Mark A Coussens DMD

Dentist

433 SE Baseline St

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Great experience with implant process.
The staff at dr. Coussens isn't always friendly and professional. I've been a client for years. I recently had an implant, a first for me, and the entire process was a pleasant experience. Do not hesitate choosing dr. Cousens for your dentist.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Jayne, did you mean 'is' or 'isn't'? Is this something we need to address in our office? Thanks for the review.
M
4 years ago
I had a good experience. Dr. Coussens explained how my wisdom toothe might need to be pulled and my options. The dental hyientist was very thorough and explained areas I should pay more attention to.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
We love to hear that you enjoyed your time at our office. We are glad to know that we could help give you tips on how to improve your habits. Thanks for taking the time to write a review Maxine.
D
4 years ago
Painless
We were in for a cleaning of our teeth. The procedure was painless as it should be and the teeth are now smooth and feel good. Everyone on staff are always courteous, caring and friendly.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
There is nothing like getting your teeth nice and clean. Glad we could make your visit an enjoyable one. Thanks for the review Don.
M
4 years ago
Very professional and positive environment
This is a very well run dental office and teh staff is excellent. I highly recommend them
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Thanks for your review Mike. We are happy to know that you are pleased with our services.
B
4 years ago
Always pleasurable
Dr. Coussens and his staff have provided my daughters with outstanding care for the past 4 years. Always compassionate and caring, excellent in accomodating young children. My daughters, now 8 and 10 can never stand the wait for their next appointment, always looking forward to getting their cleanings.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Yay! We love to hear that kids are excited to come back. We love having them. Thanks for your review Becca.
J
4 years ago
Dislike treatment? Schedule here.
Services provided: - Bi-annual clean/polish - X-Rays for bite and tooth status examination - Assessment of molar with crack/break Hygienist: Cindy Cindy was welcoming and friendly while remaining efficient, helping to ease my dentophobia (which I always mention when scheduling). She was calm and unhurried throughout the appointment and I was far more relaxed as a result of her skill. Dentist: Dr. Coussens As always, he had excellent recall on my file from the last visit. After his assessment he outlined several options and we agreed on a course of treatment. I appreciate both his expertise and the conversational/discussion-oriented approach he takes when proposing treatment. Note: I switched insurance carriers after my last visit, and the receptionist was extremely patient as I was checking in and trying to find the current information.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that we could help make you feel as comfortable and as easy as possible. Always feel free to contact us if you have any questions at all. Thanks again!
A
4 years ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else.
I don't often refer out Drs. or dentists, but hands down would refer anyone to Mark Coussens Dentist office. There was a time when I thought that my insurance wasn't covered by Mark Coussens so I tried out another dentist office. After that experience I decided insurance or no insurance I was not going anywhere else. He is truly about making decisions in your best interest and not to generate more money for his practice. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They are so great working with my kids too!
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Thanks for the great review Amy. We do think it is important to educate our patients so that they can make the best decision for themselves. Glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and pleased to know that you will be with our office for awhile ;)
D
4 years ago
True Family Care
Going to a dentist office can be an convenience for almost any person. Since becoming a patient of Dr. Coussens the treatment for patient care has been exceptional. My experience positive in almost every way possible from a dentist office, from scheduling an appointment or having to reschedule, to working with your insurance. Dr. Coussens staff is very attentive to a patient's needs. I have had cleanings and dental examinations. My hygienists always provide helpful suggestions for a patient to do at home and improve their habits, for a better return visit. My professional career depends on my dental classification. The care I receive from Dr. Coussens office provides a sense of security. Dr Coussens has treated my spouse and children for many years. I would highly recommend this business, not just only for a friend.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Love to hear that you are so happy with our service and appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks for taking the time to do this review Dan.
A
4 years ago
High anxiety patient finds relaxed dental office.
I have to tell you the office was amazing. I have HIGH anxiety when it comes to anything about the dentist and the hygienist was very sweet. She told me everything that she was doing and why and what to expect. The Dentist looked at my teeth after and told me how great everything looked and about one concern over a filling I have that should have been a root canal...but it may or may not be a concern...basically only time will tell. It was SOOO nice to not feel like all they wanted to do was take my money and find a million things wrong. SOOOo glad that someone in mommy group recommended this dentist a couple weeks ago!!! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!!! I was so overwhelmed after that I got in my car, called my hubby and just started bawling. LOL It really was the best dental experience I have ever had and I expected there to be a lot of things wrong since it had been 5 1/2 years since my last cleaning. Love these guys and I can't recommend them enough!!!
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
Angela, it was so nice meeting you. Thanks again for giving our office a try. We are so glad that we could help give you a positive experience. We are always here to answer any questions, and if there is anything more that we can do to make your time here even more comfortable please don't be shy to share it with us. We appreciate your review ;)
J
4 years ago
Awesome experience! Mark and his staff are very friendly and professional and use the latest technology.
Response from Mark A Coussens DMD
We love our new laser too! Thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback Jeff.