Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC

Architect

102 E Bay Avenue

Suite G

Manahawkin, NJ 08050

Pennsylvania Registered Architect: # RA404490
Delaware Registered Architect: # S5-007657
New York Resgistered Architect: # 034532
New Jersey Certificate Of Authorization: # AC 621
New Jersey Registered Architect: # AI 16030
Open Today By Appointment

manahawkinnjarchitect.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
8 months ago
Complete Architectural Service
I hired Malcolm Burton for architectural services for elevating our shore home and making some interior changes for accessibility. This was not a straight up and down lift. The house required moving, pilings and assessing its structural integrity. As we tried to save all the stonework, it was 50 years old and Malcolm pointed out its weaknesses. Malcolm's designs incorporated all our wants and needs and guided us through the many available options. All work was done in a very friendly manner and Malcolm was very patient and took the time to explain everything. I would not hesitate to hire Malcolm again.
F
2 years ago
Excellent Experience!
My wife and I selected Malcolm to work with us on the design of our vacation home in Tuckerton, NJ. We were very pleased with Malcolm's service and professionalism throughout the design process. He helped us customize our original design and made excellent recommendations as we worked through the process from concept to final drawings. I would recommend Malcolm to anyone looking for a top quality architect in South Jersey.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Thank you for choosing us to help design your beautiful new beach house. I hope your family enjoys it for many years to come.
K
2 years ago
Utmost professionalism
Malcolm is an intelligent, approachable professional with only his clients' best interests in mind. He re-designed a shore cottage for us in a timely manner, accommodating our needs and suggesting better ways to go about our plans. We appreciated his guidance, and sweet demeanor. We were privileged to work with Malcolm. And would wholeheartedly do so again, and recommend him to others. You cannot do better than Malcolm Burton in an architect.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Kim, Thank you for trusting us to help you get back into your home following the storm. We greatly appreciate your referrals.
P
2 years ago
Skilled, Prompt, Reasonable and Professional
Malcolm delivers! We utilized Malcolm on several jobs and we found him easy to communicate with as he understood the objectives and designed plans that best met our needs. Malcolm consulted with us when needed so that there was no misunderstanding, and was quite expeditious in completing the final plans. Malcolm is very easy to work with and his rates are reasonable as well. We would highly recommend Malcolm.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
We enjoyed working with you and fine tuning your beautiful home with the spectacular views. Thank You!
S
2 years ago
You can't loose!
Malcolm is a professional at reasonable prices.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
We enjoy working with Scott! Thank you for the continued business!
R
3 years ago
Professional, Creative and Fun
We had a top-notch experience working with Malcolm on an addition to our shore house. We started out with one strong, but very misguided idea, and Malcolm gently, but professionally turned us toward a new direction -- one that has turned out beautifully and surpassed our expectations. He met every single timeline, was as concerned about costs and utility of our addition as if it were his own. If there were any more work on my drawing board, I would absolutely reach out to Malcolm.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Robin, I hope you and the family are enjoying the enlarged beach house! I enjoyed the process ! Thank you!
A
3 years ago
Malcolm and Staff Were Great
My home in Ortley Beach, NJ was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. It took some time to gather the funding to rebuild and since I was living 200 miles away, I hired an architect that was closer to where I was living. After an extended time - five months - I had construction drawings - or so I thought. Even though the architect was in New Jersey and should have known the codes, builders had a difficult time doing proposals, claimed they could not apply for permits with the drawings, and said they had to be redrawn. One of them recommended Malcolm Burton and I am very happy with the result. Malcolm redid the design, exchanged drawings via email, and worked with me over the phone via conference calls. His detailed designer was excellent and the staff put up with my changes and questions. They certainly understood the idiosyncrasies of the local building department so that there would be minimal issues when applying for permits. They were also able to do the piling foundation design, understood new and advanced construction techniques, handled all hurricane and flood design criteria, and produced a clear and complete set of drawings. The pricing was very reasonable and the professionalism was exemplary. If I ever need any architectural work in the future, Malcolm Burton would be my choice. I highly recommend this firm.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Thank You Adam. I am glad we were able to help you with your rebuild in Ortley Beach! Malcolm C. Burton, AIA NCARB
A
3 years ago
Building made painless!
It was a pleasure to work with Malcom Burton! He was prompt, exact and very professional! Malcom assisted us in building rooms onto my daughter's home. The best compliment that we have heard is that the house doesn't look as if it has been expanded! It appears to be exactly the way it should have looked when it was first built!
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Thank You for choosing my firm to provide you with architectural services. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience! Your continued business and referrals are greatly appreciated! Malcolm C. Burton, AIA NCARB
K
3 years ago
our new home at the beach
we were thoroughly pleased with Malcolm Burton's designing nour new house. His team's attention to detail was impressive. Ken and jerilee O'Neill
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Thank You for choosing my firm to provide you with architectural services. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience! Your continued business and referrals are greatly appreciated! Malcolm C. Burton, AIA NCARB
T
3 years ago
Sandy Rebuild
I am not a contractor but a homeowner who knows nothing about this process. Malcolm was excellent in leading us through this process of redesigning to meet the criteria required by FEMA and the township. He and his staff went beyond their reqiured boundaries to help explain and point us in the right direction to get the job done. Malcolm & his staff could not have done a better job for us. They are very knowledgable of the requirements of FEMA. We would recommend Malcolm and staff to anyone.
Response from Malcolm C. Burton, Architect, LLC
Thank You for choosing my firm to provide you with architectural services. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience! Your continued business and referrals are greatly appreciated! Malcolm C. Burton, AIA NCARB