Mantis Design & Build LLC

Home Remodeling

Minneapolis, MN 55405

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Unbelievably creative in design and execution! On time and on budget!
Mantis Design + Build was a pleasure to work with. Paul Linnebach designed the perfect master bathroom for me! He listened to my needs and wants and masterfully executed them in to the perfect spa like retreat. Paul is creative and attentive to details. He keeps all the trades on time and the project started and finished when he said it would. I am fortunate to call Paul a friend after this process!
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jodi! Creating this space for you was a true pleasure . . . and gaining a new friend in the process . . . PRICELESS!!!
S
8 months ago
High quality, professional
We were extremely happy with Mantis Design and love our remodeled kitchen. Paul was creative, original and had a great vision for our space. He was very flexible and open to working with us to merge his design with our taste, making it feel like a collaborative process. Paul was responsive and considerate, and ensured that the work was the highest quality and done to our satisfaction.
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you for your lovely review Susan! It was such a joy working with you and Paul and I am so grateful for the trust and confidence you placed in me and the team. I am beyond happy for you guys and honored to have been a part of this gorgeous transformation.
L
10 months ago
All Star
Paul made an impact right off the bat. An extremely kind man with easy going attitude, he instantly made me feel welcomed. While I didn’t know him personally; to Paul I wasn’t just another person, I was a friend who he cared about. It was clear he had my best interest at heart and wanted to do what was right for ME. Carefully guiding me through each step of the process, things flowed like a hot knife through butter. What with his professional and his unparalleled attention to detail, he made the projects a breeze and I couldn’t be happier. I am so thankful to have linked up with Paul and his company. He has earned a strong relationship from me, and at the same time, I myself gained a fun and memorable experience I can look back and smile on. Thank you!!!
V
10 months ago
Great, professional, friendly
I was impressed with this company, from their knowledge of what it took to get the project done, excellent timing, professional work, and staying within budget –  all while being incredibly kind throughout. I would highly recommend them.
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you for the nice review Ginnie! So grateful we could help you with your project. It was a true pleasure!
D
1 year ago
Excellent Contractor
We worked with Mantis Design 12 years ago when we first opened our business and had such a great experience that they were our first call when we decided to remodel some of our space. Once again, we are absolutely pleased with our experience. Paul's dedication to excellence, his creativity in the design process and his attention to detail were incredible. As is typical with any type of remodel, we did experience a few unexpected challenges - Paul was quick to find solutions that were respectful of our budget and he ensured that the job was completed on time so that we could re-open our business. Paul's communication is effective and thorough throughout the entire process from brainstorming to completion. We also enjoyed working with each of the vendors that completed the project for Mantis.
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you Donna for the wonderful review. It has been a great joy helping you for all these years. I so appreciate the trust and confidence you have placed in me and the team and working with you has always been such a pleasure.
S
2 years ago
Happy I Picked Mantis
We hired Mantis to help us with our home remodeling project. Paul and his skilled team did an amazing job! The job site was kept orderly and the project flowed smoothly. They finished right on schedule and we even received an unexpected credit back for a detail that took less effort than they had originally expected. All in all we felt very cared for and couldn’t be happier with the experience and the end results. So glad we went with Mantis! Highly recommend giving them a call.
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you Shelly for the great review! So happy to hear you had a great experience. It was such a pleasure helping you with your project.
K
2 years ago
High Quality, Professional, Friendly Service
We worked with Paul from Mantis Design & Build on a home restoration project, a turn-of-the-century Victorian farmhouse now in the middle of a neighborhood in Minneapolis. He had a great eye for detail and gave excellent advice on both how to do things right and how not to do them wrong! The project progressed smoothly with all the craftsmen used by Paul completing their portion of the work with skill. Give Paul a chance to look at your project! In the end, you’ll look back and say it was the best decision you could have made as you enjoy the space he created for you.
Response from Mantis Design & Build LLC
Thank you Kevin for this wonderful review. Working with you was so much fun and seeing how your farmhouse transformed into something so bright and delightful was an absolute pleasure.