Maplewood Dental

Dentist

1202 County Road PH, Suite 300

Onalaska, WI 54650

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Professional & Friendly
We love this place! Beautiful new building, fantastic staff, All women! From my kids first experience to having cavities filled they have been amazing the whole process. Thank You Maplewood team!
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Kirah! Always good to see you and your family!
Z
3 months ago
Great staff and care
Z
3 months ago
Great staff and care
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you!
J
3 months ago
Very friendly, professional and great with kids!
Dr. Halverson and Wendy are awesome, as well as the receptionist. Because of the kind, friendly and caring atmosphere, neither of my kids have been scared to go to the dentist, they actually get excited to go and have their teeth "sparkled". Wendy is so patient and friendly, which is great when working with kids. They really do a great job and care about their patients comfort.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Jenna!
H
3 months ago
Filling
Dr. Copps and her assistant Dawn did an amazing job with my filling. It was pain free, fast and comforting with their conversations.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Hannah!
T
3 months ago
Quality, friendly service
I had a dental emergency today and Maplewood got me an appointmnet within a couple of hours. They were all so friendly, knowledgeable and didn't judge me at all. Was in and out within 1 hour!! Office looks amazing and is very welcoming as well.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Tiffany!
A
3 months ago
Family Friendly Dental Care
My kids and I were all treated well. The staff are welcoming and friendly. They work hard to get appointment times and days that you need for your schedule. The staff are great with kids. They make them feel comfortable and tell them what they will do. They help educate about how to improve their dental care and encourage kids to care for their teeth. The dentists are friendly and answer any questions that you may have. The staff are efficient, professional and great at what they do. My kids like to go to the dentist and they look forward to going again.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Amy! Always great to see you and your kids!
S
3 months ago
Very open,honest and upfront with personal professionalism!
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Sandra!
A
3 months ago
Nothing short of excellent care
I'll start by saying that I'm a healthcare provider and have high standards for where I receive my personal care. I'm often left feeling disappointed where I go. My experience at Maplewood Dental today was not one of those times. I'd seen the new building being built and not being from La Crosse, I knew I needed to pick a dentist. I sent an inquiry for an appointment as Maplewood also had a great "new patient" promotion happening. $89! Jenni was very fast to respond and got my appointment set up. When I walked in today, Jenni was very welcoming and it seemed to be a place where she really knew the patients coming in. She clearly does her job well. Laurie was first to get me back, on time I might add. She was personable as we went through my medical history and issues I've had as well as thorough with x-rays. One of the things I most appreciated about her was that she told me what was going on, for example, if she'd be leaving the room for a moment or letting me know she was working on med record notes. I'm low maintenance with conversation but I appreciated that quality, especially thinking about that for other patients that may have a more difficult time at the dentist. Dr. Halverson was very sweet and approachable. I wish I worked with more people like her, and all the staff at Maplewood that I encountered. She provided me with advice and resources for specific issues. Sam was my hygienist and explained the cleaning and measuring portion at length. It was a great experience as it'd been awhile since I'd been to the dentist. Staff interaction seemed smooth and they all helped each other and kept on top of updates. From one healthcare worker to another, your staff are what all facilities should aim for. I appreciated my wonderful appointment today and I thank you all so much.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you very much April! It was very nice to meet you!
P
3 months ago
Professional, Caring Dental Care
I was very pleased with my dental appointment today. I took advantage of the special they were running and had tons of x rays and pictures of my teeth, plus a through exam by Dr. Halverson, and next Wed. I see the hygienist for a teeth cleaning, all for only $89.00. Dr. Halverson also gave me a verbal report about the condition of my teeth, and was concerned with what was important to me about having the best teeth I can have, and the most comfortable chewing and feeling in my mouth. We came up with a plan together, and I am very pleased with the outcome and can't wait to get started. Thank you Maplewood Dental for truly caring about me as well as my teeth.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Peggy! It was great to see you again!