Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS

Dentist

2005 Main St

Ramona, CA 92065

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

boykindds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 hours ago
The hygienist, Karen, was wonderful!
D
3 weeks ago
Best dentist in the town
Always a great experience with him. My wife and I think very highly of the whole Staff. My young kids get excited when we say were going to the dentist. They are great with kids
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
We love seeing your smile everytime you visit us! It makes our day! We appreciate you, Denise and the kids very much! Thanks for the nice review!
Z
3 weeks ago
Great visit always a pleasure!
Always have a great experience with Dr. Boykin and the staff here is great! Katie is always a pleasure to have a cleaning scheduled with! Thanks
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Zack, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We always look forward to seeing you. We appreciate you very much!
M
1 month ago
High quality service.
Always a great experience! Wonderful friendly staff! Highly recommended!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Mark, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We always look forward to seeing you & Lori! Have a safe trip and we'll see you when you get back! :)
M
1 month ago
office personnel are always helpful and all done today was exam and xrays to determine problem, and now a reschedule for next week for crowns on 2 teeth to be done. Hope a cancel comes in so I can get this done asap...
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Mary, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We appreciate you very much! See you soon.
R
1 month ago
Very pleased with Dr. Boykin and his team
I've always been able to rely on Dr. Boykin and the whole team for excellent, professional care. The same was true for Dr. Hill. I feel fortunate to have them - I've had some bad experiences with other dentists before!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Robin, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We always look forward to seeing you & your bright smile!
T
1 month ago
Dr Boykin is amazing
Going to the dentist to have work done is not usually fun, but Dr Boykin and his staff make it a pleasure! I actually feel relaxed when I am there, and my children look forward to their appointments. Thank you!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Many thanks for the great review! It is always a pleasure to see you. :)
E
1 month ago
As always, outstanding start to finish.
A routine cleaning appointment. There's always a genuinely warm welcome from the front office staff and only a brief wait in the comfortable waiting room where there's a film on modern dentistry's role in overall health that is actually interesting, if a little scary. Karen is not only an excellent hygienist but keeps thorough track of my dental needs and explains various options as they arise over time. Her gentle, non-judgemental encouragement played a big part in my being able to quit smoking six and a half years ago. And she didn't exaggerate the improvement to my oral health that followed. Dr. Boykin is likeable and clear in his explanations of dental procedures. He keeps the tradition of "catering to cowards" while bringing a modern approach to this older established practice. I do wish they accepted Medicare dental insurance.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Ellen, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Your kind words mean everything to us. We always look forward to seeing you & your bright smile! :)
T
2 months ago
All the employees were cheerful and professional. I had fun. Hard to do at a dentist's office.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Tim, thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are happy you chose us for your dental needs. We look forward to your next visit!
W
2 months ago
I have never had a better dentist
I am 76 years old. Have had dental treatment from numerous dentists. Have been fortunate that I have never had a bad experience with dental work. However, Dr. Boykin and his staff are far and above any others I have experienced. He has surrounded himself with people that make it "almost" fun. I can honestly say he doesn't pay his staff enough (both technicians and administrative staff). I can say that because what they do for Dr. Boykin is "priceless."
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Pastor Wayne, thank your for taking the time to write us such a nice review! Everyone at our office was so touched by it. As a long time patient of ours you are so appreciated and we always look forward to seeing you! Thank you again & God Bless.