Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
They are knowledgeable, caring, professional and explain procedures that I can understand. They also go the extra mile to insure our comfort.
Response from Machias Dental
We make it our mission, John, to be certain that our patients have all the information that they need to make the best decisions for their good health. I'm so glad that the team was able to provide professional and caring explanations that helped you feel comfortable with the decisions that you needed to make. It's our pleasure to help you navigate these waters!
J
1 week ago
Always customer focused
One of the many things I love about Machias Dental is how accommodating they are. They always try to meet your appointment needs and will squeeze you in. Right from the minute you walk in to when you leave it is always an exceptional experience:)
Response from Machias Dental
We're a small operation, Jeanine, but we've got a willing team that's always looking for ways to make it convenient for you to get great dental care. Thank you for the compliments! Please know that we'll offer the same accommodating service to friends or family you refer to Machias Dental.
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Though I didn’t need to see dr. Sparaga personally, as it was just a routine cleaning, the staff I met with were very friendly and knowledgeable. Asking about my family etc made me feel they really cared and knew me on a personal level. I will certainly continue my care at Machias dental. It was a fantastic first time experience
Response from Machias Dental
It was a pleasure meeting you and your little companion, Megan and glad that your first dental cleaning experience left you feeling comfortable and cared for! We sorry that Dr. Sparaga did not get to pop into your room to introduce himself (he had a complex dental case going on at the same time), but we know that he won't want to miss the opportunity to meet you at your next visit.
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff
Everyone was so kind. Each staff member took time to say hi and learn about me and my interests. I noticed how clean the rooms are and how inviting the entire facility was with flowers and lots of natural light. I felt relaxed within minutes of my arrival until my treatment was complete.
Response from Machias Dental
We really want to create a relaxing and inviting environment for our family of patients, Marcia, so it was great to learn that you felt that within minutes of your arrival at Machias Dental. We look forward to learning more about your and your interests while we help you create and maintain the best possible smile. Please feel confident that our team will extend the same kind touch to any family or friends that you wish to refer to our care.
A
2 weeks ago
Fantastic visit
Response from Machias Dental
Fantastic news! Thanks, Amy. We look forward to being your partners in good health.
B
3 weeks ago
Services and equipment and staff are all part what I call a the best dental office I've ever been in. We've come a LONG ways since the 50's and Machias Dental is truly UP TO SNUFF in all categories.
E
3 weeks ago
Great care
Kelli provides amazing service! Her gentle compassion makes visits enjoyable. I’m thankful to have such high quality care in Machias.
Z
3 weeks ago
I have never had a bad experience at all here! All the staff are just wonderful! There is never any pain is what’s my worse fear. I would highly recommend this place 😊
B
1 month ago
Very Professional, Friendly and Accommodating
From the very first phone call I was put at ease. I do not like to go to the dentist and if anything came up so I could cancel my appointment I would. My teeth are crooked and I have wanted to straighten them ever since my 3 girls got out of braces. I was told by 2 different dentist over 30 years that I should have had my jaw broken and reset back when I was young. So I just excepted that I would never have straight teeth. I decide to try Machias Dental because I had lost faith in my present dentist and the sensitivity to my teeth from grinding and cracking my teeth was getting to much for me. The first visit there was a mind changer. They cleaned my teeth, they took xrays, they told me they could straighten my teeth, straightening my teeth would also help with the grinding and some of the headaches I wake up with because of the grinding. I travel 2 hours to get to Machias and it is well worth it. If you have problems with your teeth and have just given up just go see them, have that first consultation and see what they have to say, you might be surprised.
L
2 months ago
High quality service, friendly & professional
Machias Dental is a great place to go see the dentist. They have all the modern equipment, great & friendly service. They are very organized so there is very little wait time. Dr. Sparaga is really up on the latest techniques. He takes care that your visit is as comfortable as possible. They are a great team!
Response from Machias Dental
We work diligently to bring the best that dental medicine has to offer to our Downeast community, Leslie. It's gratifying to learn that we've been able to create for you a modern office with great and friendly service! Rest assured, that we will offer that same care and service to friends or family you wish to refer to Machias Dental!