Mariposa Community Health Center - Nogales

Dentist

1852 N Mastick Way

Nogales, AZ 85621

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Totally dissatisfied
I don't think it's right that the clinic policy is to take the children in by themselves. The parent should be allowed to accompany them, specially with small children. My child is 4 and I do not feel comfortable at ALL letting go in by himself anywhere that is not family or school. There are so many horror stories and things that happen. It would take a lot for me to be able to let my child specially at such a young age to go in with strangers by himself. Another thing how does the clinic know that the child is not afraid of what will be done and they need the parents support to get through it. I know I was scared if the dentist as a little girl. This is flat out insane and unacceptable.
R
2 months ago
Great and prompt service. Professional dentist
Very prompt, professional, courteous
J
3 months ago
Service needs improvement
The wait is outrageous. Every time I go with an appointment, I am seen 2 hours later. I took my daughter in with a hurt ankle and after an hour wait was told there were too many patients and only two doctors, so she might not be seen. My daughter was not able to walk and they did nothing to help.
B
4 months ago
Friendly and Efficient
My entire appointment start to finish took less than 30 minutes. No waiting in the lobby or the exam room. The entire work flow is smooth and efficient. Staff is extremely friendly and engaged with their patients.
S
4 months ago
Very professional and high quality service
Mariposa community health center at nogales has high quality customer service and very professional doctors.
G
5 months ago
Professional, Friendly and High quality service.
D
5 months ago
Professional , friendy & oustanding service
Excellent attention from Doctor's & Staff.
P
6 months ago
Professional , friendy oustanding service
Excellent attention from Doctor Jason
V
7 months ago
Quality of Service
The staff at Mariposa Clinic was friendly; however, I strongly feel that some changes need to be made. I have taken my child to this facility three times, we have previously gone to Tucson to another dental clinic. I don't understand why two seperate visits have to be made for an exam and cleaning at Mariposa. It is so much easier for patients to go to a dental exam, have the x-rays done, and have the dental cleaning done all in the same visit. It is much more efficient if it is done this way. Also, there is no interaction at all between the Dentist and the parent of the child. Apparently, the Dental Hygienist or assistant (I'm not sure her exact position) from my child's previous visit did not include notes in the chart because the Hygienist from today had absolutely no clue what I was talking about when I asked regarding if my child would be referred to an Orthodontist. There seems to be a lack of communication. It wasn't a negative experience; however, the quality of service is not present. The Dentist should be present when the parent goes in with the child after a routine exam. The Dentist should also ensure that if they did recommend for the patient to be referred to an Orthodontist, then those notes should be documented into the patient's chart by the Dental Hygienist. I'm not satisfied with the way this clinic operates. I'm assuming this facility does digital x-rays rather than film, so there is no reason why X-rays and dental cleanings should not be done on the same visit; it is more time efficient, especially for the patient. I'm not sure if there is a lack of training between dental assistants or hygienists on imaging, I'm unsure of what their job title entails, but this needs to be rectified. I really do hope that my feedback helps and is taken into consideration.
J
7 months ago
Professional service
Dental assistant was under training and did an awesome job. Dr. Gonzales is always professional and genually concerned about my comfort.