in only a week. I had a Maaco paint job on this car when I originally put it together (it was a rebuilt car from an insurance loss) and the single stage paint lasted about 10 years, so this upgrade should last as long as my dad has the car. As long as you have realistic expectations of what you want, I would recommend this Maaco location to anyone. Nice work, good people and a reasonable price.
B
7 months ago
Awesome Corvette paint job!!!!!
My wife has a 1998 daily driver Corvette. I had estimates up to $8,000 to have it painted, my thoughts are the car isn't worth much more than that, so that was out. We took it to Maaco in York and got the top of the line paint job! WOW were we pleased! Not a flaw in the paint and boy did it shine! I was very pleased with the price, the quality of the work and the staff was very professional. What made me make the decision was when they took me to the shop to see their work in process. I will definitely will be bringing them more work in the future!! Thanks
D
8 months ago
Great Job
Took my Nissan Versa in to have the hood painted. The price was great, the service even better. Done quickly as promised even though it was Thanksgiving week. A joy to work with. Love the new location.
C
1 year ago
Personal use of vehicle
I left my car for some body work with a half tank of gas. When I picked it up two days after it was supposed to be done lit had low fuel warning lights flashing. It seems someone used it for personal use. Also, the mileage on my odometer seemed quite a bit high to me. Be aware that your vehicle just might be used as a rental car while in Maaco of Yorks possession,
J
1 year ago
Great place and service!
I have had 2 hit and runs on my Jeep Liberty limited,each time I went to Maaco. Jason is very professional and helpful for he work is fantastic, you cannot tell my Jeep was smashed both times. Each time they did body work and paint blending that looks just like factory paint. Thank you very much ! Very pleased with your professionalism and quality work. John
A
2 years ago
Best customer service ever!!
We took our son's VW in for a full body paint job and he loves it. Jason and Tony were the best. They helped us with paint suggestions when we weren't sure what or how to break up the Plum Crazy Purple color that our son wanted. They suggested Corvette black and wow it came out great!! They really know what they are doing!! The car came out great we love it and most importantly our son loves it!!! I would recommend this Maaco to everyone. They went above and beyond for us and worked with us. Thanks Guys you did a great job!! And they are just all around nice people who really know what they are doing!
A
2 years ago
Best customer service ever!!
We took our son's VW in for a full body paint job and he loves it. Jason and Tony were the best. They helped us with paint suggestions when we weren't sure what or how to break up the Plum Crazy Purple color that our son wanted. They suggested Corvette black and wow it came out great!! They really know what they are doing!! The car came out great we love it and most importantly our son loves it!!! I would recommend this Maaco to everyone. They went above and beyond for us and worked with us. Thanks Guys you did a great job!! And they are just all around nice people who really know what they are doing!
J
2 years ago
Amazing customer service
I had a wonderful experience getting a repair made to my vehicle. Jason was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole process so easy. He also went above and beyond my expectations with his customer service to make my vehicle look brand new.
S
2 years ago
Best Maaco around!
I enjoyed my time at Maaco. They get the job done well and quick. Jason is very understanding and a very nice person to talk to. He is willing to work around anything you need and has a variety of options available. I am glad I went there and I wouldn't have wanted to go any where else!
N
2 years ago
Excellent service!
My experience was exemplary! Jason explained everything carefully. I was repairing my kids' car and was paying for it myself. As such, I chose to go with the "Elective" service. I am so happy because it turned out to be "Class A" service for me at the lower cost. The repairs are perfect and the paint matches completely. Plus, they finished a day early just so I could have the car for the weekend! Even nicer was everyone's helpfulness and customer service. I don't work far from the shop, but I was still surprised when he offered to pick me up and drop me off. Hopefully my teens won't have any more accidents, but if they do, I will definitely go back!