Machias Dental

Dentist

271 Main St

Machias, ME 04654

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

machiasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
22 hours ago
Excellent Service and Great Staff
It is a great atmosphere. The staff are very friendly & knowledgable. They are always willing to go the extra mile to meet your dental needs. I appreciate their professionalism as well as their outstanding skill. Thank you for the wonderful dental care!
A
1 day ago
very friendly staff and do a great job on your teeth
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Mr. A! We value the trust that you have placed in us over the years.
T
3 days ago
Very Friendly and respectful
They seemed very understanding of my issues and they seem to be willing to work with me.
J
6 days ago
Friendly professional staff.
The staff is great! Friendly and knowledgable. Willing to answer lots of questions and give many options for dental plans.
Response from Machias Dental
We believe that knowledge is power, Jessica, and we want you to have as much knowledge and power as possible when you are making your health care decisions. Our team is happy and eager to answer any questions you may have so that you can be confident that you are choosing the best care options for you! It was great having you at our office. We look forward to being your dental health care team.
D
2 weeks ago
This is a good dental office with highly trained and talented people
I had a tooth extracted today and it was handled very well. My only criticism of this office is that their understanding of dental insurance benefits is quite limited and when you ask questions, answers are vague. Dentistry is expensive and people need to know how much different procedures will cost as well as what expenses are covered by insurance and to what extent they are covered. Other than that, they did a good job and I have already made an appointment for 6 months from now.
B
1 month ago
Very professional and courteous
Wonderful staff clean and up to date technology. Highly recommend
J
1 month ago
Comfortable for someone who doesn’t like the dentist
I had a tooth ache and called Machias Dental and they got me right in and even moved my appointment sooner because they knew I was in pain. Dr. Sparaga was very friendly and took care of my issue fast. Donna and Kathy made the rest of my appointments easy. I definitely feel better about going to the dentist now that I’ve seen Dr. Sparaga and will continue to go to him. Thanks Machias Dental for the help. Let the healing begin!
Response from Machias Dental
We were so glad to help get you out of discomfort, Jackson, and look forward to helping with your routine dental needs. We strive to manage our schedule to be available for the inevitable dental emergencies that develop for our patients and community members. Glad that we could be there for you and that you are now a part of the Machias Dental family!
A
1 month ago
Accomodating and professional
I have been a customer of Machias Dental for almost 10 years now. They are easily the best dental office in the Down East area. As a working Mom of two girls it hard to find time for my own dental needs. Machias Dental is flexible with their appointments and work hard to accommodate the busy life of a working mom. Thank You Machias Dental and all of your staff for the great care.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Ann. We value the decade of trust that you have placed in Machias Dental and have enjoyed watching your family grow! We want to work with all our patients to make their dentistry fit into their lifestyle. We’ll extend the same personal service to friends or family that you may wish to recommend to Machias Dental for their dental care.
E
1 month ago
Awesome staff!
Entire staff is great. Amazingly high tech equipment and procedures.
Response from Machias Dental
Thank you, Ed. We think that we have a great team, and we work hard to keep up with the latest technology and techniques to provide the best that dentistry has to offer our patients. We would welcome friends or family whom you feel would benefit from the same level of care that you’ve experienced. We’ll take good care of them!
B
1 month ago
Very professional and latest technology
Very happy great staff clean and beautifully decorated All latest technology and comprehensive visit
Response from Machias Dental
We’re looking forward to being your new dental home, Beverly & George. Welcome to Downeasat Maine!