Margaret Shaw, DDS

Dentist

105 Ovilla Creek Ct. #200

Ovilla, TX 75154

Open Today By Appointment

margaretshawdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Warm, Welcoming Professional Environment
I am a chicken! Not literally but I am afraid of the dentist. Mainly because I haven't cared for my teeth like I should have when I was a younger adult. With that being said, these ladies put me totally at ease any time I walk through their front door. They ALWAYS greet me with a smile and are very polite. Charlotte at the front desk listens when you talk and does her best to fulfill your scheduling needs. Melissa gets my teeth so clean they squeak when I touch them and the kids say they are "So Shiny!" Dr. Shaw will only perform procedures she feels you need. She makes recommendations based off of what works best for you and your insurance plan and does not try and talk you in to having things done you don't need. During procedures her assistant Angie knows Dr. Shaws next move and is there with whatever she needs. Dr. Shaw will talk to you during the procedure and tell you what she is doing. They ask you often how you are doing just to check and make sure you are okay. This whole office has been such a relief to find after moving to the area only a year ago. They are great with kids and our 6 year and 4 year old have their teeth cleaned without any problems. Thank you ladies for taking such good care of my family and I!
M
5 months ago
Excellent experience
Excellent! Worked me in after loosing a crown... Appreciate her and the staff...Was looking for a new dentist and found one! Thanks Job well done! 😁
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you for those kind words, Marvin! It was good to see you!
J
5 months ago
Excellent Care and Professional Approach
Our teenage daughter had two teeth extracted yesterday at Dr. Shaw's office. The staff made her feel confident and comfortable with the procedure. The staff is knowledgeable & caring and they explained every detail to us. Her procedure went well and she is returning to school today. We would highly recommend this practice to other patients who want personal care with a professional approach.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you, Jill! We take great pride in the treatment we give all of our patients and our integrity is at the center of that. Thank you for your trust in us! See you soon!
J
5 months ago
Our Dependable and Thorough Dental Office for Years
We have been patients of Dr. Shaw for over 15 years. She and her staff are professional, friendly and really good people. Melissa has been our hygienist for most of those years and she does an excellent job and makes our routine visits comfortable. Would certainly recommend Dr. Shaw's office to anyone looking for dependable and consistent dental services.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you for those kind words, Jim! It was good to see you!
S
6 months ago
High quality service
Melissa cleaned my teeth in a relaxed atmosphere, to the point that I rested very well in the chair. The bone depth check was also relaxing, for the most part. Anytime my gums are moved I expect pain, which was nearly non-existent today. Very professional staff.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you Steven for taking the time to write these kind words!
P
6 months ago
Excellent service and professional care.
Most professional and relaxing experience you can have in a dental office.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you for those kind words, Paul! It was good to see you!
R
6 months ago
My visits to Dr. Margaret Shaw's dental office, leave me with a wide smile on my face. They are allways on schedule, gentle, and professional.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you for those kind words, Rosaura! It was good to see you!
R
6 months ago
Crown repair
Dr. Shaw and her staff made me feel welcomed and assured as a new patient. I lost a crown over the weekend and they got me an appointment, verified my insurance, and fixed the dental issues in one day and it was on a Monday! It was painless! I am very pleased.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you, R G! We take great pride in the treatment we give all of our patients and our integrity is at the center of that. Thank you for your trust in us! See you soon!
L
6 months ago
Well, I guess no ones likes to go to the dentist😉...but, I can honestly say that Dr. Shaw, Melisa, and Charlotte make it as comfortable as possible...they are three sweet ladies! I have never had a bad experience in the many years I've gone there. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist.
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you for those kind words, Linda! It was good to see you!
T
6 months ago
Quality Service
I needed a root canal in a back, lower molar and Dr. Shaw worked on it, but couldn't complete it. So, she got 1 1/2 roots done, put medication and a temporary filling in free of charge. She sent me to an endodontist, who took 2 visits to do the roots and the permanent cap. Dr. Shaw is fair and honest, when it comes to her work. She did a great job. I got my teeth cleaned shortly thereafter and that was a very good experience! Thank you Dr. Shaw and all of your staff!!
Response from Margaret Shaw, DDS
Thank you, Trudy! We take great pride in the treatment we give all of our patients and our integrity is at the center of that. Thank you for your trust in us! See you soon!