Madeline Utterback, DMD, FAGD

Dentist

8 Church St. Suite 1

Fishkill, NY 12524

Open Today By Appointment

fishkillsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
High Quality service, Professional, Compassionate
This is an office that exudes excellence in every way. I recently went for a cleaning, and Rita was took a full hour, working efficiently and thoroughly while all the time showing concern for my comfort. They do a thorough probing each time to check detatchment loss, which is really important to maintain gum health. I have post nasal drip, so lying back with additional fluids heading to my throat is scary to me. She was very mindful of that, suctioned everything, and allowed me to sit almost upright, although I know this must have caused her discomfort (but she never admitted to being uncomfortable). I also just had an old broken filling replaced on a wisdom tooth. Dr. Utterback and her assistant Jackie made me so incredibly comfortable - I never had that fearful thought that I couldn't breath, I never felt any pain or discomfort at all (with Novocaine), and I felt very cared for throughout the process. Even the conversation was enjoyable - not too little, not too much. Then they had an extra slot open (I think it was actually their lunch hour), so they offered to replace another old filling which I had been putting off for years, as long as I was there. It was such a relief to get these procedures done, since I had been avoiding them for such a long time. If you go to this office, you will not be disappointed!
J
4 days ago
High quality service
The best dentist I’ve been to in years. No pain, all the latest equipment, super clean office and nice people working here.
M
2 weeks ago
The staff was welcoming and very friendly and Dr. Utterback gave me a thorough examination.She also spent a good deal of time explaining my rather complicated dental situation and plans to consult with my primary M.D. This was my first visit and I am very happy I followed a friends advice and made this appointment.
K
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
I love this dental practice. From the second I enter the door I am greeted by Letti who is always cheerful and friendly. I am always brought into the room on time and I am always treated with the greatest care. The dental hygienist takes her time explaining what she is doing and educates me on how to take improve my oral health. This office finds the importance in checking for oral cancer, periodontal disease, and cavities. I feel comfortable and that my needs are always taken care of. Lastly, Dr. Utterback is very meticulous which is what I wanted in a dentist. She finds importance in prevention and examines the mouth carefully to be sure to arrest any white spots that may lead to cavities. This office applies fluoride varnish as well for further prevention. I would not trust anyone else like I do Dr. Utterback with my teeth and I recommend her to anyone looking for a new office.
A
2 weeks ago
Great job and very helpful
Love the atmosphere. You feel like one of the family and are always welcome with a smile. Everything is explained to you and you can also see what they are telling you. Good job!!!
M
4 weeks ago
Excellent service
Dr. Utterback and her staff always provide excellent service and make each dental visit comfortable. They deserve more than five stars.
P
2 months ago
Perfect guidance and professional
I had an emergency and she saw me the same day. Then she clearely explained my options. She's a wonderful dentist.
H
2 months ago
Gentle, attentive, caring, and precise
I had multiple cavities done today and Dr. Utterback made sure I was as comfortable as possible, explained what was happening, gave encouragement and kind words. Overall it was the most comfortable dental work I’ve ever had. I highly recommend her.
J
2 months ago
First Visit
Extremely thorough, professional and calming for someone who is terrified of the dentist. Beautiful office. So clean and all the modern equipment.
D
2 months ago
My first appointment was a very positive experience. They were on time, friendly, courteous and professional.