Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today By Appointment

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Pleasant, friendly, professional, comfortable. recommend this dental office.
R
1 month ago
Verry efficient --provided a number of options for missing tooth----Dr Sparraga was a hoot-- enjoyed conversing with him about vintage sports cars and our former Triumphs(TR3 and Spitfires)
Response from Machias Dental
We're here to serve as your dental resource as well as your dental team, Mr. C. Providing information so that you can make the best treatment decisions for yourself is an important part of what we do. If a a bit of vintage sports car talk can be worked into that conversation, all the better! We are here to serve you and look forward to your future visits.
C
1 month ago
Great Experience!
Friendly staff, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, clean & completely up to date facilities. I just recommended them to my neighbor and would highly recommend this office to anyone.
Response from Machias Dental
It was nice, Ms. N., to be among the first to welcome you and your family to you new home in Downeast Maine. We are always delighted to help people discover that personalized, small town service doesn't mean that you have to give up up-to-date dental facilities and procedures. We look forward to having all of you become a part of the Machias Dental family. And thank you for so quickly referring your neighbor to us!
J
1 month ago
Very Professional
Right upfront about needs and costs. This helps a lot.
Response from Machias Dental
It was a pleasure to meet you, Mr. L, and take care of your immediate dental need. We do believe that it's important to have all the information about treatment options and fees BEFORE they make their dental decisions and are glad that our process was a big help for you. We look forward to seeing you at your regular health and wellness visits.
T
1 month ago
The professional care is of the highest quality. The staff is sensitive and highly competent. I was faced with an unexpected, difficult procedure and I am glad I was in such good hands. They honored my concerns.
Response from Machias Dental
We are here to be your guides and expert consultants, Ms. S., as you make your decisions about the dental care plan that is best for you. Sometimes, a dental situation doesn't always let you make the decision that you wish you could make! We're here to support you as you sift through the information to find the best solution for you. The team is pleased that you felt you were in "good hands" as you went through that process. We look forward to happier decisions with you in the future!
R
2 months ago
The best service I have ever had. Great technicians who are interested in their patients.
I came back to have my teeth cleaned and inspected instead of using my dentist back in New Jersey. I enjoy the experience of having my dental health in the hands of Machias Dental because I trust their opinion and advice and the work they are doing for me. I have never had service like this any where I have lived in the world, that includes the US,Germany, and England.
Response from Machias Dental
We are honored, Mr. M., to have you select Machias Dental as your dental home from among your many dental office choices. Dr. Sparaga strives to bring to the Downeast area the latest in dental science delivered with a personalized touch. It's gratifying to hear that we have achieved that for you. Please know that we will create the same experience for friends and family whom you refer to Machias Dental for their dental care.
D
2 months ago
Very comfortable environment!
I have never been one that likes to go to the dentist. Once my dentist office closed due to him retiring, I was extremely hesitant on going somewhere else but knew I had to. Going to Machias Dental definitely put me at ease. The equipment they have made me way more comfortable, kinda enjoy it now! And the staff are amazing!!
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you for giving us a chance and for placing your trust in us, Desiree. Up-to-date equipment and techniques do so much to improve your comfort during your dental visit. And, of course, our people-loving, dental team works hard to balance all that technology with a gentle, caring touch. We look forward to being your dental home for years to come and would welcome anyone that you might refer to us.
H
2 months ago
Excellent service and exceptional quality of care
I always have a wonderful experience at Machias Dental. The staff and facility are top notch. I am always treated with respect.
Response from Machias Dental
We are honored, Heather, that you have entrusted your family's care to us. We treasure that relationship and never take it for granted. Thank you for being part of our Machias Dental family.
C
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Kind, compassionate, caring, respectful - describe the doctor as well as each member of his staff!
Response from Machias Dental
It’s gratifying to learn, CJ, that you had a good experience at Machias Dental. We stirive to offer the latest dental technology combined with a compassionate, human touch. We look forward to helping you maintain your dental well-being and would welcome others you might wish to refer to our care.
J
2 months ago
High quality service
A dental experience with no pain! I am not a fan of going to the dentist but must say today was a great experience. Thank you Machias Dental!
Response from Machias Dental
That’s terrific news, Jessica! You should never have to experience pain during dental care. Please let us know at any time if you are having pain so that we can make measures to make you comfortable. Looking forward to many great experiences for you as we continue with your ongoing care.