Madison Dentistry

Dentist

424 Madison Ave.

Ste. 1501

New York, NY 10017

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
I've been attending this practice for 20 years. The staff is professional, highly competent, and courteous and I never feel that they're pushing interventions that I don't really need. Their conservative approach keeps me coming back twice a year.
N
1 week ago
Outstanding Dentistry and Office On Every Level
Dr. Michael Szabatura's technical skills are top drawer and so is his bedside manner. The office staff are also caring and lovely. I've been with this group for many years and cannot recommend them highly enough!
S
3 weeks ago
Dental care and all staff are absolutely outstanding in every respect. Even though I have insurance, however, I agree with Barbara S. that prices are somewhat jaw-dropping. Also I find the current waiting room cold and off-putting. I miss the rug, pictures, magazine rack, coffee machine, children's toys, etc. which made the office warm and inviting.
L
3 weeks ago
Dr. Z is carrying on the tradition of professional excellence and consideration for patients
Today's visit was, as usual, rewarding dentally, and satisfying in the knowledge that there was a response to my complaint about the temperature level. And, as always, the "supporting cast" were most pleasant and helpful. Applause! applause!
A
3 weeks ago
If you have a dental emergency come here!
I split a molar in an accident. The entire staff took care of me and made sure that I was seen immediately and everybody also made sure that I was made to feel as comfortable as possible and handled my anxiety with loving care. Both Dr. Szabatura, who saw me initially, and Dr. Ida, who extracted my tooth, exhibited excellent dental skills and made me feel at ease. I felt no pain after the extraction and am healing quickly.
B
1 month ago
While the service continues to be first-rate, I do find the costs getting a little out-of-hand, since my semi-annual cleaning and x-rays was $500+. Having been going to the same dentist, Dr. Szabatura, for many years, I was used to paying slightly more for the "Madison Ave" address, but without Dental insurance it's becoming hard to rationalize. Perhaps, the increased prices are OK for those with insurance, but not for people who have to pay out-of-pocket like me. Can't something be done to lessen the economic burden on those who don't have dental insurance?
G
1 month ago
Excellent Dentistry by Dr. Levy.
Dr. Levy is a very skilled and personable doctor. The office is beautiful and comfortable and immaculate. What more can you ask. Oh yes, open the office in Greenich Village. Haha. Georgia Goldstein
L
1 month ago
High quality service in all regards!
I was fortunate to have same-day treatment for an emergency situation (broken teeth). Sharon (cleaning) and Dr. Z. were, as always, accomplished at their respective jobs. My only complaint, which applies to today and past visits, is the extremely high level of air conditioning in Dr. Z.'s room. While I understand it suits his comfort needs, it would make the procedure far more pleasant for me if the temperature were closer, say, to 70 degrees. Suggested solution: provide jackets or sweaters to patients who share my concern.
N
2 months ago
Dr. Silver and hygienist Sharon are top professionals . . . and nice.
C
2 months ago
Excellence in all areas
Great work and consideration of the patient/client. From intricate dental work to cleanings--all great.