MacLin Plumbing Co, Inc.

Plumber

651 N Highway 183

Ste 335-144

Leander, TX 78641

License: #M17105 Jerry Hamlin
Closed Today Closed

leandertxplumbingservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
9 months ago
Poor Service, rude technician
The hot water line under my kitchen sink was leaking. There was a shut off valve at the top and immediately under that same valve at the bottom. When Jr came out to fix it, I asked him to check both valves and he said he could not because it was under American Home shield and he “couldn’t check anythI gotta. I don’t get paid for checking things. I can fix this top valve”. I said both valves we were wet and therefore both valves could be broken. He said “water only runs one way”. I found this to be utterly offensive as I know how gravity works. He never checked the second shut off valve. Upon his departure, I called Macklin plumbing and spoke with James. His technician had already called him (he hadn’t been gone for 5 minutes) and told him a different story. I simply wanted to let the company know that I felt like the technician was condescending in his interactions. James however accused me of not telling the whole story. He then proceeded to tell me I wasn’t the customer-American Home Sheild is. He says we were speaking on a recorded line, so hopefully his response will include the full transcript of our call. He said I was upset with his technician (of course I was upset, he refused to check both valves on a pipe that was less than 18 inches long). He then hung up on me.
A
9 months ago
Great Service and Honest Plumbers
I had Jerry of Maclin Plumbing come out to my property to investigate a leak. Prior to this, I had a another plumber come out and this plumber said I had a slab leak and gave me an estimate of $5400. Maclin Plumbing came out and narrowed down what he issue was. It was not a slab leak. Jerry extremely thorough and professional. Jerry of Maclin Plumbing saved me thousands of dollars. He was extremely honest and now I have a better solution.
J
11 months ago
It's good that this is a plumbing company because the customer service is cr_p.
I was assigned this company through American Home Shield. They are good contacting you when American Home Shield sends in a service request, but they do not return phone calls in a reliable manner. (Even though their voice mail claims their office hours are until 6:00, neither American Home Shield nor I were able to reach a representative after 5:00.) In any event, their technician arrived on Saturday to fix a dripping faucet. He was friendly enough and seemingly completed the task in twenty minutes. However, on Tuesday, I realized that the faucet was still dripping although it was at a slower rate. I immediately called MacLin, asking them to come back out on Saturday if at all possible. There was no response. I called again from work at noon, hoping to speak to a representative but having to leave another message because no one picked up the other line. I again asked if they could reserve Saturday for me. I went home, thinking MacLin would have called back and left a message on my home pone. No, they did not bother to do so. I finally left one last message at 5:00, telling them that, if they did not get back in touch with me, I would contact American Home Shield and let them know they had failed at fixing my faucet (yep, no one was picking up the phone). Sick of these attempts to reach them, I reached out to American Home Shield. They tried contacting MacLin, but once again no one picked up the other line. AHS therefore submitted a new work ticket. Only on Wednesday did MacLin call to arrange a time for them to fix the faucet they had not repaired the first time. When I returned home, I called them back, but since it was after 5:00, no one answered, so I left a voice mail. Today, I decided to call them during the school day around noon. I was amazed that someone picked up the other line. However, the person who answered told me that Saturday was not available; I told him that this was why I had left his company so many messages this week; I could not afford taking off from work again. He was adamant, so I made arrangements for him to send a plumber next Saturday. As I hung up, I muttered how incompetent he was. When I went home at lunch, I found that MacLin left me a message, stating that, when I insult someone, I should hang up first. They would no longer be coming to my house, preferring to leave their job half done because I had injured their feelings. I stand by my opinion; Maclin is run by incompetence, and I will now add they are tainted by an unprofessional attitude. Stay away from this company if you want to avoid a headache.
S
2 years ago
Friendly / professional / knowledgeable / punctual
We has a gas water heater leak. James, Matt, Junior were very professional. They worked with AHS (american home shield) and were able to diagnose the problem. They also explained the service process. The replacement water heater was installed to our satisfaction. We highly recommend MacLin plumbing co. Thank you!
L
2 years ago
Very unprofessional and threatening
First, the technician was great! However, the manager in the office was very rude and unprofessional. Our hot water heater went out on Wed. evening. It was diagnosed on Thurs afternoon as needing to be replaced. The paperwork was completed by Fri at noon. However, the manager would not check on it. I called again later in the day and he still hadn't heard and would not make an appointment or check on it. It was in and ready to be picked up. It could've been installed on Saturday if the manager would have been proactive and open to suggestions. He actually threatened to drop me as a customer and to make the process take longer for me. Thankfully, American Homeshield stepped in and made an appointment for Monday. I truly think he would've booked it for later in the week since he threatened to make me wait longer for it. I would NEVER use them again or recommend them.
W
2 years ago
Came out to my house very polite first rate job and fast
R
2 years ago
Awesome
Jerry and Matt came out and quickly diagnosed what we thought was a slab leak, and found that it was a pipe leak in the wall. What we thought was a $2800-$3500 bill coming turned out to be a $100 30 minute fix. Great diagnosis and execution of the problem. We will use them from now on.
S
2 years ago
The dispatch guy from Maclin is always SO polite and Matt who did the service really went above and beyond to fix the leaks and issues we had. Also answered several other questions about the home plumbing
T
2 years ago
From the initial contact through the repair both the scheduling and service were above average. Thank you Maclin Plumbing and Matt, the tech.
T
2 years ago
Arrived quickly and in provided window, were informative, professional, courteous, resolved the problem to our satisfaction and answered all our questions.