Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today By Appointment

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
My experience with Machias Dental was and has always been wonderful. Really, the people there are so easy to talk to. They really, in a way, make you feel like family. Nice people, everyone of them!!
H
5 days ago
Friendly, Caring and Professional
Care of my teeth has always been challenging for my dental caregiver. I appreciate that when things do not always go smoothly, I am treated with respect and kindness. Thanks to all who made my morning successful. Blessings, Hazel
Response from Machias Dental
You're a pleasure of a patient, Hazel, and we are honored that you chose Machias Dental as your dental home. It was a good feeling to send you home with an even healthier smile than when you walked through the door. Please know that we will treat everyone you refer to our team with the same respect and kindness. Thank you!
A
5 days ago
Professional and friendly service
I was given a thorough exam and then all options for my treatment were offered along with detailed costs for each treatment on so I could decide what was best for me. I would recommend them to anyone. Alma
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Ms. G., for your vote of confidence! One of our goals is to give our patients the information that they need to make the best healthcare decisions for their personal needs & situations. We're pleased that you experienced that. When you recommend Machias Dental to your family & friends, tell them to let us know that you sent them our way. We'll have a token of appreciation for you, too!
R
2 weeks ago
I had a great experience today with my cleaning, I had a rough bottom tooth and the dentist fixed it and it feels great!1
Response from Machias Dental
We were happy to smooth off your rough edges, Robert! And glad that you had a good experience at your dental cleaning. We want every visit to be a chart-topper so that you can feel confident that friends and family that you refer to Machias Dental will receive the same caring service.
S
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
This was my first time in this office and I found the staff to be great. From the hygienist to the financial person to the receptionist to the dentist himself I was treated in a very friendly and professional manner. All of the exams were well-explained as was my plan for care. The financial options were explained as well and they worked with my insurance company to arrange payment. I left feeling completely confident in their care.
C
4 weeks ago
Great care at Machias Dental
Had a pleasant visit for cleaning today. The staff are pleasant and friendly, and go about their tasks competently and quickly. Dr. Sparaga seems to have cutting edge equipment and technology that makes dental procedures more efficient and pleasant. As retirees, my husband and I do not have dental insurance but we find their prices reasonable. I can highly recommend this clinic.
Response from Machias Dental
It's gratifying to learn, Carol, that we are meeting your expectations on many levels for your dental care. We're pleased to be your dental home and partners in good health and honored by your recommendation.
P
1 month ago
an enjoyable dental visit
Yes, I used the word "enjoyable" in reference to my recent dental visit. The staff, as always, were friendly, professional, and helpful. Kathyrn helped make the visit a success. I really like the lemon scented spa cloths given at the end of the visit. :) I gave the gift card to a friend of mine who needs a new dentist.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Pam, for entrusting the care of your friend to Machias Dental! It's the best vote of confidence that we can get. We enjoy having you as part of our Machias Dental family and would welcome anyone that wish to refer to us for their dental care.
R
1 month ago
Knowledgeable, professional and personable
Always enjoy my visits...very cheerful and professional practice. Best in Maine in my opinion:)
Response from Machias Dental
We are honored by the trust that you have placed in us for decades, Rose, and value you as a friend and member of the Machias Dental family. Thank you for your kind words. We'll continue working to earn them! Rest assured that we will be just as cheerful and professional with friends and family whom you refer to Machias Dental.
J
1 month ago
Very friendly & caring epically with those who have anxiety about dentists and dental work.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Jenny! We don’t want anxiety about the dental office to stand in the way of your getting the care that you want and need. Our team feels a great sense of accomplishment when we can put our guests at ease so that they can move forward to good health and beautiful smiles. We’ll take great care of your friends and family that you refer to Machias Dental for their dental needs.
V
2 months ago
Kathryn is absolutely the best dental tech I have ever had. I have been treated in excellent practices in North Carolina, New York City, and Boston and no other hygienist can match her professionalism. Your state of the art equipment is very impressive too. Thank you. Virginia Swayne
Response from Machias Dental
We’re happy that we’re able to deliver big city dentistry with a small town touch, Ms. S! And, yes, we agree that our excellent dental team, including Kathryn, make this possible. Thank you for you compliments and confidence in Machias Dental. Please know that we’ll provide the same care for anyone you refer to us for their dental needs.