Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today By Appointment

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Caring, friendly, professional and sincere. Always fun to be with.
Response from Machias Dental
It is always a pleasure to care for you, John. We are honored by the trust that you have placed in us and the friendship that you extend to the doctors and team.
C
3 weeks ago
Just so totally professional with the latest of technology. Thank you
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Curt. Dentistry is an exciting profession with amazing developments every day that improve patient care. We love bringing the newest, well-founded procedures, materials and techniques to our family of dental patients.
J
3 weeks ago
Love these folks
Dental care is second to none. Personal, personable, and friendly, to boot. I want to invite them all over for the holidays, and am almost surprised that they havent invited me for their various and sundry holiday celebrations!
Response from Machias Dental
Why, Thank You, JD! That is one of the nicest compliments that we've received. And, yes, we'll be over for your holiday party with ugly sweaters and all. We DO think of our patients as friends--and you're inspiring us to revitalize our Summer Community Cookout Event where we get to hang out on the office patio and swap stories over a hot dog and lemonade. Stay tuned for next July
K
4 weeks ago
Efficient, Professional, Clean and Comfortable
My favorite.....A Waiting room without waiting. Check in was done quick and efficiently and I was in the chair being attended by Kathryn, my hygienist, in no time at all. She appears very dedicated in what she does. Her good explanation of the process and recommendations to prevent possible future problems was greatly appreciated. Although I was there for only a Cleaning and Oral Cancer screening, everything was completed quickly, efficiently and without discomfort. I give this Establishment a Big YES
Response from Machias Dental
Fantastic news, Kurt! That's why we call our patient area a RECEPTION room rather than a WAITING room. We can't promise that you will never wait for an appointment--unexpected things do happen while we are caring for individuals. However, we respect your time schedule as much as we do ours. We work hard to manage the schedule and each appointment to create a predictable experience for everyone. We know that your dental visit is just one of the many things that you need to accomplish in your day. If you have friends and family whom you think would value "on-time" appointments, please send them our way!
A
1 month ago
Tooth Extraction
This is the first time I have had a tooth extracted with very little pain. Thank you
Response from Machias Dental
We’re very glad to hear that we were able to keep you comfortable during your dental visit, Ms. Gould. Now, we can look forward to visits that will help you improve and maintain your beautiful smile for years to come!
G
1 month ago
Tip-top
Excellent in every way I can think of for a dental care center to be.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Greg, for the high praise. And WELCOME! to the Machias Dental family. We're delighted to be your dental care center and will strive to bring you the best in dental care and patient service at each and every visit. We will do the same for friends and family you might wish to refer to Machias dental, too.
S
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional
I’ve had occasion for multiple trips to this office. The staff is very friendly and professional. They made sure I was comfortable and well-informed. After a procedure the dentist himself called me at home to see how I was feeling! Very impressed with my treatment here.
B
1 month ago
Great dental experience
I'm sure patients come from even further away than I do, but it is always worth the trip. Besides excellent treatment, I like that I a informed of exact details at my quarterly hygienic visits. And I look forward to my reward of a hot facial towellete.
Response from Machias Dental
We're honored, Barbara, that you continue to choose Machias Dental as your health care team. We always look forward to your visits and to providing you with the information to be the best you that you can be! We would welcome friends and family that you think would enjoy the same approach to health care that you do and will provide equally excellent treatment.
C
2 months ago
Top of the line
Everyone at Machias dental is professional and exceeds expectations. They are highly knowledgeable in their respective fields and I have always had a great experience!!
Response from Machias Dental
It always makes us feel GREAT, Caissie, when we can use our knowledge and expertise to help patients understand their dental situation, make knowledgeable decisions, and achieve and maintain good dental health. It's heart warming to know that we were able to create a great experience for you and look forward to more wonderful visits as we help you stay healthy!
S
2 months ago
The staff is very friendly and do an excellent job. Very pleased with the service I receive.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Sandi! Our team enjoys their profession and the family of patients that we care for. We will certainly provide the same friendly, excellent service to friends or family whom you might wish to refer to Machias Dental. It's a pleasure to support you in your dental health goals.