Maija Karin Photography

Photographer

Meridian, ID 83642

Closed Today Closed

meridianidphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 years ago
Beautiful Wedding Photos!
We used Maija Karin Photography for our wedding at Mountain Springs Lodge in February 2015. We really enjoyed working with Maija. She did a great job of quickly making us feel comfortable and coaching us to ensure we got great pictures. Our wedding photos turned out so beautiful! We love them and have received so many compliments from our family and friends. When planning our wedding, Maija was a little more expensive than other photographers we looked into. But we loved her photos and I knew photography was where I was willing to splurge. In addition, we very much envisioned a winter wedding. However, when we arrived at Mountain Springs Lodge, there was no snow in sight. I was so thankful I spent a little more and choose Maija. It gave me the peace of mind that even without snow, we had a very experienced photographer who could still take beautiful photos even if early spring isn’t the prettiest time of year. We were very happy to have Maija as our photographer. I highly recommend her and would very much like to find an excuse to have her take photos of us again.
J
5 years ago
Overall best experience with a photographer EVER!!!!
Maija Effinger was simply incredible shooting our family photos. Maija was full of great ideas and I felt like she really tried to catch us in a moment instead of just taking shots. I felt comfortable at all times and she made me feel and look beautiful by capturing just the right lighting. Maija captured precious shots of our daughter as well which was extremely important for our first baby book. We were both very impressed with her creativity and professionalism. I will definitely be a forever client.
A
5 years ago
Premium quality, wonderful service
We are so happy we chose Maija to photograph our wedding in Spokane, WA. Maija was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. She delivered photos that captured every perfect moment in an artistic and thoughtful way beyond our imaginations. She also went above and beyond for us when she edited our photos. Maija made absolutely certain we were happy with the final product and was willing to work with us every step of the way to ensure she understood our vision and could deliver the best possible photos of our special day. We would definitely recommend Maija to anyone! Maija is funny and easy-going while very energetic, she's the perfect balance to the high tensions and emotions of a wedding.
D
5 years ago
Highest service available
Maija was amazing my husband and I were really nervous because in our opinions we have never been photogenic but we really wanted professional pictures for the wedding so we hoped we could get at least 1 good picture of us. Maija came and started taking pictures she had us doing things to help us relax and enjoy taking the pictures, if there was something she thought we were doing wrong she gave us good instruction on how to improve, and we loved our pictures. All of them. We were impressed because we had attended a wedding a two weeks before and the photographers were late everyone was trying to get a hold of them and no one knew where they were. Maija showed up early and was ready to have us get in a group to take pictures. The reason we chose Maija was because she has a talent with group shots and we loved how they looked but I found that she does really good shots with just the couple too. I would get Maija for every wedding in my family because she is professional, gives great instruction, takes good photos and is worth every penny.
M
5 years ago
Fantastic photographer!
Maija and her colleague were FANTASTIC at our wedding! We really wanted a low-key day and they helped with that. They made the whole picture process so easy and fun. We had a blast with them and were so relaxed during the whole process that our pictures really capture the joy of our relationship. We just got our pictures back today and they are so good we have 230 favorites! That's so many!! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Response from Maija Karin Photography
Loved working with you two - lots of laughs!! Thank you for your kind words.
J
5 years ago
Amazing family photographer
Maija has photographed our family two times over the past few years and both experiences were incredible! We were amazed at the pictures she was able to capture at our first family session when our daughter was quite young. Maija was so calm and assured us the entire time that she was getting great shots. The photos she gave to us exceeded our expectations. There was no doubt that we would return to Maija for our most recent family photo session. She picked great locations for us and let us be ourselves as she captured our moments. When we received our pictures, we were blown away with the quality and creativity. We would highly recommend Maija. If we would have known her when we got married, she would have been our wedding photographer as well!
Response from Maija Karin Photography
I adore the Davis Family!! Thank you so much for your sweet words - and I very much look forward to our future, adventurous photo shoots!
T
5 years ago
Heartfelt photography, artistic style, calming personality
I had viewed previous wedding pictures by Maija Karin Photography, so when my daughter got engaged I knew immediately who to call! Maija was wonderful to work with from day one, from offering pose suggestions to calming the mother of the bride. Maija's artistic style is one of a kind, making your experience exceptional! I would highly recommend Maija Karin Photography, for any photography needs you may have.
Response from Maija Karin Photography
Thank you Toni - it's always nice hearing from the mother of the bride. :)
C
5 years ago
Excellent eye for color & light, and very personable!
Maija and her secondary photographer did a phenomenal job with our wedding photos! We knew the day itself would be a blur, so the memories captured in photograph were SO important to us when we booked Maija. Aside from doing a fabulous job at providing us with a variety of photos that captured us and our wedding day, Maija and her colleague dissolved into the background when events were happening and were enormous fun when we were taking individual and family photos. Highly recommended, and well worth the money! My only disappointment is that we don't live in the area to hire her in the future!
Response from Maija Karin Photography
I appreciate your kind words Cassie! I wish you lived closer too, so we could do more pictures of your growing family :)
K
5 years ago
Beyond Impressed and Satisfied
Maija was an incredible photographer. I was satisfied with the numerous photos she captured, especially the candid photos! She had a great sense of humor and easy going attitude, which made it very easy to work with her. She was able to notice special moments/interactions during the entire wedding day and capture them on film. I have already recommended her to a few friends!
Response from Maija Karin Photography
Thank you Katie! Such a pleasure to work with you two.
K
5 years ago
BEAUTIFUL Wedding Photos and a Fantastic Photographer to Work With
Maija did such an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos! She is so easy going and was a gem to work with. Getting our engagement photos done was a little bit awkward at first because you are basically making out in front of a stranger but she made it so easy to be comfortable and just laugh it out :) Her photos are breathtaking and she definitely has an eye for catching the light at the perfect moment. We will forever cherish our photos and we will definitely be going back to her for any future family photo sessions. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Response from Maija Karin Photography
You're wonderful Kiersten! Thank you so very much.