Maplewood Dental

Dentist

1202 County Road PH, Suite 300

Onalaska, WI 54650

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Friendly, efficient and professional
I had a great experience at Maplewood. The staff I dealt with made me comfortable from the git go.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Julie!
B
6 months ago
Professional, super nice
Love Maplewood Dental with the friendly staff and kind, gentle dentists
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Barb!
K
6 months ago
Above and Beyond!
My daughter only had one wisdom tooth come in, but was growing towards her cheek. This was causing her a significant amount of pain and discomfort. Because it had come in so quickly and completely, the dentist pulled it right there in the office! The dental assistant (Lori) was extremely kind and comforting, helping my daughter to relax. The process was quick and she recovered quickly. Lori even gave my daughter her cell phone number to call if she had any questions the next day. We had a hard time finding a dentist who would meet the needs of all five members of our family, but have loved coming to this place! The staff is friendly and the cleanings are quick and professional. I can't say enough good things here, so if you're not loving your dental experience, try Maplewood Dental in Onalaska!
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thanks Kim!!
M
6 months ago
My experience was truly second to none.
Dr. Kristine Halverson and her dental team were incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. My extreme dental anxiety kept me from going to the dentist for 12 years. I found Maplewood Dental on the Metlife Dentist list. My original decision to try Maplewood Dental was based on the sedation dentistry services they offer. The appointment was made through email and I was very candid (and embarrassed) about my dental fears and anxiety. My care didn't start when I got to Maplewood dental, it started when I made the appointment. The office staff was very reassuring and completely non-judgmental. I was nervous going into my first appointment but they were understanding and just plain nice! A second appointment was made to do all the work I needed ( frenectomy & scaling on all quads) in one appointment under sedation. The procedure couldn't gone better and I am beyond happy with my results. The day after the procedure they called to see how I was feeling. I will never go to any other dentist and I will now be going to my regular check ups without fear. A HUGE thank you to Maplewood Dental!
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you so much Michelle!
M
6 months ago
My experience was truly second to none.
Dr. Kristine Halverson and her dental team were incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. My extreme dental anxiety kept me from going to the dentist for 12 years. I found Maplewood Dental on the Metlife Dentist list. My original decision to try Maplewood Dental was based on the sedation dentistry services they offer. The appointment was made through email and I was very candid (and embarrassed) about my dental fears and anxiety. My care didn't start when I got to Maplewood dental, it started when I made the appointment. The office staff was very reassuring and completely non-judgmental. I was nervous going into my first appointment but they were understanding and just plain nice! A second appointment was made to do all the work I needed ( frenectomy & scaling on all quads) in one appointment under sedation. The procedure couldn't gone better and I am beyond happy with my results. The day after the procedure they called to see how I was feeling. I will never go to any other dentist and I will now be going to my regular check ups without fear. A HUGE thank you to Maplewood Dental!
S
6 months ago
Wonderful as always. I highly recommend this dental office. They are great with little kids too.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Sara!
R
6 months ago
Great place!
I am a new patient, after being at my dentist for about 20 years, my dentist retired. I felt very welcomed.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Roxane! It was nice to meet you!
K
6 months ago
Great appointment!
I appreciated the efficiency and care during my appointment. The positivity from all staff put me at ease. Thank you for all you do!
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Katie!
L
6 months ago
Excellent Care
Dr. Dan and the assistants were very professional and took excellent care of my dental needs. Unfortunately, the way the billing works is to pay up-front before exit the appointment and do not wait until insurance is filed to know the exact amount to pay. I have a credit balance now and understand there was additional medical necessity documents needed. However, in the mean time, I should get a refund until there is an outcome of final insurance EOB.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Lisa! We will be in contact with you!
C
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
We have been receiving care for the last five years and would not think of going to another place. We have always received high quality care, professionalism and a friendly atmosphere.
Response from Maplewood Dental
Thank you Christina! Always good to see you!