Manchaca Dental

Dentist

915 West FM 1626 Rd

Manchaca, TX 78652

Open Today By Appointment

manchacadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Always the best service
I have been going to Dr. Otto for many years. I would never consider changing dentist. Even though I have moved to Lakeway I still drive the extra miles to see him. If there is a dental emergency Dr. Otto will always try to work you in. He is an extraordinary dentist that can fix any dental issue you might have. His staff is kind, considerate, and always helpful. I actually enjoy going to the dentist just to see Dr. Otto and his staff. I highly recommend Manchaca Dental.
I
3 weeks ago
I look forward to getting a toothache just for the opportunity to visit Dr. Otto and his crew. Ian Hancock
R
1 month ago
High quality service
Very impressing experience, I have never had a successful examination in my mouth like I did with Kristyn!
V
4 months ago
on time, well staffed, experienced crew dr otto, is the best
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for recognizing our dedication and commitment to our patients. We appreciate your kind words.
L
4 months ago
The procedure was not pleasant but I would not expect it to be so. My bill went from an estimate of 92.00 to 150.00 dollars with no explanation as to why. I would have appreciated an explanation. Everyone was friendly and considerate so I have no complaints about the staff.
P
4 months ago
Round 2 - Dr. Otto saves the day, again!
This December my son, Austin came down with a serious ear infection in the night. It was so bad that the ear drum ruptured. Of course, I took him to our Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT) doctor the next day but it happened so suddenly the damage was done. We started treating it with antibiotics followed by steroids for allergies and the fight was on, 3 times a day I checked his ears and put in various medications. We made several visits to the ENT. The ear looked terrible. We could beat it back with medication but as soon as the medication was stopped, the ear would become infected again. This went on about 5 months and I was just praying for the allergy season to end thinking that was the cause. Although allergies may have played a role in the trouble, it was Dr. Otto that located the root cause of the trouble. We came in just to get our teeth cleaned and checked thinking nothing was really wrong with them. Dr. Otto discovered a molar just below Austin's right ear had the root compromised due to decay. When he drilled into the nerve chamber, the tooth erupted like a little volcano. How Austin could have a tooth's nerve under such pressure and not feel any significant pain is a troubling mystery to me. Still now that the problem was addressed and the mess cleaned out, Austin's ear has finally recovered and his tooth is well on the way. After 5 months of just barely holding on, all seems well again. It actually feels like a miracle to me. I can't begin to tell you how happy I am that my son's hearing and general health are out of danger. Thanks Dr. Otto! You and your staff are the best.
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for your review and for choosing our Dental office. I'm happy your son is doing well and appreciate your dedication to us.
J
5 months ago
Best dentist in town.
I have to drive an hour in Austin traffic to see Dr. Otto. Well worth the drive. I will continue seeing the Dr. until one of us can no longer keep the appointments.
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for recognizing our dedication and commitment to our patients. We appreciate your kind words and your dedication to us.
D
5 months ago
Old School Dentist
I've been seeing Dr. Otto for some years now. He and his staff are always friendly and professional.
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for recognizing our dedication and commitment to our patients. We appreciate your kind words.
P
5 months ago
Top of the line Dentist. A down to earth friendly professional that readly fixes both simple and extremely complex dental issues
I found Dr. Otto through my sister. I had been to two other dentists both of them seemed to just make matters worse. I had spent about $2,500 trying to get the issue straightened out . I had been in a lot of pain for almost 2 years at the hands of these other dentists. I didn't know what to do any more. Then my younger sister insisted I drive to Manchaca to visit Dr. Otto. His office was about 35 miles one way from my house but it turned out to be well worth the drive. To get the point, he got down to the root of the matter. He repaired the damage done by the other 2 dentists. He then fixed the initial issue and here it is 12 years later. I haven't had another dental problem. If you need someone with a high level of skill and competence - see Dr. Milton Otto. You will be glad you did.
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for a awesome review and thank you for your continued commitment to our office. We welcome patient's like you and look forward to seeing you again.
T
6 months ago
The best!
As always, my nervousness vanquishes with the tender care I receive from Dr. Otto and his staff. The pillow and sun glasses are nice touches from Dawn. Couldn't be happier!
Response from Manchaca Dental
Thank you for recognizing our dedication and commitment to our patients. We appreciate your kind words.