MacLeod Construction, Inc.

General Contractor

1070 Horizon Dr

Pen Argyl, PA 18072

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

penargylgeneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
Custom door and built-ins
I asked Jason to create custom built-ins for my master sitting room. They are a combination of wood with glass shelves. His work was very detailed and articulate. The finished product was absolutely beautiful down to the littlest detail. I would recommend Jason to anyone. He is a true craftsman, and in this day and age they are hard to come by.
F
3 years ago
MacLeod Construction Inc.
Jason MacLeod and his staff are very professional. I needed a new kitchen, new flooring and several rooms painted in my house.. Jason had very good and economical ideas for the kitchen. He is a talented decorator, carpenter, painter and all around { I can get it done for you} professional. Promptly returned calls and messages the same day he received them. I have and will continue to refer him to family and friends.
G
3 years ago
Excellent!
MacLeod Construction replaced the siding on my house and did a fantastic job! Very easy to work with. Jason goes over options and pricing to get you what you want at a very reasonable price. And he shows up every day until work is complete. Highly recommended.
Response from MacLeod Construction, Inc.
Thanks Greg, pleasure working with you, and I look forward to working with you again. Please remember to mention me if any of you friends need work done.
P
3 years ago
6000+ SQ foot construction project.
Gemini Machining Company contracted with Macleod Construction to complete a 6000 square foot addition, 1500 square foot loading dock, and 2000 square feet of internal space renovation. Entering into the project I placed a high value on honesty and integrity. I had heard the horror stories of projects running over budget and missing deadlines. As Jason and I talked through the project I immediately knew he had an eye for detail. He understood how to balance my design goals and cost objectives while managing the time frame. Jason took the time to educate me on several design options, clearly identifying their related cost and benefit. Jason's experience, oversight and attention to detail resulted in value added options big and small throughout the project. His research into land development companies lead to the installation of a parking surface called RCC, saving Gemini over $10,000. Additional value added considerations range from the upgraded office foyer tile, to the manager's special office carpet, to a tiled back splash behind the wash sink. At every step Jason sought to maximize the value to Gemini. After months of planning and hard work, Macleod Construction completed Gemini's construction project on budget. The resulting building functions perfectly and looks stunning; it is a testimony of your attention to detail and care. Sincerely, Peter W Eibeck Vice President Gemini Machining Co., Inc.
M
3 years ago
Kitchen Makeover
I would like to thank MacLeod Construction for the work they did remodeling our kitchen. Jason, sat down with my wife and I to see what we wanted out of the kitchen renovation and what our budget was. After hearing our desires and budget, he worked with us to put a plan together with the quality we were looking for; at a price we could afford. He worked with us to find vendors for all the features we wanted and then did the physical renovation on time flawlessly.
M
3 years ago
We love our house!
We had a great expirence with MacLeod Construction. We started with an open field and now have a great home. Jason was there every step of the way to be sure everything was done the way we wanted. I appreciated being kept up to date regularly on the status of our project. I will call them in the future if I ever need their services again.
Response from MacLeod Construction, Inc.
Thanks Moses, I look forward to working with you any time again, and of course I'm at your families, and friends service.
J
3 years ago
Custom Basement Doors
I have an old house and the wood basement doors were rotted. Jason went above and beyond in crafting new doors made out of synthetic materials. The doors exceeded my expectations. They look awesome and the materials he chose will hold up in the winter and the beating sun in the summer. I would recommend MacLeod Construction to anyone. This is a top notch company.
Response from MacLeod Construction, Inc.
This was a really fun job. Thanks for helping me squeeze it in an unoccupied slot. Looking forward to getting that front door replaced for you guys.
A
3 years ago
MACLEOD CONSTRUCTION
I work for Blue Ridge Lumber Company in Blairstown NJ . Jason the owner of Macleod Construction buy's lumber and other items from my company. We sell a better quality so I know Jason will pay for quality items. He is very easy to deal with and dose quality work .
P
3 years ago
Integrity, Intelligence, Ideas, Industry
Over what is now approaching nearly two decades of a working relationship, I have thrown every conceivable project at Jason. He consistently comes through with solutions that have both form and function; looking beautiful and working perfectly. He stays informed with the latest building material improvements and techniques and has excellent technological proficiency on drawing software. He can draw it. He can build it. I have worked with hundreds of contractors as a property manager, He is a rare find in the building world.
D
3 years ago
Excellent custom carpentry by an honest, dependable contractor
Jason worked with my husband and me to redesign our foyer and living room. He added gorgeous hand-made wood panels and designed the layout of our two-story foyer. He installed moulding, chair rail, and baseboards that added character and class to our living room and entranceway. He also did painting for us and it, too, was excellent. Not only was his work excellent, but Jason was what you rarely find in a contractor: dependable. He came when he said he would and worked full days.
Response from MacLeod Construction, Inc.
Thank you. I appreciated your whole household and family. I'm at your service any time. Hoping you recommend me to your friends.