Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS

Dentist

2005 Main St

Ramona, CA 92065

Open Today By Appointment

boykindds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Former dentsi
I would like to highly and unhesitatingly recommend Dr Boykin and his staff for your dental care. The staff has been together for many years ( which is very telling) and Dr Boykin's clinical skills and chair side manner are excellent!!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Dr. Hill, what a nice surprise! You are truly missed, not only by your staff, but your patients as well. Working with you for so many years was truly a blessing! We hope to see you soon! :)
E
7 months ago
You are ALL so professional, friendly, and a pleasure to come to the office. Thanks for the beautiful work on my teeth! I'm so glad we chose your practice after our entire adult life dentistry at a fine practice in downtown San Diego. You are close, with STATE OF THE ART EQUIPMENT and Dr. Boykin & the staff so exquisitely experienced & trained. Thank you!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so thankful you chose us for your dental needs, there are so many nice dentists in town to choose from. We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!
R
8 months ago
High quality, friendly, professional service as always. Definitely recommend this office.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Mr. Temple, that you for your kind words. We are always so happy to see you & Janice!
J
8 months ago
Best office and staff
They all treat you like family, explain and answer questions without making you feel pressured for time. Give you options. Don't try to sell you stuff. Windows and comfortable rooms. Most importantly, cater to cowards. Signed up previously for an insurance, found out it doesn't work at most dentists, but would rather pay out of pocket for the service and quality here than to go anywhere else.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Jewel, as a long time patient before we are so happy to have you back! We appreciate your loyalty and your trust. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you soon!
I
8 months ago
Prompt, friendly and efficient.
I had a 2:00 p.m. appointment to get a panoramic x-ray. I walked into the office and was welcomed by the woman at the front desk and was told that someone would be with me shortly. Within two minutes I was take to the xray machine by a friendly employee. She explained how the machine worked and how long it would take. I was finished within about 5 minutes. She told me that Dr. Boykin would review the x-ray and report the results to the doctor who, at Dr. Boykin's referral, made new crowns and bridges for me. As I checked out the front desk person was again friendly. She confirmed that I had an appointment for my regular cleaning in October. I was in and out of the office in about 15 minutes total.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Iris, thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate you so much and anything we can do to make your visits pleasant and easy we are more than happy to do. Thank you again!
C
8 months ago
Excellent service
From the time you walk into Dr. Boykin's office until you walk out, you will be treated like family, They talk to you like a human being, they don't treat you indifferent. They are the kindest group of ladies you'll ever meet. My hygienist Katie is just the best, she's very gentle and thorough! I highly recommend Dr. Boykin's office!
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Many thanks Candi! As a long time patient, please know how much we appreciate you!
R
8 months ago
I am an elderly man and have had some good and bad dentists. Dr. Boykin is the best I have experienced. I recently had a wisdom tooth extracted and was prepared for a very painful experience.but that didn't happen. The extraction itself was painless. That night I had some soreness but also received some medication for it. The next day I had only a tiny bit of soreness and did not need anymore pain med. I will be going back for more necessary dental work and I know Dr. Boykin will do an excellent job on all my dental needs. I raved so much to my wife about Dr. Boykin and his excellent staff that she will also be soon be setting up an appointment with him. .
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Thank you Robert for the wonderful review. We are so delighted to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again! :)
D
9 months ago
Very professional, highly qualified and friendly staff.
Everyone seems to enjoy working there. I enjoyed my appointment with Katie.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Donna, thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. We always look forward to seeing you & Frank. Big Smiles!
M
9 months ago
fast and friendly service
actually I was there for cleaning with Karen, who is always so thorough, but Dr. B came in to review how I was doing since my crowns done 2 wks ago, always so caring..
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Mary, much thanks for writing us such a nice review. We appreciate it & we appreciate you very much!
G
9 months ago
Much better experience than I expected
I don't enjoy going to the dentist (who does?) but Dr. Boykin and his staff made my visit for a replacement filling surprisingly pleasant. They were very professional and completed the procedure much faster than I expected. Plus, I had no pain and very little discomfort during my time in the dental chair. I will be back.
Response from Malcolm J. Boykin, DDS
Many, many thanks Gary for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.