Mark B. Winnick, DDS

Dentist

803 Russell Ave

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 years ago
efficient and friendly
Both Jana and I look forward to coming to Dr. Winnick’s office. All of the staff are warm and professional and we always feel taken care of. by Dr. Winnick’s staff. Thank you for all you do!
A
4 years ago
Competent and Professional Practice
I have been going to this practice for over fifteen years and always found them to be competent, caring, and professional. I appreciate that they communicate updates and share records with my general dentist. I have also had a surgical procedure which resolved the problem with my gums with only minor post-surgical discomfort. The hygienist, Barbara, has an extremely light hand and my teeth always feel clean and refreshed after a deep periodontal cleaning. I have never had to wait more than five minutes after my scheduled appointment time. Dr. Winnick also has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this practice.
E
4 years ago
Home town people
When you walk into this office you feel that they all care about you and. the care is above and beyond ordinary. They are very customer and patient oriented. I have been with this periodontal practice for over 37 years need I say more.
J
4 years ago
Terrific
M
4 years ago
High Quality service
Dr Winnick makes his patients feel at ease and spend quality time with each individual.I will continue to go to this office and will readily refer a friend!!
C
4 years ago
Always professional and friendly!
The doctor and his staff are effective and proficient.
J
4 years ago
Great people. Dr. Winning was so encouraging. He was very focused. He tried to alleviate my ANXIETY......
See above
R
4 years ago
Friendly, Professional, Painless
Dr. Winnick greeted me personally upon my arrival at 6:30a.m.. My appointment scheduled for 7a.m. began promptly at 7:10a.m. with "Sue" a superb hygienist. Using a topical agent to numb my gums she painlessly proceeded to clean and scale my teeth while talking me through the procedure. Lots of calcified plaque and tartar had to be removed. We were way past gingivitis and well into periodontal disease. Bleeding gums were well controlled and rinsing was required only twice. Tartar and plaque were cracked and fell away in small chunks, manual scraping further removed years of hard buildup and spaces opened between my teeth allowing air through for the first time in a very long time. My yellowish teeth post cleaning and deep scaling appeared to be several shades lighter. A noticeable improvement. Two quadrants upper and lower left side took approximately 90 minutes to complete. What a refreshing difference!
R
4 years ago
I would recommend to everybody
Excellent service. They are all very professional giving you the attention and care you need. I will highly recommend to anyone needing the best periodontist.
S
5 years ago
Professional & Friendly
I was pleased with the experience with all your services & staff but however I noticed the 2 times I have been there the Receptionist who was in the front (middle age chubby african american lady) is not polite and friendly at all when communicating with customers. Speaks loud and in a stern voice as if she is instructing instead of helping. This is my observance & experience from the visit and would have loved it if not for this employee interaction. Once again visiting Drs. office is to fulfill our medical needs & would be nice to interact with pleasant kind & professional people instead. Thank you. FYI-Latin American Assistant who was helping us in the room is one of the friendliest and most caring people I have met. She will be an asset to your team & have more people like her will definitely bring more clients in. Please thank her and recognize her for the wonderful service.