Mak Dental Group Huber Heights

Dentist

5399 Brandt Pike

Huber Heights, OH 45424

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Teeth cleaning
Holly was just great! Gentle and professional!
C
4 months ago
Great Place
Everyone in this practice is so very friendly and courteous. I have only had one other dentist's office in 50 years that has treated me so good and unfortunately that dentist past away
A
4 months ago
Very friendly staff n professional
Always great
C
5 months ago
Very professional and friendly
First time visiting and I will definetely be returning for all my dental needs. They were willing to explain the many options that they offered for my personal care. The office and exam rooms were very clean and all the staff were very friendly.
Response from Mak Dental Group Huber Heights
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. We always strive to provide a welcoming environment for our patients. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Have a wonderful day!
H
5 months ago
Oct 3, 2017 Appointment
I love this office but it is always slow. Today, my appointment was at 9 am. I arrived at 8:55 and they took me in at 11:15. I got out the door at 11:35. Only a plan was made for me. I will keep coming back but is there anything that can be done about the wait time?
C
5 months ago
Forcing silver amalgam on everyone's back teeth , lasts only 10% longer;mine fell out in 1 wk.!
Wanted to put all silver colored amalgam fillings in my several teeth, which require more of tooth to be removed to hold them. The 1 they did do previously only lasted, yes, 1 week-- so why would i want to have more of them. At least i did get in right away soon. But the scheduler has miscommunication problems and then blames it on the patient, blind-siding you on your way out. When they need to reschedule you, they do not tell you it is a larger block of time later on that opened up you can have. So the 2nd appointment I showed up for I was supposed to get a cleaning but someone had looked that up wring for the insurance so it was too soon to clean. They could have done a full mouth exam but instead insisted on putting the crappy silver fillings in like 3 teeth when the last 1 fell out in 1 week exactly and had to get white filling elsewhere , where the other business charges a 20.00 premium for white composite, which is what all other dental opinions elsewhere agreed is best (there is only a few moths difference in the life each, actually, but composite fillings, while costing 5 times more, cause less sensitivity and require less of original tooth, not to mention that white composite binds better to existing composite than would silver amalgam, & they should know this), rather than trying to make extra profit by insisting on silver amalgam on back teeth to increase profits (you know, the same way the El Cheapo N.Dixie Dental does, which was in the news recently for insurance fraud). Nice waiting room, friendly staff, scheduling is soon, but a fail on both scheduling and preferred treatment options. Also, all of their offices lie & say they do complicated procedures root canal retreats just to get you into the office, have you drive to their Eaton office way out in east BFE, only to find you could have had the same exam, maybe even from the same if not equivalent exam closer to dayton, so they of course, can get the insurance money for that as well. Probably should be 2 stars, but for getting you in soon and filling a hole right away even though it lasted only a week. Why didn't i return when it fell out in a week? I was mollified by a strong suspicion they would destroy even more of my tooth to put more of the poisonous mercury-containing silver colored amalgam. No thanks, I will stick the aesthetically pleasing white composite made of slightly less toxic BPA that only lasts 5-10% less longer that places use everywhere else, even if it does cost you 4 to 5 times as much. It is covered by my insurance, so I guess that is less profit for you. So sad. I guess this place is good if you do not much work done or can convince them to use white composite on you instead. It was clean inside too. Nice staff except the mean scheduler who could not believe she screwed up & not me.
L
5 months ago
I love the place! But not today.
I'm already high anxiety going to the dentist. Today my right side wasn't numb enough but they kept on drilling knowing I was hurting. Not a very good experience for some one that is already afraid of the dentist. Nomally everything is fine there.
T
6 months ago
Very personable and friendly staff and loved the dentist!
The very 1st time I have been to Huber office! Wonderful dentist experience! Thank you so, much!
Response from Mak Dental Group Huber Heights
Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to your next visit!
N
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly
The front desk staff and the hygienist were both very kind and professional. The office is well maintained and in a great location. Definitely recommend to others!
Response from Mak Dental Group Huber Heights
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with our practice. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
N
6 months ago
Friendly and informative!
Dr. Yaz made me feel comfortable with the work needing to be done and I feel she is doing all that needs to be done and nothing more! Everyone was very friendly, I recommend this dental group! Just getting started and they are the best I've been to yet!
Response from Mak Dental Group Huber Heights
We are so pleased that you felt at ease and welcome at our office. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind words.