Maine Center For Dental Medicine

Dentist

59 Pleasant St

Skowhegan, ME 04976

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

dental-holistic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
20 hours ago
Very happy customer
I was so impressed! I did not know what to expect never having been to a holistic dentist before and they exceeded any preconceived expectations I had. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to educate. I felt free to ask questions and the examination and work up was very thorough. I left amazed and so grateful that this practice, the staff, and providers are here and not far from home. I will be transitioning my children to this practice as well! Thank you for all you guys do!
M
1 week ago
As always, excellent service
We have already referred many people to your practice.
H
1 week ago
The best! Thank you MCDM!
G
1 month ago
Professional and Personal Care
The Maine Center for Dental Medicine meets the highest standard of professionalism while also treating patience with a sincere interest in better health. I have been truly amazed by the approach Dr. Imam and his staff take to educate as well as treat patients in their office. They understand as well as any medical professionals I have ever met, that most of the care comes from the daily habits and awareness of the person, not the doctor. To that end, the staff at MCDM are kind, unhurried and show real interest in patient self-care.
J
1 month ago
Good
Maine Center for Dental Medicine does a good job. They take time to educate us about prevention. They also make sure you have time to ask questions.
A
1 month ago
The Best!
Everyone is so friendly as soon as you walk in and everyone is amazing at what they do. How many people can say they're happy to go to the dentist! Been going here all my life and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
R
1 month ago
The Only Holistic Dentist in the State
I will start by saying that the hygienist we have worked with at the office is wonderful and my daughter loves her. Everyone there is quite knowledgeable and seems to be on the cutting edge of holistic treatments, understanding the interrelationship between the teeth and other body systems. They are great about educating patients and there is a focus on preventative care, which is sadly lacking in traditional dentistry. This is hugely valuable and it is why we have continued to come here. However, there are also plenty of reasons I continue to consider leaving. We moved to Maine from out of state and left behind a great holistic dentist. This office offers the same types of services and approach to treatment as the one we left behind, but I am so frustrated with the extensive scheduling and numerous expensive treatments. It seems every appointment results in the need for 3 more. We drive 90 minutes to and from the office. For my 5 year old, 3 hours in the car does not make for a fun day. We recently drove in for what I was told was a consultation for a myobrace (a mouthguard my daughter had begun using with our prior dentist). The doctor spent about 10 minutes with us and then told us to schedule another appointment for a consultation during which they would take photos and THEN determine what type of myobrace she would need. When I asked why that couldn't be done now, expressing that we were coming quite a distance and had been under the impression that this WAS that consultation, he laughed and said, "This is Maine. Everyone drives a long way in Maine. I drive to Portland for dinner sometimes!" At our prior dentist, we drove about 45 minutes, but only twice, maybe 3 times a year. Here we each had to have a separate cleaning appointment and examination appointment, appointment for my fillings, appointment for her 1st myobrace consultation, now upcoming appointment for her 2nd myobrace consultation, my mouthguard consultation, 4-5 appointments for some kind of $1800 treatment for my gums, plus whatever follow-up appointments are required for her myobrace. And that is just in our first 2 months of being patients! The office staff try to schedule my appointments in conjunction with my daughter's whenever possible, which is helpful, but even so we have made three trips there already with a fourth scheduled for next month. Plus every appointment seems to end with the recommendation for some kind of expensive test or treatment. We certainly can't afford to continue this, but I'm so opposed to traditional dentistry that I don't know whether to stay and just refuse treatments I can't afford or to give up and hope for the best with a local traditional dentist. If you have the time and money and value thorough holistic dentistry (this is, in fact, the only holistic dentist in the state of Maine), you're sure to have excellent treatment here. If you don't, look elsewhere.
J
2 months ago
The BEST!
Long time admirer! Years of great preventative ed by excellent hygienist Jake have paid off big time! Great work by current dentists is state of the art. Incredibly professional and welcoming front desk w/ Nya, and with all other professionals on staff. Highly recommend.
S
2 months ago
Holistic Heaven!
A wonderful group of educated and caring individuals who take their time to make the patient feel supported and informed.
G
2 months ago
Extremely Professional
Very caring and knowledgeable!! Doctors and entire staff really care about your total health and well being. Thank you!