Marilou Navarro, DDS & Associates

Dentist

San Jose, CA 95133

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistry4kids.us/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
7 days ago
Best Pediatruc Dentist!
Dr. Navarro, Dr. Wong and the entire staff (front office and dental staff) are amazing and super professional! They treat not only the patients with the utmost care, but the parents as well. Dr. Navarro is such a caring, gentle and patient dentist who treats you like family. My three girls actually love going to Dr. Navarro as it’s an inviting and pleasureable experience; this was not the case with their two prior dentists. The office is kid-centric (ocean themed) with an open concept layout with large windows so I can keep an eye on all three kids at once. The perks with each visit are a new toothbrush, floss and toothpaste. They also get a toy and sticker. If your kid is cavity free, they’re entered into a yearly drawing for an iPad. The girls get to watch a movie while their teeth are being cleaned. For the parents, they have a nice coffee and tea stand with a mini fridge filled with bottled water. Conveniently, the orthodontists (Dr. Wong) is right next door. Both offices are linked together as it’s a part of Marilou Navarro and Associates. I highly recommend this practice!
Y
1 week ago
Would not trade offices
The staff is always friendly and great with kids. Dr. Navarro is beyond amazing. She takes time to engage with kids before starting treatment. Reassures the patient through the process. She has been great since day one... Highly recommended!!!
J
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I have always had a great experience when I take my son in. We have been going to Dr. Navarro for over 10 years. She treats you like family, a very warm and caring person. Also, her staff make you feel like family from the moment you walk in.
J
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing!!
My son freaks out at the dentist and not only did he lay still and was calm, he was telling his dad 5 hours later how much fun he had at the dentist. The staff and Dr. Navarro have definitely made my far drive worth it!!
M
2 months ago
Super friendly, great dental care for children
As always our visits are always pleased. It has been wonderful having my daughter get her dental care since she was 2 yrs old. Now that she is older she still has a positive experience every time she goes in. All the assistant are very nice and kind.
L
3 months ago
Extremely Friendly Dental Practice -- Marilou Navarro Will Become Your New BFF
My children have been seeing Dr. Robert Fischer since they were toddlers. He is a fantastic pediatric dentist with so much experience and he is FAST and makes procedures literally quick and painless. Needless to say, I was VERY apprehensive when he retired and Dr. Navarro took over . . . but my worries dissipated as soon as I met her. Dr. Navarro is a WONDERFUL dentist and person! She deeply cares about her patients and finds novel solutions to bad dental habits children have. She will greet you like family or a long lost friend at each visit. In fact, my son who is now 15 years old remarked on the drive home, "When did you and Dr. Navarro become such best friends?" That's how well she treats her clients. You will want her as a BFF too!
P
3 months ago
Was very pleased with the office staff. Dr. Navarro was wonderful as usual. Another positive appointment.
S
3 months ago
Always a pleasure
Love the entire staff!
T
3 months ago
Worth the 40 mile commute
Look, we moved to Gilroy almost four years ago, and we haven't switched dentists. Everyone is really nice and professional, esp. Dr. Navarro who goes the extra mile to make a personal connection with patients. They have convenient text and email reminders for appointments and a kid friendly office. DEFINITELY recommend if you're looking for a place that'll give your kids a positive experience and help with their lifelong health!
C
3 months ago
Always a great experience and very accommodating to my schedule with 3 kids! Dr. Banks is amazing with children and knows how to calm the nerves of both parents and patients! Highly recommend this practice!! Dr. Wong is great too for orthodontics!