Manhattan Beach Dental Solutions

Dentist

1213 Manhattan Ave

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 hours ago
Very friendly
Excellent care, very friendly and upbeat. Great explanation about plan of care and options
S
4 days ago
Teeth Cleaning - Under New Ownership
As others have mentioned, I was hesitant to go back after finding out that the practice had been sold and there was new staff. I loved my prior hygienist I had seen the past 20 years and was a bit uncertain to keep my appointment. As someone who LOVES to get their teeth cleaned to perfection, I was very impressed with the level of cleaning and the gentle touch by my new hygienist. All the staff is very friendly and professional. I am fortunate that I have healthy teeth with very few problems. I agree with others that existing patients should have been notified of the ownership change and reassured to receive professional dental care.
L
1 week ago
Very Professional
I was very hesitant to go back to the office because I didn't get proper notice about the sale and the new dentists, hygienists etc.... But......I had my first appointment with the new dentist and a new hygienist (she's been there for 25 years!!). Both were really great. Also I'm doing my invisiligns here and they are really good at this and my teeth are getting nice and straight....not only in the front but also in the back...they are all lining up properly!! Also..Tracy and Michelle still there and will take great care of you.
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent care
I am always confident that I am getting concerned and proficient care.
C
3 weeks ago
Nice New Crew
Although it came as a surprise that this practice had been sold and most of the former staff were gone (no prior notification provided), I was nevertheless impressed with the thoroughness of the new hygienist, who also gave me some good tips on reducing plaque) and the new dentist (sorry their names escape me at the moment).
F
4 weeks ago
Beyond disappointed
This appt was totally surreal. I had no idea the practice had changed hands. Dr Baker was my dentist, because he had taken me through a complicated procedure years ago. I didn’t know I was switching dentists and I don’t appreciate being “assigned” a new one. Dr Mungcal talked to me like I was a baby as he rattled off a list of filling replacements and other seemingly unnecessary procedures that I cannot afford, and don’t have have insurance for. He may be a great dentist, but his approach is the opposite of what I would ever sign up for. Good thing I have a sense of humor, because the hygienist described my teeth as having “barnacles” on them, while she lectured me about not having my teeth cleaned during a period of time that we were uninsured and struggling financially. But when she described in detail her experience of watching the horrific injuries at the Boston Marathon Bombing, I just about fainted. If she didn’t have her hands in my mouth, I would have walked out.
R
1 month ago
Everyone was friendly. Good job. Marie Bald did a great job.
B
1 month ago
Excellent customer service
Second visit with Dr Mungcal and I had an equally excellent experience. I always feel welcomed at this office. Michelle (dental assistant) is awesome.
B
1 month ago
Awesome Visit
This was the best dental experience ever, I had 2 crowns done and it was a pain free adventure :0) Dr. Mungcal was magical & I would highly recommend you come to Manhattan Beach Dental Solutions for any & all treatment. I have a huge fear for the dentist and he made me feel at ease :0) Thanks!!!!!
S
2 months ago
they are very friendly and professional