Mardis Family Dental

Dentist

Fairlawn, OH 44333

Open Today By Appointment

mardisfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
I've been going to Mardis's for years. We've never been disappointed. Ever!
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Dan!
K
1 week ago
Professional, friendly, they know you and your name
Been going to this practice since I was a kid and been taking my kids since they were little. Dr. Mardis, Kim and all the staff are so welcoming and caring. Dr. Mardis is very laid back and has a calm and soothing personality. Office is no frills, which I like. I want great dental care at a reasonable price. When I say no frills I mean he doesn't have Starbucks coffee machines and flat screen TVs which is fine by me as I think those amenities lead to inflated patient costs. As far as state of the art dental equipment that actually is used on patient care, he has all that! They are great about working you in for appts as well. The entire feel of the office is very welcoming and warm.
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Kathy. We enjoy being your family's dental care team!
M
2 weeks ago
Highly Recommend
No one particularly enjoys going to the dentist. Personally I have always dreaded going, I would beg my parents set my appointments, I didn't even want to deal with speaking to them. I did not have the best experience at the previous dentist I had been going to for years. At age 25 I decided it was time to find a new dentist (and set the first EVER appointment myself) to get my teeth where I have always wanted them to be. I am so glad I chose this practice! While there were many others on google search, I don't think I could have been happier with my experience. They went over a plan for me in detail, Dr. Mardis sat down with me and went over each appointment (10 to get where I need to be) and went over what each visit would consist of. I showed him the smile I wanted to get to and he explained another process which I would have never known about and I feel as though another dentist would not have suggested. They really care about making their patients happy. The prices for cosmetic work exceeded my expectations in how fair the rates are here. I would recommend this practice to everyone not just someone for cosmetic dentistry, they appreciate and care about making their patients happy. The detailed report and Dr. Mardis not only putting his input, but also listening to what I wanted earned them a very happy new satisfied patient. Thank you, and I am very excited to get started!
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Mallory. We enjoyed meeting you and are excited to helping you achieve the smile you've always wanted!
D
1 month ago
Very friendly and attentive staff.
Going to the dentist used to be something I tried to avoid. Since we began going to Mardis dental, I don't view it as a dreaded chore any longer. Everyone from the receptionist to Dr. Mardis are always very friendly. They all do their best to make you feel as comfortable as possible while doing a great job taking care of your teeth. One of the things I love is that I have never had to sit for a long period in the waiting room. I had an appointment for a filling at 5:00 and by 5:20 I was headed home.
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Donna! We're happy to be your dental office of choice.
L
2 months ago
Excellent and caring staff
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Laura!
D
3 months ago
Great dentist
Professional staff, reasonable rates--they really look out for your best interests and give you great payment / treatment options
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Dan. We enjoy having you as a patient!
P
3 months ago
A good group of people here, took me in and were professional.
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, Paul. We're glad you found us!
J
4 months ago
6 mo. cleaning and exam
I don't visit doctors very often...EXCEPT MY DENTIST. Started with Dr. Chip's dad and have gone to Mardis Family Dental in their current location since they opened it in 1982. Chip SR. was a really good, and professionally respected dentist. Dr.Chip II just actually might be better. And he's service oriented in his business practices. I don't have dental insurance....but I always see THIS dentist...regularly. I've needed two molars crowned and those did not happen at convenient times, for either me or Dr. Chip...but he was there. He keeps updating his equipment, too. He put the mice and their treadmill powered drill in a display case. Think AIR powered tools are the better choice and most comfortable? Not today....he's got better tools to improve his own accuracy and it's better on the patient end, too. The staff is great as well. Just can't say enough positive things about these folks. I live by Akron Canton airport. Wouldn't think of looking for a dentist closer to home. Can't imagine finding one better suited to my expectations.
Response from Mardis Family Dental
Thank you, John! We're thrilled to be your dental office of choice.
T
4 months ago
FOUND OUR NEW DENTIST!
Dr. Mardis and his staff are very professional and friendly. So glad we found them!
Response from Mardis Family Dental
We are glad you found us too! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we very much appreciate it.
L
4 months ago
You were able to get me in for the tooth problem quickly
I searched you out years ago wanting a true dentist. You are that and have taken care of my mouth very well. I have confidence that my mouth is in good hands. Thank you for the help yesterday. Your whole office family is very professional and very caring. I recommend you to my friends because I know they will get the same help from you keeping their teeth and mouth healthy.
Response from Mardis Family Dental
We're so happy to help you, Laura! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.