Maria's Home Team

Real Estate Agent

1519 S Gilbert Street

Iowa City, IA 52240

Open Today 24 Hours

realestateagentsiowacityia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
High quality experience
If you are looking for a realtor that is friendly and easy to work with, then you want Maria. She made our first time looking for a home quick and simple. She made the process of looking for that perfect house, easy and effortless. She is honest, professional and gave great advice. It is obvious that she enjoys what she does for a living and she is great at it too! I would recommend Maria for your next home buying experience!
Response from Maria's Home Team
Thanks, Amanda! I feel pretty lucky to have such awesome clients!!!!
K
3 months ago
Great service, professional and prompt.
Maria did a great job making sure we felt comfortable in every step of the process. As a first time homebuyer it was great to work with someone who wanted to see us be happy in the decisions we made! I would recommend Maria to anyone who is buying a home, high quality service done the way things should be!
J
3 months ago
Very professional, friendly, and helpful!
My wife and I recently bought a foreclosed house in a nice neighborhood. The bidding was competitive and we only had a few hours to view the property and submit an offer. Maria met us at the house over our lunch break with very short notice, and gave us excellent advice on submitting an offer in a competitive situation. We ended up getting the house thanks to her advice! During our final walk-through of the house we noticed some strange noises coming from one of the kitchen walls and soon discovered an entire family of baby raccoons living in the attic! Maria was on the ball immediately as far as contacting the bank and amending the purchase agreement to have the raccoons removed (which was quite a feat considering we were scheduled to close in less than 12 hours). Less than a week later we were pest free and at no cost to us! I would highly recommend Maria and her team to anyone looking for professional, timely service and expert advice!
Response from Maria's Home Team
Thanks, Jordan! I truly enjoyed working with you both! ....and I'm glad you didn't have to adopt the new pet!
M
9 months ago
THE Team to work with!
My family and I loved working with maria. i have bought 4 homes in my life and this was the most dedicated team and was truly working for me and not just a commission. I would highly recommend these two ladies if you want to find the right house for you!
L
9 months ago
Great experience!
We were very pleased when we worked with Maria for the sale of our home. We had tried to sell it twice in the past with 2 other realtors but had no luck without many open houses. When Maria became out realtor, we had multiple showings in a week and she actually got our house sold. Maria does a great job advertising and she's fun to work with. Highly recommend!
T
9 months ago
Excellent realty service!
My husband and I contacted Maria once we were pre-approved for a new home. Within 2 months, we were in the home of our dreams! One day after contacting Maria and describing what we were looking for, she showed us the home we've always dreamed of. She then gave us advice on prepping our home to sell and within a week, after doing some minor improvements, we had it listed, had showings every day and sold it in 11 DAYS! Without this quick of a sale, we very easily could have missed out on our current home as it's located in a very desirable real estate area. I was super impressed with how knowledgeable Maria and her assistant Whitney were with every single aspect of this experience, from the inspections, finances, move in day, etc. They both went way above and beyond and were so easily accessible by phone or email if we had any questions or concerns along the way, something I quickly came to appreciate more than ever. I can't say enough about how easy they made this experience for us. I highly recommend this team of real estate professionals. They are supurb at what they do and very obviously enjoy working with people as they made us feel so relaxed every step of the way.
Response from Maria's Home Team
Thank you soo much for your review. We can't thank you enough for allowing us to work for you! We couldn't ask for better clients! It's a Win- Win!
K
9 months ago
Awesome team!
Maria and Whitney are an awesome team. We listed our house with Maria and she was awesome. Gave great advice on listing price, getting ready for showings, and any questions along the way!! If you want a great team, go with these two!!!
Response from Maria's Home Team
Katie, it was our pleasure helping you. You are one of the reasons we LOVE our job!!!!!!
M
9 months ago
Honest and caring.
We put our house on the market several times over the course of nine years while living over 1,000 miles away. Each time was with a different realtor. I appreciated Maria's "straight-shooting" style. She isn't afraid to tell it like it is or isn't. Maria is one of the best agents in the area, and is in high demand, but still managed to get back to us with answers and information promptly. She really cared about us and our house. When the right buyer came along for our house, she and her assistant, Whitney Randall, did a great job of keeping us in the loop despite the long distance. Thank you, Maria White, Whitney Randall, and Urban Acres for your hard work and dedication to us.
Response from Maria's Home Team
Thanks, Marc! We truly enjoyed working with you! Wishing your family all the best in the future!
B
10 months ago
Excellent service, vibrant and professional!
Maria was wonderful to work with and made buying my first home a great experience. I truly appreciated her enthusiasm and determination to find me the perfect home, especially in the specific area I was looking in. When it came to closing on my new home, Maria was there by my side ready to make sure I had everything I wanted, needed and was owed! Thanks Maria!!
Response from Maria's Home Team
Thank you for the kind words, Bonnie! It was truly a joy to work with you as well.