Mark A Coussens DMD

Dentist

433 SE Baseline St

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
True Family Care
Going to a dentist office can be an convenience for almost any person. Since becoming a patient of Dr. Coussens the treatment for patient care has been exceptional. My experience positive in almost every way possible from a dentist office, from scheduling an appointment or having to reschedule, to working with your insurance. Dr. Coussens staff is very attentive to a patient's needs. I have had cleanings and dental examinations. My hygienists always provide helpful suggestions for a patient to do at home and improve their habits, for a better return visit. My professional career depends on my dental classification. The care I receive from Dr. Coussens office provides a sense of security. Dr Coussens has treated my spouse and children for many years. I would highly recommend this business, not just only for a friend.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Love to hear that you are so happy with our service and appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks for taking the time to do this review Dan.
A
4 years ago
High anxiety patient finds relaxed dental office.
I have to tell you the office was amazing. I have HIGH anxiety when it comes to anything about the dentist and the hygienist was very sweet. She told me everything that she was doing and why and what to expect. The Dentist looked at my teeth after and told me how great everything looked and about one concern over a filling I have that should have been a root canal...but it may or may not be a concern...basically only time will tell. It was SOOO nice to not feel like all they wanted to do was take my money and find a million things wrong. SOOOo glad that someone in mommy group recommended this dentist a couple weeks ago!!! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!!! I was so overwhelmed after that I got in my car, called my hubby and just started bawling. LOL It really was the best dental experience I have ever had and I expected there to be a lot of things wrong since it had been 5 1/2 years since my last cleaning. Love these guys and I can't recommend them enough!!!
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Angela, it was so nice meeting you. Thanks again for giving our office a try. We are so glad that we could help give you a positive experience. We are always here to answer any questions, and if there is anything more that we can do to make your time here even more comfortable please don't be shy to share it with us. We appreciate your review ;)
J
4 years ago
Awesome experience! Mark and his staff are very friendly and professional and use the latest technology.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
We love our new laser too! Thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback Jeff.
J
4 years ago
Always pleased
Every appointment is handled smoothly and efficiently. Although all dental procedures seem very expensive, I think that the Coussens firm is quite competitive. Everyone is very courteous.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Jerrel, thank you for the review. We love to hear your feedback.
T
4 years ago
Best Dentisit in town.
Hats off to Mark Coussens Very warm, inviting and personable staff. My family highly recommends! State of the art equipment, very clean and comfy.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
We love our new equipment too. With our new Solea laser we can prep a tooth for a cavity without anesthesia. Super convenient for both us and our patients. Thank you for your review, Terry.
D
4 years ago
outstanding
Same outstanding service.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Thanks for your comment, Derald. We appreciate the positive review.
J
4 years ago
Professional, Friendly and Caring
Dr. Coussens and his staff are professional and trustworthy. I have received excellent care every time I come in. All my concerns and needs are addressed. From routine cleanings to repairs and restoration. As well as attending to the anxiety I frequently experience with dental work.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
So happy to hear that we could make your visit more comfortable, Julia. We appreciate your review. Please, always feel free to inform us of new ways that we can help your visit continue to be a positive and stress free one.
S
4 years ago
Mark Coussens DMD
I think the services at Dr. Coussens office are exceptional. Every one there is friendly and helpful. They all work toward the goal of what is best for you and most convenient for your schedule. They are very knowledgeable and do not hesitate to give you any options available for your circumstances.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Sherry, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you continuously have a positive experience here. We try to stay educated in order to be able to pass on our knowledge to our patients. Thanks for taking note :)
M
4 years ago
I have always received excellent service.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Thanks for your review Marlene. Glad to hear you are happy with our services.
S
4 years ago
check up time
My hygienist was on time and friendly and informative. Normally taking the time to go to a doctor or dentist is not something I would look forward to but this cleaning appointment was easy and not at all painful in any way and important to keep up with. All of the staff were friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
So glad to hear that your time at our office was enjoyable. Thanks for taking the time to tell us your feed back. Looking forward to seeing you again for your next cleaning.