Mark A. Edwards DDS

Dentist

1161 SE Port St. Lucie Blvd

Port St Lucie, FL 34952

Open Today By Appointment

markedwardsdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Excellent Dentist
Dr. Edwards and his staff are always friendly and very helpful. I have been going to him for years and brought my 2 year old to him today for his first visit. He and Gidget (the hygienist) were great with my son!
J
3 days ago
Always professional
I've been going to Dr. Edwards for over 26 years. The staff have always been professional and courteous. I highly recommend them excellent team!!!!!
T
4 days ago
Excellent work. Dr Edwards is very professional, patient and understanding. Assuaged all my anxieties😎. Great caring staff as well. Thanks everybody
M
4 days ago
Great experience - New patient
I saw Dr Edwards yesterday for my first appointment / consultation for complete upper dentures. I have "mini-implant" dentures on the bottom (done and financed through Aspen Dental) and I was scheduled to begin the same procedure on the top. After some horrible experiences and some very suspicious financial issues at "the other place" I called around to seek another opinion. Sheila at the front desk was friendly and competent over the phone (and very patient, as half the phone call was me yelling at my dog for escaping). When I came for my appointment, my insurance had already been verified and they called me back with very little wait. The dental assistant was also friendly and made me feel very comfortable while doing the X-rays. For a small practice, and a "homey" office, the medical equipment appeared state of the art. Within minutes I met Dr Edwards and instantly felt comfortable. It's obvious that he is highly experienced and he came across as confident, honest and very realistic in terms of what to expect. I entered his office pre-approved for a good bit of financing for cosmetics as well as insurance. His opinion and suggestion didn't require any financing. He simplified things, provided an exact price (which was slightly south of average for dentures) and became willing to start a couple of extractions immediately to relieve my pain. Luckily, he was experienced enough to check me out medically first, because my BP was too high for ANY type of procedure, and I wasn't aware of it. I left with a small prescription for pain meds and another appointment in a week. Hopefully I can get my BP down, That just became my priority thanks to Dr Edward's competency. For the first time in my life, I feel like "I have a dentist" and I would tell anyone, "go see my guy, he's great" And stay the H*** away from the big chains!!
D
4 days ago
Dr. Edwards makes you feel comfortable. He is very professional ad friendly.
A
1 week ago
Very professional
I have had terrible experiences in the past with different dentists so I was very nervous when I came with my 10 year old daughter today. The staff from the front desk back was so warm and comforting that I actually enjoyed this visit. Everyone was so friendly and happy and everyone was so good with my daughter. Gidget was fantastic with my and my daughter's cleaning also. We left wanting to make sure we made her proud at our next appointment. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome!
J
1 week ago
Always, very professional, and pleasant
I had a cleaning by Gidget. She offered the Proxabrush as an alternative to the previous one I tried to use. She explained thoroughly how to get the maximum use from it. Very proficient in her profession.
F
1 week ago
PEST CONTROL CONSULTANT
I have been going to Dr Ewards since 1992.and I have found them to be the most professional people gIdget is the best and she is definetly a tremendous asset to your practice.
C
2 weeks ago
Extremely professional
Today's visit was quick and as always I am treated with the most professional staff and doctor. Love you guys.
A
2 weeks ago
Dr Edwards and staff were very helpful and kind addressing my dental situation. As I have had very traumatic experiences with other dentists. As I was nervous they made me feel very relaxed and comfortable!!