Mak Dental Group Huber Heights

Dentist

5399 Brandt Pike

Huber Heights, OH 45424

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Excellent
I had 4 cavities filled and a cracked tooth filled. Everyone from the office staff to Dr. Mak were extremely kind. The young women who assisted Dr. Mak and the young women who did my fillings were amazing. I have great anxiety about going to the dentist but today I felt at ease. I’m very grateful.
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent and professional
Great staff. Very pleased with every experience.
J
1 month ago
Very professional
As a returning patient, I am always pleased with the attention I receive from the staff and dentist.
C
2 months ago
I've been going to MAK Dental for a few years now...great staff...they keep me well informed of my dental health...Thank you.
N
3 months ago
I am very satisfy with the staff and work you do
B
3 months ago
Nope!
Took my boys to the Troy location, the dental tech was very very nice and was great with the boys. Started to get a strange feeling when talking to the receptionist and she mentions that the Dr jokes that his "empire is growing" when talking about a couple of pictures in the lobby. It's a brand new office and during our 1+ hr trip for both boys to get a checkup there wasnt a single other patient that came through the doors. After the cleaning when the Dr came in, I was informed that each of my kids had 8 cavities! At their cleaning 6 months before at another dentist they each had 0. They each brush and use a fluoride mouthwash every single night. They dont eat much candy or sweets and almost never have sugary drinks. They are kids so they're not the most expert brushers on earth, but from a good checkup with 0 cavities to a combined 16 cavaties 6 months later?! Trying to pay for your empire?? My wife ends up scheduling the appointment to have half of the cavities fixed on each kid at the Huber office. My oldest had football practice that night so we even called after lunch to make sure they were on time and could get him out in time to get him to practice, they said "yeah no problem he will be out in 45 mins and will easily get to practice." We show up a couple hours later on-time for our appt only to find out there was a sizable wait and there was no way he could get done in time to get to practice, so he had to skip the appt. Now they wanted to schedule an appt in the morning on a school day so he would have to miss school, otherwise it would be another 4-6 weeks before they could get him in. Since he had to skip his appt, my wife stayed around with our other son to get his 4 (out of 8) cavities done. They wait a while past what was supposed to be our appt time and they call him back. My wife attempts to go back with him (after all he's only 6 yrs old!) and they say "oh no we have him you wait out here." You won't let a 6 year old's parent go back to sit with him while he's getting a cavity filled?? They informed us that if a kid gets very nervous then they will get a parent to come back, so clearly there's room for a parent to go back, they just don't want you back there unless it's absolutely necessary. So my wife sat in the waiting room with a lump in her throat nervous that he was scared by himself. After they finish, they bring him out and tell her that they filled 2 of his cavaties (they were supposed to do 4) and our out of pocket was going to be more than they initially quoted. We got copies of their records, will never be back and you shouldn't go either! We will wait and see what happens with their now 14 cavaties (that are on baby teeth and will fall out soon anyways) and we will be going somewhere else next time. This reeks of doing unnecessary dental work and charging more than quoted, after all someone has to pay for your "empire!"
B
3 months ago
Great staff.
Friendly and professional staff. Thanks again!
A
3 months ago
Awesome people working here
I have been going here for years always leave happy. I used to get so scared at the dentist but coming here I have no anxiety or fear.
A
3 months ago
Professional, courteous and thorough
I’ve recently found MAK after several years of no dental care due to insurance and am very impressed. They’re incredibly punctual with appointments, professional, courteous and all around great. I’d highly recommend.
M
3 months ago
Professional and very friendly
I always enjoy coming for my dentist cleaning every 6 months. They do a very good job and it's very high quality service. They also try and keep appointments on time as much as they can. I would definitely recommend MAK Dental Group.