Maine Center For Dental Medicine

Dentist

59 Pleasant St

Skowhegan, ME 04976

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

dental-holistic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
8 hours ago
Excellence
I will be referring my friends and family. So pleased with the work done on my teeth! Thank you so much!
H
1 week ago
Great experience, always. Professionally and personally.
I went in to check of a sudden increase in sensitivity to cold, thinking that a cavity had appeared and needed to be treated. Got in right away, even before my appointment time. Dr. Kahn had a good look, saw nothing, ordered X-rays just to be sure, came back a little later with some magic ozone for an inflamed gum area. That was all. No unnecessary excavating. Namasté, thanks, and on my way expeditiously....
C
3 weeks ago
I was seen promptly after a dental issue that had happened over weekend. Great service; very clear with options
M
3 weeks ago
I travel from NH to have Friendly Folks, Gentle Hands, and Knowledge in a Variety of Holistic Options
I'm a lady who is 51 yrs old. I discovered this practice on the internet after having used contemporary dentistry my whole life which didn't suit my natural wholesome lifestyle. I've been coming here for several years. When I first came here my gums had already begun deteriorating. I am amazed that at my age they could have been renewed! My hygenist taught me all natural ways of taking better care of my teeth and so now my gums and teeth are in an excellent, healthy condition now! I'm so thankful and so blessed that they have been saved! This most recent visit was to replace a failed filling. I have never liked the feel of the numbness from the novacane and so asked to have it done without. The dentist did a great job slowly drilling out the old filling and replacing it, all without numbing me! I was thrilled! He did a great job of sanding down the new filling too, getting it to line up perfectly! It did not hurt at all, and I'm very sensitive to pain. I am thrilled to have found this dental practice and it's worth the 3+ hours ride from New Hampshire!
P
3 weeks ago
To all... You're the best!
D
2 months ago
Teeth Cleaning and Exam
I was scheduled for a teeth cleaning for 10:00 am. Jessica took me right in on time, made me feel at home and asked if I had any complaints. I did have a question she listened and took care of it promptly. I like Maine Center for Dental Medicine, if you have a problem the Dr. will do what he has too, to save you money but take care of your issue. The ladies at the front and back desks are very nice, polite and take care of all your needs. No pressure and give you plenty of time to think of what you would like to do next. I am very comfortable with this dentistry.
W
4 months ago
Super check up!
I've had 2 implants done recently. Today... I had an excellent check-up! Always enjoy having a cleaning appointment and it was especially nice to show them how well the implants look and feel. The process of having implants is interesting and the best decision I ever made. Thanks everyone at Maine Dental Medicine, you having a very happy client & friend.
A
4 months ago
I dreaded going to the dentist both as a child and adult, from drillings, fillings, root canals, bleaching and everything in between. There was no connection between the dentist and I pertaining to my overall oral health and how it effects the body as a whole. Things changed when I met Dr. Imam back in 2012 when he replaced my old amalgam fillings. Dr. Imam introduced me to a new world of dentistry, He explained a step by step holistic protocol for good oral well-being for a sound body and mind. My son (9 yrs) also sees Dr. Imam and Jake the Hygienist. They are great with kids. A wonderful experience.
G
4 months ago
Very thorough
An excellent practice that offers some very progressive options. Care is always gentle and complete. Highly recommended.
J
5 months ago
Sweet and Thorough
From the moment I walked in I knew it would be a different kind of dental office experience. All the details were tended to and essentially I had someone tending to me at all times. All of the staff is professional, sweet and thorough! Even the other patients looked honored to be there.