Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
New patient
After having the same dentist for 30 years I have been pretty apprehensive about finding a new one. My hygienist Janet was wonderful and I felt the dentist was very good. He really made me feel welcome.
B
7 days ago
Professional, skilled, and friendly
Machias Dental staff are skilled, professional, always on time, and friendly.
W
1 week ago
Excellent
I am a retired physician who broke a front tooth while on vacation. Dr. Sparaga worked me in and stabilized my problem. I have a complicated medical history and I was impressed with the cogent discussion and advice I received. This would be my dental home if I lived in this area.
Response from Machias Dental
We're glad that we were able to be here for you, Dr. William, so that your vacation didn't get sidelined by a broken tooth. Dr. Sparaga is very conscious of each individual's unique needs and strives to customize your care recommendations. It's great that your discussion helped you decide upon an action plan. Don't hesitate to call if we may be of service in the future or to refer family or friends you have in the Downeast area. We promise to give them the same personalized service.
T
2 weeks ago
Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. My daughter was very happy with her experience.
Response from Machias Dental
That's music to our ears, Theresa! Creating happy experiences while helping people improve and maintain their health is what we are about. We look forward to being rewarded with more smiles from your daughter at her regular dental wellness visits.
M
2 weeks ago
Thorough, professional and considerate!
Response from Machias Dental
Your comments mean a great deal to us, Marie. Thank you for choosing us as your dental home. We'd welcome friends and family whom you think would benefit and enjoy the same level of care that you have appreciated.
L
3 weeks ago
High quality professional service!
Katherine is a fantastic hygienist. Nice soft touch, very thorough and caring. My teeth are in great shape thanks to their help.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Lisa. We couldn't agree more. Kathryn is a FANTASTIC hygienist and one of the many great members of our dental team. It's good news that, with a bit of coaching from the Machias Dental team, you're maintaining great dental health. It's a pleasure to work with patients like you!
J
3 weeks ago
Thorough and Professional service
As always... received thorough examination and cleaning. Very professional service with full explanations as needed.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, John. We strive to maintain the same high level of care and service at all your visit. Thank you for entrusting your dental well being to Machias Dental. We'd welcome friends and family whom you may wish to refer for care.
K
3 weeks ago
felt well taken care of with all my dental issues
Response from Machias Dental
That's our goal, Mr. Pietarinen, to be of service in helping you toward excellent dental health. We look forward to being of assistance in the future.
L
1 month ago
Always a great job by the team.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Lorene (Mae), you always bring a smile--actually some great big belly laughs--to the team. It's a pleasure to see your name on our daily schedule.
L
1 month ago
Old Friends
I started going to Machias Dental when we moved to the area in 1988. They quickly learned my phobias and fears and found ways to alleviate my irrational fears. Hygienists and office staff have always been helpful, friendly, professional and eager to make any appointment as pleasant as possible. And, of course, Dr. Sparaga has been guiding me along these many years and has taken care of any complaint or problem with professionalism and great skill. The whole staff is always learning the latest treatments in dentistry in order to better serve their patients. I'm grateful to these old (and new) friends.
Response from Machias Dental
Fears do not have to be rational to be real, Linda. Our team understands that, and we do all that we can to alleviate any anxiety. We want our patients to associate pleasant experiences with their dental visits. We appreciate the trust that you have place in us over the years and are honored that you consider us not only your health care providers, but also your friends. Thanks for making our day with your comments!